$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I 95 North

3 stars
View map of 115 O'Leary Road, Port Wentworth, GA 31407

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
168 reviews
Quality stay

This property is clean, well appointed and the staff was very friendly. It is far enough from I-95... See full review

  • snowbird from Iowa
  • Nov 26, 2013
Savannah trip

Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient to highway. Good value for the money. See full review

  • Tampa adventous family
  • Jul 4, 2014
Spacious, affordable rooms outside Savannah off I-95

The Wingate sits off I-95 at exit 109, just outside Savannah--8 miles from the historic district and 6 miles from the airport. This new property grants easy interstate access and a comfortable stay for business and leisure travelers. Expect spacious rooms, complimentary hot breakfast, 24-hour business center and free Wi-Fi access throughout the property.

Highlights
  • Easy access to I-95
  • Free Wi-Fi 
  • Complimentary hot breakfast each morning
Rooms

Large rooms with a full range of amenities make the Wingate an ideal stop for road-trippers in need of a comfortable and affordable stay. Guest rooms come furnished with king or double beds, while the spacious suites have a king bed and living room area with pullout sofa bed. All rooms have microwave, mini refrigerator, premium cable TV, work desk and free Wi-Fi access.

Features

Guests staying at the Wingate enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast including waffles, sausage, eggs, pastries, cereal and juice. Guests will also find a whirlpool, fitness center and free newspapers during their stay. The Wingate welcomes pets. Business travelers can make use of computers in the 24-hour business center with wireless Internet access. A conference or board room with presentation equipment is also available.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (6 mi/9.7 km)
Attractions
  • Savannah National Wildlife Refuge
  • Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum
  • Savannah Historic District
Business
  • 24 -hour business center (free)
  • Meeting space and board room available
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout property

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I 95 North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I 95 North

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I 95 North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carloshop
Business
Westfield
Feb 4, 2015

Good overnight stay

Staff very helpful. Good breakfast. Right off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sweet Tea Grille -- great food, good value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I 95 North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DraperyMaster
Business
Orlando, Fl
Dec 1, 2014

Remodeling, No Attention to Detail, unclean

Very Disappointed. After the first 15 minutes, I felt like I was at a $49 per night hotel, not a Wingate at a much higher rate. Here are some issues - * First room, the heat didn't work * Next room bathroom had used soap, hairs, a used glass in it. * Faucet was loose, not anchored down or caulked * Only had two towels, needed three sets * No plastic bag in Ice bucket * Big water puddle by Ice Maker in hall * Bottle Caps on the carpet - didn't look cleaned. * TV Channel listing in the three ring binder is wrong - they changed providers and don't tell the guests. * Hotel Lobby, hallways were being remodeled - dirty, unpleasant, unexpected at these rates. I expected more for these rates, from this hotel chain, and was not able to comfortable relax after a day of driving. I would not recommend this particular hotel, or their management, nor the Wingate chain - based on my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I 95 North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Allan Viernes
Business
Gorham , Maine
Nov 27, 2014

Was totally Surprise by all of the renovations !

I'm not the kind of person that likes to complain! As Veteran and small Business Owner, I normally appreciate everything in life ! The Complete renovations that was happening at this location put a negative taste in my experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to many shopping choices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I 95 North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
forever hate this place
Business
Charleston SC
Sep 1, 2014

Get what you pay for

toilet was not working, no iron, shower head was filthy room service didn't provide fresh towels, hallway was nasty and the smell was terrible, the walls are thin u can hear other people casual conversation.. will pay a lot more for some place else never staying at a Wyndham owned hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I 95 North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
flfam
Business
naples, fl
Jul 22, 2014

No.

no rudeness, just honest. staff was fine. everything worked. breakfast was great. checkin and out no glitches. interior updated. BUT the bathroom was filthy. dirty tub urine on the toilet. I will probably never be through the area again but if I was I would rather sleep in my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I 95 North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KarinneC
Business
Miami, Fl
Jul 8, 2014

Never Again!

When I booked, I requested a room with two double beds. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was given a room with one king bed. We are a family of four, therefore the room was not accomadating to my needs. I approached the front desk and was told that it couldn't be changed because of the booking engine used. Needless to say, the lady at the front desk gave us another room with a king bed, free of charge for the inconvenience. Once I entered the room, the bed was filthy. It was full of hair, the pillows had a horrible stench and the bathroom was disgusting. I am extremely disappointed for the money I spent on this room and will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I 95 North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampa adventous family
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 4, 2014

Savannah trip

Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient to highway. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I 95 North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
June 2012 Guest
Business
Connecticut
Apr 30, 2014

Roadtrip Pitstop

The room was comfortable and very clean. However, the receptionist at the front desk was of little help. When we checked in at night, the woman seemed distracted.The front desk did not answer my call in the morning. When we went to checkout, there was no one at the desk for up to 10 minutes! Also, the shampoo and conditioner was combined into a "2-in-1," which is substandard for people with long hair. The lotion smelled pretty bad, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I 95 North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chocolate roller coaster
Business
Long Island NY
Apr 22, 2014

Traveling with small children

We stayed here 1 night on our way north. The hotel is right of 95 so the location is great. The room was clean and decent sized. The staff was pleasent. They did not have any portable cribs and the complimentary toiletries were minimal. It did have a free breakfast. It was adequate over all. Nothing great nothing horrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I 95 North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelsWith Kids
Business
WIlmington, NC
Apr 21, 2014

Not for your picky person

I want to first say that the hotel staff was very nice. However, they were understaffed. When we checked in there were no problems at all. Once I entered the room, I thought, "hey this looks nice! Fresh paint.. good" When I walked over to turn on a light by the bed I saw a huge fingernail resting on the telephone.. ICK!!! Along with that was hair and loads of dust around the lamp. I tried to not think about it, maybe the housekeeping staff chipped off her nail while working.. could have happened. I sat on the bed to rest my legs and immediately noticed that there were sains on the decorative pillow and the throw blanket at the bottom. I folded back the duvet and found mascara stains. I went to the lobby twice to ask for a blanket but she was backed up with guests every time. Last, the shower... there was obviouse mold all over the shower wall and faucet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top