$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

BEST WESTERN Central Inn

3 stars
45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2423
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
185 reviews
Excellent value

We had 4 people in one room and we did not feel crowded. All the staff were very polite and helpful See full review

  • Briev
  • Mar 16, 2014
Convenient & Cost Effective Stay

The staff at this Best Western were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was very clean. The... See full review

  • Fair Lady
  • Mar 4, 2014
Cozy rooms and modest amenities next to Hunter Army Air Field

Best Western Central Inn located on the south side of Savannah satisfies families and business travelers with amenities and a central location. The hotel sits in a modern, suburban area populated by shopping centers and restaurants a few miles outside Savannah's historic district, directly adjacent to the Hunter Army Airfield. Drive five to ten minutes up Abercorn Street to reach the historic district. Old Town Trolley Tours also offers shuttle service to the downtown ticket office at the Visitors Center.

Highlights
  • Old Town Trolleys offers shuttle service into downtown Savannah
  • Pool and playground area for families
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
Rooms

Best Western Central features 129 tastefully decorated rooms with either king or double beds. Rooms with king beds also have easy chairs and large work desks. All rooms have microwave, mini refrigerator, phone, coffee maker and cable TV with 60 channels. Wireless Internet access is available in common spaces as well as guest rooms. Adjoining rooms or cribs are available by request.

Features

Visitors can start the morning off with a complimentary continental breakfast that features hot and cold cereal, pastries, doughnuts, bagels, muffins, fruit, coffee, juice and milk. Other on-site amenities include an outdoor swimming pool and free parking. Guests interested in a trolley tour of the historic district can take a free shuttle to the Visitors Center downtown. The business center has computers, printers and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 60 guests.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Hunter Army Airfield
  • Wormsloe Plantation
  • Grayson Stadium
  • Savannah Science Museum
  • Tybee Island
Business
  • Business center
  • Print, copy, fax services
  • Meeting space accommodates 60 people

Hotel Map

32.0101 -81.1159
Area served
Charleston, SC, Hinesville, Statesboro, Tybee Island, Hilton Head Island,, Beaufort,, Jacksonville,
Nearby airports
(SAV), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Central Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Central Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Logan's Steakhouse
4 mile(s) from Logan's Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Lady and Son's Restaurant
5 mile(s) from Lady and Son's Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, nationally recognized, featured on The Food Channel
River Street
5 mile(s) from River Street, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, and the many restaurants located in the Historic District
Olive Garden
4 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chili's
2 mile(s) from Chili's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Outback Steakhouse®
4 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
IHOP
4 mile(s) from IHOP, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
4 mile(s) from Applebee's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Macaroni Gril
4 mile(s) from Macaroni Gril, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler2829
Detroit MI
May 29, 2014

Smelled Like a Urinal Cake

The room that we were given smelled like a mixture of a strong cleaner and a urinal cake. It wasn't bad enough to pack up and change rooms, but just bad enough to be annoying. Overall the the hotel seemed run down and not very nice. There was a cockroach on our wall when we got up in the morning; we checked all our luggage but didn't find any others. I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you just need a bed (and don't mind the smell).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey49
Tennessee
May 28, 2014

Weekend Trip

Room was clean and location was good. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
niska
Cumming GA
May 27, 2014

Family getaway

Overalls what I expected for these price - personal staff was helpful and nice, room clean and close driving to Tybee island - River street ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Liz
Tennessee
May 24, 2014

Great Getaway

Very comfortable and convenient to attractions, dining, shopping and historic Savanna. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out menus, prices and locations online prior to trip.

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
a whole lot of trouble
Myrtle Beach
May 14, 2014

No what was expected

Front desk personnel was helpful. However, the breakfast was no good. Additionally, the staff woke us up 2 hours before checkout. Not good. Finally, the room had a bad smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artist1
Port Huron, MI, USA
May 2, 2014

Wheelchair Accessible

In my wheelchair I could access the bathroom. The shower was a regular tub, with a plastic shower chair provided; useable but not safe or comfortable. Needed help getting out of the shower because hand rail was not placed properly. All in all room was okay; but I would not recommend it for wheelchair handicap use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendy Nelson
Apex, NC
Apr 7, 2014

Okay.

Outskirts of Savannah. Always busy I am sure. Area not very desirable. Pearling lot by my room had sticky stuff all over the ground. Upon arrival, I stepped out of my car by curb and garden. My foot and my grandson's foot went into an ant hill! They bit us. Not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It became a timely issue to change hotels when I was less than satisfied. I called the hotel and they did not have your phone number. I was tired and just stayed there anyway.

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adelitas Darlin
Georgia
Apr 7, 2014

Spring getaway

We went for a concert, and it was convenient to that. It also was not far from river street and Bonaventure Cemetery which we visited. The staff we came in contact with were nice and one even waved as we left. We would stay here again. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kevin Barry ' s Pub on River Street :-)

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cindster
Michigan
Apr 6, 2014

good location but dirty hotel room

I would never return to this hotel because of the mold on the ceiling of the bathroom and the disgustingly dirty condition of the room. When I arrived I was notified that I would get a smoking room..which I specifically asked for non smoking because of allergies. And if you have heavy luggage and happen to get a second floor room good luck getting your suitcases up stairs. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Active Couple over 50
MA
Mar 27, 2014

Good stay

Good location as was near restaurants and not far from historic area. Some noise from aircraft (at end of airforce base).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search