$29 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Hometown Inn ATL-Riverdale

2 stars
6231 Hwy 85, Riverdale, GA 30274
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
40 reviews
Great location and Best price

The main featuree of this hotel is its great location as it is a 15-25 minute drive away from... See full review

  • Residency Attendee
  • Nov 20, 2013
Better than a room costing twice the price

I just spent my second work week at this hotel and am going to book my 3rd week. The hotel is... See full review

  • Fahrquad
  • Jun 21, 2014
AMENITIES YOU WON'T FIND IN A TYPICAL HOTEL ROOM. *DINING AND COOKING UTENSILS PROVIDED

Hometown Inn ATL-Riverdale Rooms

STD1KN
STUDIO-KING BEDKITCHEN DINING AND WORK AREANON SMOKING
STD1Q
STUDIO-QUEEN BEDKITCHEN DINING AND WORK AREA
STD1QB
STUDIO-QUEEN BEDKITCHEN DINING AND WORK AREAHANDICAP ACCESSIBLE NON SMOKING
STD1QN
STUDIO-QUEEN BEDKITCHEN DINING AND WORK AREANON SMOKING
STD2T
STUDIO-2 TWIN BEDSKITCHEN DINING AND WORK AREA
STD2TN
NON SMOKING

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Phone service
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
Kitchen
Heated guest rooms
Ironing board

Hotel Map

33.5852 -84.4114
Nearby airports
Atlanta Hartsfield Int., (ATL), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Hometown Inn ATL-Riverdale

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.8

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hometown Inn ATL-Riverdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lolitaicy
Riverdale ga
Aug 28, 2013

place

Nice staff will work with you if u have any problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hometown Inn ATL-Riverdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lolitaicy
Riverdale ga
Aug 22, 2013

great workers

Nice and space clean just need yo have the carpet shampoo cquse of the scent. I put dont carpet fresher and it solve my problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hometown Inn ATL-Riverdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jus Me
ATL
May 30, 2013

Relaxing

Suppose to have pots and pans but does not. Floors were not clean either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hometown Inn ATL-Riverdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travler76
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 8, 2013

THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!! But your customer service is the best!!!

When we got there, there were no more rooms avaiable and it took the night desk person almost 2 hours to get things stright. I suggest the this hotel comes off the site. Had it not been for Bryce in Customer Service who got us an immediate refund and tried to find us another hotel we would not be using this site again. Thanks Bryce for keeping us valued customers. But we will NOT be EVER booking this hotel again. Thank you for the best customer service I have ever experienced. I will be booking with this again and again and again. !!! Cannot say thank you enough for making a bad situation good again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hometown Inn ATL-Riverdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
well informed
riverdale , ga
Dec 18, 2012

bang for your buck

it was inexpensive close to the highway and had a kitchen ... prettyy decent room and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hometown Inn ATL-Riverdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
moniluv
ga
Mar 19, 2012

HORRIBLE!!!!

The sstaff at this hotel was plain RUDE!!! Not accomodating in any way shape or form. We went to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hometown Inn ATL-Riverdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
birmingham, al
Jul 17, 2011

my stay in riverdale

It was okay just didn't have a remote to work the tv. Had to ask a couple of people about a iron. other than that it was and ok trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hometown Inn ATL-Riverdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
birmingham, al
Jul 17, 2011

my stay in riverdale

It was okay just didn't have a remote to work the tv. Had to ask a couple of people about a iron. other than that it was and ok trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hometown Inn ATL-Riverdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tbsxxx
Too close to the ATL.
Apr 5, 2011

No way....

I had thought about doing a review on this place at first then decided against it but after I read the other reviews I thought I should. The place from the outside, especially at night looks grand. And then the sun came up....the place was messy and the grounds could have used some upkeep. The inside of both the rooms I looked at were disgusting, they smelled of cigarettes and something "sour". The carpet looked "slick" with grime. During the time I spent outside the place I was accosted by men giving me the "eye" and going out of the way to be what they would probably call "nice" to me. I was very uncomfortable. The place reminded me of the kind of atmosphere were people who are "down on their luck" stay. Not that I have anything against anybody I just think it should be kept private, not so public that you may be here because you are out of work or can't afford anything better. There appeared to be loitering and people yelling across the parking lot for cigarettes and total strangers asking me a lot of personal questions. I decided the place was not for me and called the booking agency to refund my money and find another place for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Hometown Inn ATL-Riverdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tbsxxx
Too close to the ATL.
Apr 5, 2011

No way....

I had thought about doing a review on this place at first then decided against it but after I read the other reviews I thought I should. The place from the outside, especially at night looks grand. And then the sun came up....the place was messy and the grounds could have used some upkeep. The inside of both the rooms I looked at were disgusting, they smelled of cigarettes and something "sour". The carpet looked "slick" with grime. During the time I spent outside the place I was accosted by men giving me the "eye" and going out of the way to be what they would probably call "nice" to me. I was very uncomfortable. The place reminded me of the kind of atmosphere were people who are "down on their luck" stay. Not that I have anything against anybody I just think it should be kept private, not so public that you may be here because you are out of work or can't afford anything better. There appeared to be loitering and people yelling across the parking lot for cigarettes and total strangers asking me a lot of personal questions. I decided the place was not for me and called the booking agency to refund my money and find another place for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top