$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

3 stars
1 Gateway Boulevard E, Savannah, GA 31419-9745
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
75 reviews
Stud man 42

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly. Great location. See full review

  • Stud man 42
  • Jun 6, 2014
Good Hotel ... Great Discount!

I was tired, driving late from Orlando, FL to Hickory, NC. I wasn't going to make it. Decided to... See full review

  • Hexepatty
  • Oct 8, 2013
Discover our Savannah, Georgia hotel located near Savannah's historic downtown district, the Mighty 8th Air Force Museum, Fort Stewart, Tybee Island and more. Enjoy true southern hospitality and clean, spacious accommodations at the BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway. Centrally located off of Interstate 95 in Chatham County, our Savannah hotel lodging proudly offers well-appointed guest rooms and exclusive hotel amenities. Each guest room features cable TV with CNN®, ESPN®, and HBO® channels and wireless high-speed Internet access. Wake up to a free deluxe, continental breakfast every morning that offers waffles, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, muffins and much more! Free USA Today newspapers are available in the lobby Monday through Friday and guests are welcome to use the oversized outdoor swimming pool located on site. Guests also receive discount golf rates at Henderson Golf Course, located adjacent to the hotel.This eastern Georgia hotel offers an on-site 24 hour restaurant serving delicious meals to suit any taste. Other hotel amenities include business services and meeting/conference facilities. Just minutes from the hotel, guests will find a variety of local restaurants and shops including the Harley Davidson Store, Savannah Mall and more. Only 12 miles from historic downtown Savannah, guests can tour the many historical sites of this true southern city. Spend an afternoon at the Mighty 8th Air Force Museum or walk around downtown's River Street. Tybee Island and the Tybee Island Beaches are just a 25 mile day trip away, perfect for a relaxing day in the sun. Other nearby attractions includes Fort Stewart, SCAD and the Hunter Army Air Field. Savannah also hosts an outstanding St. Patrick's Day celebration each year that is fun for both locals and visitors! The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway is ready to ensure a fun-filled, memorable stay in Savannah, Georgia. Make a reservation today and

Hotel Map

32.0052 -81.2812
Area served
Statesboro, Jacksonville,, Charleston,, Beaufort,, Columbia,, Hilton Head,, Fort Stewart
Nearby airports
(SAV), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKE,WIRELESS HI SPEED,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,RCLINR,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,RCLINR,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Ruby Tuesday
.5 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday, open from 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Shoney's
Across the street from Shoney's, open from 6:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Shellhouse
.5 mile(s) from Shellhouse, Seafood, open from 4:00 p.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Denny's
Denny's, on premises, open daily 24 hours
Hooters
.5 mile(s) from Hooters, open from 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Cracker Barrel
Across the street from Cracker Barrel, open daily from 5:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Mike H
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Oct 14, 2012

Awesome!

We drove from Pa- Fl in May and stopped at the savannah gateway hotel! We had such a terrific experience and thought it was an incredible deal that we came right back 6 months later!!! AND we brought family this time as well!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
newnan, GA
Jul 23, 2009

my stay

it was a hop skip away from downtown savannah and it was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stud man 42
East,Ohio
Jun 6, 2014

Stud man 42

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TVER
Ohio
Feb 19, 2011

Excellent Adventure in Savannah!

The Hotel was LOVELY! It was right downtown in historic Savannah. We had a fabulous time. The room was beautiful and very clean. Turn down service was a treat. It was chilly the night we went out for a carriage ride and as soon as we walked in, there was the hot pot for hot chocolate, tea or coffee! Every evening there is a wine reception and in the morning, an excellent breakfast! Who could ask for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Historic homes are all around - there is the Lady and Son's restaurant near by - just a couple of blocks away - there is music in the street at night near by also.

Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach bound.
Macon,Georgia
Jun 18, 2012

Great value

Very clean and convenient. Asked for a cot and it was there when I checked in. There was a 5$ fee but worth it with teenagers. Close to many eating places not far from river street OT the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's at this location open 24 hours a day. Applebee's and cracker barrel with in walking distance.

Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, MD
Dec 29, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

comfortable and warm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suthrnqt22
Florida, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Great Place to stay!

We had a great time while staying in Savannah! I am not going to lie... I read some of the reviews on my way up to our hotel and thought "what in the world have we gotten ourselves into?!?!" Our hotel room was very clean, the beds were super comfy and it was an all around good experience!! When we come back to this area, if we don't stay in the historic district, we will definitely stay at this hotel. :) you can't beat the price and everyone there was really nice and ready to help any way they could!! Thank you Best Western for making our stay enjoyable!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rudolf1954
Montgomery, al
May 14, 2013

Highly recomended

Everything was very well, except the noices from the interstate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant and Bar close to marriott

Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
newnan, GA
Jul 23, 2009

my stay

it was a hop skip away from downtown savannah and it was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ThreeWishes
Social Circle, Georgia
May 7, 2012

Perfect!

My family stayed here for a long weekend in Savannah while visiting my son, an AASU student. I had no complaints whatsoever. The room was very clean. The front desk checked me in and out in under 5 minutes. The pool was beautiful. The continental breakfast filled out tummies with fruit and homemade waffles! I will definitely stay here for our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top