$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

3 stars
View map of 1 Gateway Boulevard E, Savannah, GA 31419-9745

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
85 reviews
Great value!

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay in Savannah. I would stay here again. See full review

  • Marian A.
  • Jun 23, 2015
good experience

I gave my room to another traveler who needed a first floor room and the replacement room upstairs... See full review

  • jan r.
  • Apr 14, 2015
Discover our pet-friendly Savannah hotel located near Savannah's historic downtown district, the Mighty 8th Air Force Museum, Fort Stewart, Tybee Island and more. Enjoy Southern hospitality and clean, spacious accommodations at the BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway. Centrally located off of Interstate 95 in Chatham County, our pet-friendly Savannah hotel proudly offers well-appointed guest rooms and exclusive hotel amenities. Each guest room features cable TV with CNN®, ESPN®, and HBO® channels and wireless high-speed Internet access. Wake up to a free deluxe, continental breakfast every morning that offers waffles, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, muffins and much more! Free USA Today newspapers are available in the lobby Monday through Friday and guests are welcome to use the oversized outdoor swimming pool located on site. Guests also receive discount golf rates at Henderson Golf Course, located adjacent to the hotel. This eastern Georgia hotel offers an on-site 24 hour restaurant serving delicious meals to suit any taste. Other hotel amenities include pet-friendly rooms, a complimentary continental breakfast and business services. Minutes from the hotel, guests will find a variety of local restaurants and shops including the Harley Davidson Store, Savannah Mall and more. Only 12 miles from historic downtown Savannah, guests can tour the many historical sites of this true southern city. Spend an afternoon at the Mighty 8th Air Force Museum or walk around downtown's River Street. Tybee Island and the Tybee Island Beaches are just a 25 mile day trip away, perfect for a relaxing day in the sun. Other nearby attractions includes Fort Stewart, SCAD and the Hunter Army Air Field. Savannah also hosts an outstanding St. Patrick's Day celebration each year that is fun for both locals and visitors! The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway is ready to ensure a fun-filled, memorable stay at our pet-friendly hotel. Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway also booked these hotels.

★★
$41
3.7 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$48
3.9 / 5 85 reviews
★★
$51
2.9 / 5 7 reviews
★★
$55
3.6 / 5 17 reviews
★★
$59
2.8 / 5 27 reviews
★★
$41
3.1 / 5 26 reviews
★★★
$71
0.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed

BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKE,WIRELESS HI SPEED,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,RCLINR,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,RCLINR,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SMOK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Shellhouse
.5 mile(s) from Shellhouse, Seafood, open from 4:00 p.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Ruby Tuesday
.5 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday, open from 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Shoney's
Across the street from Shoney's, open from 6:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Cracker Barrel
Across the street from Cracker Barrel, open daily from 5:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Hooters
.5 mile(s) from Hooters, open from 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Denny's
Denny's, on premises, open daily 24 hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Mike H
Family
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Oct 14, 2012

Awesome!

We drove from Pa- Fl in May and stopped at the savannah gateway hotel! We had such a terrific experience and thought it was an incredible deal that we came right back 6 months later!!! AND we brought family this time as well!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timothy
Business
N/A
Aug 31, 2015

Business stay

I usually enjoy Best Westerns. This one seemed older and not kept up as well. The room wasn't completely clean and had an odd smell. It was comfortable enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brooks P.
Family
Loveland
Aug 6, 2015

Great hotel, awesome location

It's of places to eat and shop nearby. Easy drive to old Savannah and Jekyll and Tybee Islands. The only drawback to the room was the faint sewage smell from the bathrooms because of the wet area they are located in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Jock Jumpers
Single
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

Great trip and stay

The hotel met expectations and i loved how everything came along. I actually lost one of my belongings and had to come back to retrieve them and the orderly fashion in which the items were retrieved was amazingly professional. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pranaya D.
Family
N/A
Jul 4, 2015

costly hotel

I reached at the hotel with family in the late evening and met a stone faced receptionist. Even before I enquire anything, she handed over a slip and key. No greetings, no showing the path to the room. I had to ask another customer the way to the block. Entered the room and to my horror, the carpet was half wet because of water leaking from AC. They changed the room and water comes out of the tap like a jet. You have to careful lest you can take a bath standing near the hand wash basin. Overall the hotel cost us 99 USD while even it doesn't deserve 50 USD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marian A.
Family
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Great value!

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay in Savannah. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
black mountain
May 25, 2015

Overnight Stay

We stopped here to stay the night to break up our long trip. The staff was very friendly in getting us a room and they room was clean and comfortable, it was also a great price was what we got. We loved that there was a Denny's restaurant in the lobby area and it was a great location right off the interstate! We will certainly stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jan r.
Single
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

good experience

I gave my room to another traveler who needed a first floor room and the replacement room upstairs was excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul K.
Couples
FAYETTEVILLE
Apr 13, 2015

Needed A Pit Stop For One Night

Needed a place to spend the night driving from Tampa, Fl to NC in a 16ft Budget truck. Savannah was halfway so looked for something with big parking lot, continental breakfast & reasonable rates which this place met. We got in midnight & were surprised there was a Denny`s connected to the front lobby. Service was reasonably quick considering there was only one waiter & food was good. Room was clean & relaxing. What we enjoyed the most was the continental breakfast. The lady on duty was Gloria & I have never seen such an attentive person. She would go around stocking up everything up to the end, as well as checking on all the guests! Definitely will stay here again on my next trip to Fl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Abrar
Family
centreville
Apr 8, 2015

ok

hotel phone does not work, We check in at 2130 and ask about to late check out at 1200 pm, she said you have to check out by 1130. ac fan is very loud and no medium control

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jeich
Family
Havelock, NC
Nov 14, 2014

About what expected

Nothing fancy. Good place to crash for 1 night on a road trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top