$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

3 stars
1 Gateway Boulevard E, Savannah, GA 31419-9745
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
81 reviews
Perfect Weekend on a Budget

My wife goes to school in Fla and i work in Augusta so we do not get to see each other very much.... See full review

  • Randy2971
  • Oct 27, 2014
one night getaway

Very clean and professional staff. I really enjoyed See full review

  • donyekka super hero
  • Aug 7, 2014
Discover our Savannah, Georgia hotel located near Savannah's historic downtown district, the Mighty 8th Air Force Museum, Fort Stewart, Tybee Island and more. Enjoy true southern hospitality and clean, spacious accommodations at the BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway. Centrally located off of Interstate 95 in Chatham County, our Savannah hotel lodging proudly offers well-appointed guest rooms and exclusive hotel amenities. Each guest room features cable TV with CNN®, ESPN®, and HBO® channels and wireless high-speed Internet access. Wake up to a free deluxe, continental breakfast every morning that offers waffles, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, muffins and much more! Free USA Today newspapers are available in the lobby Monday through Friday and guests are welcome to use the oversized outdoor swimming pool located on site. Guests also receive discount golf rates at Henderson Golf Course, located adjacent to the hotel.This eastern Georgia hotel offers an on-site 24 hour restaurant serving delicious meals to suit any taste. Other hotel amenities include business services and meeting/conference facilities. Just minutes from the hotel, guests will find a variety of local restaurants and shops including the Harley Davidson Store, Savannah Mall and more. Only 12 miles from historic downtown Savannah, guests can tour the many historical sites of this true southern city. Spend an afternoon at the Mighty 8th Air Force Museum or walk around downtown's River Street. Tybee Island and the Tybee Island Beaches are just a 25 mile day trip away, perfect for a relaxing day in the sun. Other nearby attractions includes Fort Stewart, SCAD and the Hunter Army Air Field. Savannah also hosts an outstanding St. Patrick's Day celebration each year that is fun for both locals and visitors! The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway is ready to ensure a fun-filled, memorable stay in Savannah, Georgia. Make a reservation today and

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKE,WIRELESS HI SPEED,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,RCLINR,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,RCLINR,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SMOK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Ruby Tuesday
.5 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday, open from 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Shoney's
Across the street from Shoney's, open from 6:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Cracker Barrel
Across the street from Cracker Barrel, open daily from 5:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Shellhouse
.5 mile(s) from Shellhouse, Seafood, open from 4:00 p.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Denny's
Denny's, on premises, open daily 24 hours
Hooters
.5 mile(s) from Hooters, open from 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 81
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy2971
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Oct 27, 2014

Perfect Weekend on a Budget

My wife goes to school in Fla and i work in Augusta so we do not get to see each other very much. This is right in the middle for both of us. Needless to say, we are on a budget, yet we still wanted comfort and convenience. We got them both...and then some. This place was wonderful. The staff is friendly and respectful of our limited time together. They bent over backwards for us, and treated us like we were in a honeymoon suite. The rooms were comfy, and they even have wi-fi, HBO, soft beds, extra pillows. I have stayed at higher-end places that were far less impressive. Tip of the hat to the whole place!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the Blue Orb Tour Zombie Ghost Tour..Ask for Tophur

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adiro
Business
Toronto
Oct 16, 2014

Decent night sleep

Good for one night on my way to Fl. Nothing fancy just basic .Extremely noisy facing the Interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
neals
Business
georgia
Aug 25, 2014

ok for the price

was skeptical at first. guilty of judging a book by its cover. the front desk staff was friendly and courteous and the room was neat and clean. bed was comfortable. fridge and microwave in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terri along for the ride
Business
Medford, NJ
Aug 4, 2014

Friendly folks - clean room

We were so satisfied the first night that we stayed a second night - and they were willing to give us the room for the same great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tigger 2
Business
Winter Haven , fl
Jul 28, 2014

Great stay

The restaurant in the hotel, EXCELLENT Staff , hotel could up the continental breakfast-- not enough choices and area too small overcrowded. located very near interstate but did not hear any disturbing noises - only noise was from upstairs elephant ( guests) when they came in , fortunately only one of the days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

outside savannah proper but easy access 10-15 minute drive. gas prices competitive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PlaTz
Business
south florida
Jul 7, 2014

not too shabby

Excellent location (next to 95). Front desk had an attitude about a small discepency I had with a hold on my credit card. Great quality rooms and amenities. Not far from river street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

River street is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ACraven
Business
Starke, Fl.
Jun 30, 2014

Never again

This was the worst night stay at any hotel I have ever had. The room itself wasn't bad but the bed was terrible! When you sat down on the bed and laid back you rolled in a hole. They were even said to be only a few years old. Well I beg to differ. This mattress had to be at least 8 years old. Will never go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Halifax Bound
Business
Halifax Nova scotia
May 3, 2014

Our return from Naples

We arrived at this motel in a tried state. The front desk was very sensitive and our room was clean, ready and we got \an extra towel for our fourth traveler. The breakfast was included in a large room behind Denny's and it was excellent. The WIFI connection was excellent and helped with making our next booking. Thanks to all staff who helped another set of travelers for just a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is just off the I 95 and not noisy at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A1 Frequent Traveler
Business
Fanning Springs, FL
Apr 29, 2014

In Town for a Wedding

Our stay was very good. Our room was away from the highway, and I would say that it was perfect were it not for some unruly guest late night in the breeze way. I discounted for that reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TandTW
Business
Ohio
Apr 2, 2014

Twice in one trip

We liked this hotel on our trip down to Florida so much that we stayed with them on the way back home. Good clean rooms, perfect location and the lady at the front desk remembered me from the first time passing thru and was very nice. Continental breakfast was just what we needed to get our start.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was an awesome seafood on the other side if the freeway that served great food, a little pricey, as seafood is, but very tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top