$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

3 stars
View map of 1 Gateway Boulevard E, Savannah, GA 31419-9745

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom and 2 boys
Business
North Carolina
Jun 29, 2014

Good halfway stop

It was a good overnight stay for our trip from NC to FL and a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stud man 42
Business
East,Ohio
Jun 6, 2014

Stud man 42

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
albakry
Business
Gainesville
Jun 3, 2014

Hi price for one * motel

I think this motel is one * no more. No refirgrator, no micro wave, ac is not cooling enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skeeter96
Business
Georgia
Jun 2, 2014

ok for the money

No complaints, just an average motel for an average price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young Urban Professional
Business
Atlanta
May 16, 2014

Just fine in a basic way

It was right around many other hotels and probably the most reasonably priced. The room had a clean microwave and refrigerator, was small, tidy and decent. Though the bathroom was clean, it was a very unattractive space. White ceiling to floor, flimsy curtain lining, no actual curtain, brown in shower floor matting of some kind (I thought it was cardboard at first). Paired with the fluorescent light it was not a comfortable space to me. It certainly served it's purpose though. It was not impressive as a hotel, but I thought it was fair and well worth what I paid. It is human nature to want more than what you pay for though. At least it was clean, no bugs, carpeted floors. Room decor was standard and just fine, it is like they tried, but, no bells or whistles. The mattress felt like memory foam which was a hard adjustment for me. Light bedding, no comforter, lighting was adequate, the heat/air worked well, it was quiet. It isn't very close to the historical area (which might be a great thing, because upon visiting I am convinced the historical district is haunted, just as they claim and gives an eerie feeling over all), but this location has gas stations and many food options nearby and it seemed safe and reasonable. I think I got just what I paid for and everyone on the staff was absolutely lovely, from the woman at the desk, to the landscapers, everyone. It is a practical place to stay, I would not steer anyone away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The complimentary breakfast ends at 9:30am.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Halifax Bound
Business
Halifax Nova scotia
May 3, 2014

Our return from Naples

We arrived at this motel in a tried state. The front desk was very sensitive and our room was clean, ready and we got \an extra towel for our fourth traveler. The breakfast was included in a large room behind Denny's and it was excellent. The WIFI connection was excellent and helped with making our next booking. Thanks to all staff who helped another set of travelers for just a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is just off the I 95 and not noisy at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A1 Frequent Traveler
Business
Fanning Springs, FL
Apr 29, 2014

In Town for a Wedding

Our stay was very good. Our room was away from the highway, and I would say that it was perfect were it not for some unruly guest late night in the breeze way. I discounted for that reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
May Key
Business
Atlanta
Apr 7, 2014

Expected More

Dirty towel was left in the room. We didn't get a microwave and fridge. We didn't have enough wash clothes. Expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several close restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TandTW
Business
Ohio
Apr 2, 2014

Twice in one trip

We liked this hotel on our trip down to Florida so much that we stayed with them on the way back home. Good clean rooms, perfect location and the lady at the front desk remembered me from the first time passing thru and was very nice. Continental breakfast was just what we needed to get our start.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was an awesome seafood on the other side if the freeway that served great food, a little pricey, as seafood is, but very tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Post office woman
Business
Reedville virginia
Mar 12, 2014

Comfortable room

Comfortable beds, good location which was important to us. We look forward to staying here yearly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top