$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Comfort Suites Gateway

2 stars
View map of 596 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
5 reviews
d trip

The hotel staff was great. The night clerk was great and she was very helpful. See full review

  • Eddie F.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Great new yrs stay

The hotel was great. It was clean and I always sleep great in a king size bed. We didnt manage to... See full review

  • Whitney S.
  • Jan 7, 2015
The hotel is conveniently located off I-95 at highway 204. All rooms are suites with a sofa sleeper and will accommodate up to six guests. The hotel features indoor heated pool, free high-speed Internet access, free deluxe hot breakfast, exercise facilities, business center, and meeting room. Downtown Savannah is located ten miles from the hotel. For your shopping convenience and pleasure a factory outlet mall is located nearby. Golf courses within walking distance. A lounge is located off the hotel's lobby featuring your favorite choice of beverages. Old Town Trolley Tours provides a complimentary shuttle between the tour offices and the hotel for the Old Town Trolley Tour of Historic Downtown Savannah. See the hotel front desk to purchase your tour tickets. All Comfort Suites are smoke free.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Gateway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Gateway

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tennis parent
Evans ,ga
Nov 5, 2012

Helpful staff

The room was modern and clean. The bathroom looked clean till I noticed feces left by the rim. Housekeeping needs to pay better attention. After leaving, we realized that my daughter had left her orthodontic retainer there. I called the front desk that first night home. The woman answering the phone had no interest in helping. She just kept saying that there was nothing like that listed in the list and found book. I called the hotel back the next morning and spoke with a different woman that was wonderful. The device had been left on the room. Housekeeping staff had left it on their cart and it had not yet been logged in to the lost and found book. This wonderful desk person arranged for the retainer to be sent back by Fed Ex. I am thrilled. Next time when I find a bathroom not up to standard , I will ask for another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie F.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

d trip

The hotel staff was great. The night clerk was great and she was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whitney S.
Business
vidalia
Jan 7, 2015

Great new yrs stay

The hotel was great. It was clean and I always sleep great in a king size bed. We didnt manage to make it to the pool or breakfast which sucked, but luckly the hotel is surrounded with great food places most are walking distance from the hotel like Ruby Tuesday and IHOP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron T.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

new years get a way

Outstanding stay. If you're a late sleeper there are plenty of breakfast spots. ...and lunch / Dinner spots too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emilla Hesky
Business
Canton, OH
Jan 3, 2014

Pretty dern good

Room smelled a little funky and hot tub wasn't hot. Work out room was small. Great value for what we paid and had two queens and a pull out couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tennis parent
Business
Evans ,ga
Nov 5, 2012

Helpful staff

The room was modern and clean. The bathroom looked clean till I noticed feces left by the rim. Housekeeping needs to pay better attention. After leaving, we realized that my daughter had left her orthodontic retainer there. I called the front desk that first night home. The woman answering the phone had no interest in helping. She just kept saying that there was nothing like that listed in the list and found book. I called the hotel back the next morning and spoke with a different woman that was wonderful. The device had been left on the room. Housekeeping staff had left it on their cart and it had not yet been logged in to the lost and found book. This wonderful desk person arranged for the retainer to be sent back by Fed Ex. I am thrilled. Next time when I find a bathroom not up to standard , I will ask for another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top