$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

3 stars
View map of 1 Gateway Boulevard E, Savannah, GA 31419-9745

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
81 reviews
Perfect Weekend on a Budget

My wife goes to school in Fla and i work in Augusta so we do not get to see each other very much.... See full review

  • Randy2971
  • Oct 27, 2014
one night getaway

Very clean and professional staff. I really enjoyed See full review

  • donyekka super hero
  • Aug 7, 2014
Discover our pet-friendly Savannah hotel located near Savannah's historic downtown district, the Mighty 8th Air Force Museum, Fort Stewart, Tybee Island and more. Enjoy Southern hospitality and clean, spacious accommodations at the BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway. Centrally located off of Interstate 95 in Chatham County, our pet-friendly Savannah hotel proudly offers well-appointed guest rooms and exclusive hotel amenities. Each guest room features cable TV with CNN®, ESPN®, and HBO® channels and wireless high-speed Internet access. Wake up to a free deluxe, continental breakfast every morning that offers waffles, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, muffins and much more! Free USA Today newspapers are available in the lobby Monday through Friday and guests are welcome to use the oversized outdoor swimming pool located on site. Guests also receive discount golf rates at Henderson Golf Course, located adjacent to the hotel. This eastern Georgia hotel offers an on-site 24 hour restaurant serving delicious meals to suit any taste. Other hotel amenities include pet-friendly rooms, a complimentary continental breakfast and business services. Minutes from the hotel, guests will find a variety of local restaurants and shops including the Harley Davidson Store, Savannah Mall and more. Only 12 miles from historic downtown Savannah, guests can tour the many historical sites of this true southern city. Spend an afternoon at the Mighty 8th Air Force Museum or walk around downtown's River Street. Tybee Island and the Tybee Island Beaches are just a 25 mile day trip away, perfect for a relaxing day in the sun. Other nearby attractions includes Fort Stewart, SCAD and the Hunter Army Air Field. Savannah also hosts an outstanding St. Patrick's Day celebration each year that is fun for both locals and visitors! The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway is ready to ensure a fun-filled, memorable stay at our pet-friendly hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKE,WIRELESS HI SPEED,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,RCLINR,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,RCLINR,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SMOK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Ruby Tuesday
.5 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday, open from 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Cracker Barrel
Across the street from Cracker Barrel, open daily from 5:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Denny's
Denny's, on premises, open daily 24 hours
Shellhouse
.5 mile(s) from Shellhouse, Seafood, open from 4:00 p.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Hooters
.5 mile(s) from Hooters, open from 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Shoney's
Across the street from Shoney's, open from 6:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PSLTraveler
Business
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Jul 17, 2012

Horrible

First, they stuck us way out in the third portion of the building that was otherwise uninhabited. Being a mother alone with 2 young children, I did not feel completely safe. Then the room.....paint peeling off the walls, hairs of all kinds in the bathroom, cob webs in every corner...and a HUGE spider living the the corner above the TV. I dared to take a shower....NO HOT WATER. Two things were very obvious to me: This room had not been maintained for a very long time, and this hotel has "special" rooms for those who use travel websites to find discounted rates. If it hadnt been so late, and the kids so exhausted, I would have just left. Don't Stay Here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TheBeckners5
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 30, 2012

BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Room had a bad smell. Air was turned off so really hot when we arrived and took awhile to cool off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Darien Koop
Business
Nashville
Jun 17, 2012

A terrible place - Don't bother staying here

It seemed great based upon the pictures, but it was everything but. The room was dirty and the mattresses were hard, old, and caving to the center. The air conditioning made this loud clicking noise all night that made it impossible to sleep. The final thing to push us over the edge was when my wife stepped out of the shower she found cockroaches on the floor around her clothing. At this point I realized that the room had bugs all over it and we had to get out. I lodged my complaint with the front desk and was brushed off with her saying that her son stays in the rooms all the time and doesn't ever have a problem. We were very unhappy with this place and it should probably be removed from the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't waste your time with this place. The Denny's here is trashy and not up to date with others. Stay away at all cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AUGUSTE
Business
NEPTUNE NJ
Jun 10, 2012

BED BUG ALERT!!!!!!

THIS PLACE HAS BED BUGS!! THERE WERE ALSO 5 PALMETTO BUGS IN THE ROOM. THE RUG SMELLED MUSTY. WE HAD TO GO TO THE OFFICE TO GET EXTRA TOWELS. WE COMPLAINED ABOUT THE BUGS BUT THE OFFICE ATTENDANT SAID THERE IS NOTHING SHE CAN DO SHE IS WORKING ALONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dere
Business
butler
Feb 22, 2014

never again

had many problems with the rooms, only a few nice people to talk to on the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
albakry
Business
Gainesville
Jun 3, 2014

Hi price for one * motel

I think this motel is one * no more. No refirgrator, no micro wave, ac is not cooling enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kat grandma
Business
Marietta, GA.
Aug 9, 2011

the bad, worst western

I paid for hot-tub, blankets, tv, clean smelling room, got none of that. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

nothing was good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ACraven
Business
Starke, Fl.
Jun 30, 2014

Never again

This was the worst night stay at any hotel I have ever had. The room itself wasn't bad but the bed was terrible! When you sat down on the bed and laid back you rolled in a hole. They were even said to be only a few years old. Well I beg to differ. This mattress had to be at least 8 years old. Will never go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MomOfMultiples
Business
Atlanta,Georgia
Oct 20, 2014

Disappointed

I chose this hotel because it had at least a 3 star rating. I would give it a 1/2 star if I could. The hotel had spider webs in the corners of the room and on the ceiling. There were crumbs underneath the table and on the chair. The shower looked like it had not been clean. I cleaned the counter before I put my belongings on it and there was dirt and hair on the disinfectant wipe. The last straw was that I saw a roach crawl underneath the bed. Needless to stay I will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ALVDLV1
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Jun 26, 2012

Rude and cold

The staff was rude and the cont'l breakfast was cold not warm but cold!! Ran out of coffee in morning i asked a member of the staff for some more coffe and she said "she did not have the time to bother with it"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top