$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-I-95 NORTH

3 stars
7210 Highway 21, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
9 reviews
10year Anniversary!!!

Great loved Savannah overall. Everything was near by we even went to Hilton Head it was 45 mins away. See full review

  • Mrs. Tferg
  • Oct 20, 2014
practical, easy location

Stopped here twice on a road trip from Maryland to Miami--once on the way down and again on the way... See full review

  • MarylandMom
  • Aug 12, 2014
Our Savannah, GA Hotel's the Place to Stay Smart Come experience a memorable stay at our contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Savannah North hotel. Our hotel's location in Savannah is just off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, minutes from historic Savannah, River Street, the Savannah International Airport and the Savannah/Port Wentworth Business District. We provide a name you can trust with the service you deserve at the price that fits your budget. With us, you "Stay Smart." Our Savannah, GA hotel's address is within easy driving distance of several major businesses, including Crossroads Business Park, Georgia Pacific, Georgia Ports, Gulfstream and International Paper. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center and a 2,400-sq-ft meeting space make conducting business easy when you stay with us in Savannah, GA. Our hotel's location is ideally situated off I-95 and Georgia Hwy 21, giving you easy access to historic Savannah, River Street and the City Market. After carriage rides and exploring, why not spend the day at the beach on Tybee Island, shopping at one of the malls or along River Street? Unlike other hotels in Savannah, we offer guests an array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a fantastic stay, including a hot breakfast bar, a 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor pool. You'll find contemporary accommodations and quality amenities when staying at our Holiday Inn Express® Savannah hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-I-95 NORTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-I-95 NORTH

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-I-95 NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meg1737
charleston
Nov 7, 2011

Comfort and style

This room provided my with a great nights stay. The beds were comfortable and the pillows made you fall into a deep sleep. The location was not where I preferred due to the fact that it took a little bit to drive to the historic downtown but our options were limited. The breakfast was satisfying and completely filled with many great options. I would definitely go back to the Holiday Inn Express.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-I-95 NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Tferg
Business
Savannah GA
Oct 20, 2014

10year Anniversary!!!

Great loved Savannah overall. Everything was near by we even went to Hilton Head it was 45 mins away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We had US time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-I-95 NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarylandMom
Business
Silver Spring MD
Aug 12, 2014

practical, easy location

Stopped here twice on a road trip from Maryland to Miami--once on the way down and again on the way back. The hotel is right off of I-95 and is very practical and convenient because of this. It is about a 15 minute drive into the historic Savannah district. We tend to arrive very late and therefore always seem to be given the rooms with views of the parking lots and air conditioning units, but when you just need a place to crash for the night that's alright. The hotel serves a standard breakfast each morning; it's pretty average but a nice convenience. I believe there is also a pool and a fitness room available but we did not have time to use either. I'd have given the "cleanliness" rating four bars instead of three, but the room we had on our first night included carpet that was soaked all around the window--don't know if that was a result of heavy rain and a leaking window or the air conditioning unit just below that, but either way it was unsettling. As it was after midnight and we'd already begun unpacking, we didn't ask to switch rooms. I brought it to the front desk clerk's attention in the morning and she simply added it to a repair log without comment. For what it's worth, we had a nice dry room on our return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-I-95 NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Duper
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
Oct 7, 2013

on the road

The staff was outstanding; the room and accommodations were well above average. The only down side to the whole endeavor was that the non-smoking room seemed a little musty--especially at first. Don't know if someone had smoked in the room or just what.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-I-95 NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meg1737
Business
charleston
Nov 7, 2011

Comfort and style

This room provided my with a great nights stay. The beds were comfortable and the pillows made you fall into a deep sleep. The location was not where I preferred due to the fact that it took a little bit to drive to the historic downtown but our options were limited. The breakfast was satisfying and completely filled with many great options. I would definitely go back to the Holiday Inn Express.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-I-95 NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ithaca, NY
Mar 22, 2011

Nice Hotel!

This was a wonderful hotel for the cost! I was satisfied with every single thing, from the beds to the fully cooked breakfast, weights in the fitness room, location, staff. Outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Savannah!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-I-95 NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael52
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 14, 2009

Very comfortable stay

Best part about the room was the bed,very comfortable and the choice of pillows, soft or firm. This is the most important part of a hotel room for me. This is a nice hotel, nothing fancy, nothing high end, but very nice and comfortable. Rooms had been updated which is always nice to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-I-95 NORTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
reed4kids
Business
st.louis
Jul 7, 2009

not worth it

we wanted to stay close to tygee beach in GA, and were told by the staff that the hotel was only 7-10 miles from the beach.later we learned it was over 30miles away.they were overbooked when we arrived and did not get the room we reserved to fit our family of 6.the only room they had left was 2 double/queen beds and it smelled like trash. we only stayed that night because there were no other rooms available at nearby hotels.then the orbitz person we spoke to could/would not guarantee that we would be issued a refund for our two night booking. the hotel says orbitz sold us a room the hotel did not have available. orbitz blames the hotel. who knows. but orbitz is the company we paid,and orbitz is the one who was unwilling to correct the mistake. i still don't know if i'm getting a refund-even though we cancelled our two night stay through orbitz within an hour of arriving at the hotel. we rebooked through the holiday inn because we were disgusted with the customer service of orbitz and there was nowhere else to stay that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-I-95 NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 23, 2007

Good for a night if traveling

Very friendly staff. Room and cleanliness was average. Not many choices for kid friendly dinners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't confuse the Sea Grill with the Island Grill restaurants. Both one block walking distance from hotel in opposite directions but the Island Grill is a biker bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-I-95 NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 16, 2007

Had Everything we needed

The Holiday Inn Express Savannah was perfect for our girls getaway. My daughter lives in Rincon and we visited to install a new floor in their house. The girls decided to stay in the motel to keep out of the way. The kids loved the pool and continental breakfast. My daughter liked the fitness room and I loved the nice size room for all of us to be together! We will definitely stay again in future visits to Rincon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A great location - It is less than an hour to visit Tybee Beach, Hilton Head Island beaches, Outlet mall and downtown Savannah with lots of great restaurants and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top