$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

3 stars
1 Gateway Boulevard E, Savannah, GA 31419-9745
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
75 reviews
Stud man 42

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly. Great location. See full review

  • Stud man 42
  • Jun 6, 2014
Good Hotel ... Great Discount!

I was tired, driving late from Orlando, FL to Hickory, NC. I wasn't going to make it. Decided to... See full review

  • Hexepatty
  • Oct 8, 2013
Discover our Savannah, Georgia hotel located near Savannah's historic downtown district, the Mighty 8th Air Force Museum, Fort Stewart, Tybee Island and more. Enjoy true southern hospitality and clean, spacious accommodations at the BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway. Centrally located off of Interstate 95 in Chatham County, our Savannah hotel lodging proudly offers well-appointed guest rooms and exclusive hotel amenities. Each guest room features cable TV with CNN®, ESPN®, and HBO® channels and wireless high-speed Internet access. Wake up to a free deluxe, continental breakfast every morning that offers waffles, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, muffins and much more! Free USA Today newspapers are available in the lobby Monday through Friday and guests are welcome to use the oversized outdoor swimming pool located on site. Guests also receive discount golf rates at Henderson Golf Course, located adjacent to the hotel.This eastern Georgia hotel offers an on-site 24 hour restaurant serving delicious meals to suit any taste. Other hotel amenities include business services and meeting/conference facilities. Just minutes from the hotel, guests will find a variety of local restaurants and shops including the Harley Davidson Store, Savannah Mall and more. Only 12 miles from historic downtown Savannah, guests can tour the many historical sites of this true southern city. Spend an afternoon at the Mighty 8th Air Force Museum or walk around downtown's River Street. Tybee Island and the Tybee Island Beaches are just a 25 mile day trip away, perfect for a relaxing day in the sun. Other nearby attractions includes Fort Stewart, SCAD and the Hunter Army Air Field. Savannah also hosts an outstanding St. Patrick's Day celebration each year that is fun for both locals and visitors! The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway is ready to ensure a fun-filled, memorable stay in Savannah, Georgia. Make a reservation today and

BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKE,WIRELESS HI SPEED,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,RCLINR,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,RCLINR,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.0052 -81.2812
Area served
Statesboro, Jacksonville,, Charleston,, Beaufort,, Columbia,, Hilton Head,, Fort Stewart
Nearby airports
(SAV), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Ruby Tuesday
.5 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday, open from 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Shoney's
Across the street from Shoney's, open from 6:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Shellhouse
.5 mile(s) from Shellhouse, Seafood, open from 4:00 p.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Denny's
Denny's, on premises, open daily 24 hours
Hooters
.5 mile(s) from Hooters, open from 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Cracker Barrel
Across the street from Cracker Barrel, open daily from 5:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ExtremeSaverKY
Louisville, KY
Jul 26, 2013

Uh, Blaaa

The hotel is right off the highway, but when we asked for the room to be changed as I am in my third trimester of pregnancy and didn't want to be on the third floor, we were quickly accommodated. When we reached the room, however, it was damp feeling although the a/c was on. I noticed little black dots on the wall and the base boards. I'm almost certain it was mold. We contacted management and they offered to clean it with bleach, but didn't while we were there since I was pregnant and we had small children traveling with us. We were given another room on the second floor which at this time I really didn't complain. Again it was ok and for the price I guess we couldn't complain...Just wish the hotels would step it up and give a little more for the price you play to sleep!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yare the explorer
Augusta, Georgia
Jun 24, 2013

two night stay

it was really good for the price. great location, very nice. right off interstate. There were a couple cobwebs I could have done without but no big deal :) the pool and continental breakfast were nice! and the beds were so soft! there was a small bug in our room that just sort of sat there and watched us for about a good solid 4 hours till a friend killed it :T but other than that It was a real great place and was well worth the price :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there was litteraly a short 5 min walk from the hotel there was an apple bees. or an ihop across the street and a mc donalds at the end of the block. cheap and easy.

Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road less travelled
Ashburn, VA
Jun 17, 2013

High Speed WiFi???

The room was fine, clean and had nice amenities BUT the "high-speed" WiFi was terrible. To say it was spotty would be an understatement, it would disappear for minutes at a time and then when it was on, it was extremely slow. We also ended up eating in the Denny's on-site because the continental breakfast had too many children’s fingers in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The peach/peanut/jam tent down the road is not a true farm stand, the items are purchased and re-sold.

Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rudolf1954
Montgomery, al
May 14, 2013

Highly recomended

Everything was very well, except the noices from the interstate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant and Bar close to marriott

Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jess452
Gainesville, FL
Mar 18, 2013

Decent Hotel Stay

My boyfriend and I went to Savannah to celebrate St. Patrick's Day. Because of the huge celebration in this town, many hotels were full or very expensive, so we chose this one because Best Westerns are usually a good value for the price. The hotel had accidentally booked us in a smoking room when we had asked for non-smoking, but they easily accommodated us and switched our room. It was a pretty standard hotel, it was clean and convenient. About 15 minutes from downtown Savannah, it was a great location. Nothing fancy, but definitely a good stay if you're just looking for a place to lay your head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diamond Lu
Boston, MA
Jan 1, 2013

change room

It was an ok hotel: comfortable and great value but they had to change our room because the room they gave us was not clean. Overall it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah outskirts
Oct 16, 2012

It was okay. Not all that I expected.

I expected more for the price I paid. Front desk was understaffed and slow. The air conditioner was old and noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Mike H
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Oct 14, 2012

Awesome!

We drove from Pa- Fl in May and stopped at the savannah gateway hotel! We had such a terrific experience and thought it was an incredible deal that we came right back 6 months later!!! AND we brought family this time as well!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Nica
NC
Aug 15, 2012

nice clean room

Good service, Having the Dennys Restaurant at the hotel is a plus. Wfi availability was graeat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Historic Savanah

Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TheBeckners5
Nashville, TN
Jul 30, 2012

BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Room had a bad smell. Air was turned off so really hot when we arrived and took awhile to cool off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top