$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

3 stars
200 Raley Road, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
20 reviews
Great getaway close to downtown Savannah

Friendly staff, extremely clean, great indoor pool and good breakfast! See full review

  • DePapa
  • Feb 13, 2014
Great family or single traveler site

Great staff,very clean, great indoor pool,nice breakfast. Close to downtown Savannah , many... See full review

  • DePapa
  • Feb 13, 2014
Hotel is conveniently located 10 minutes from Savannah International, 15 minutes to downtown Historic Savannah and the famous Riverstreet -Close to Major Business and Corporations-Hotel features Indoor Heated Pool -Whirlpool and Meeting Room -Hotel offers high speed internet access in all guest rooms & lobby.

Hotel Map

32.1899 -81.192
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
SAVANNAH INTL ARPT, (SAV), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
-Hotel lobby
Applebees
4 miles -6 minutes -West
Carey Hillards
6.5 Miles -6 Minutes -West
Waffle House
.1 mile -1 minute -South
Western Sizzlin Steak House
6 miles -10 minutes -South
Sea Grill Restaurant
Located 1/4 mile east of hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Sep 29, 2009

Not good

The decore wasn't up to date, I saw water rings in bathroom and curtains, mildew in shower. Also noisy toilet and leaking around toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida to Pennsylvania
May 17, 2009

Friendly help with a problem

The front desk person told us we were 40 miles from down town Savannah, when we found out that we were actually about 6 miles away. We drove into town and had a wonderful meal. At check out, we had breakfast and then found out that we were locked out of our room with all of our luggage still inside. No one could open the door and we had to wait almost an hour for maintenance to arrive to open our door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Historical Savannah is closer than the desk clerk realized. Rooms were adequate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kellyemo
Business
Hillsborough, nc
Jun 21, 2014

Needs work, overall nice hotel.

The hotel was a nice hotel and convieniently located. However we had to fix the sink stopper ourselves, ask for a shower curtain twice, and the bathroom had no lock. The continental breakfast needs improvement! The waffle mix was too thin, there was no milk for the cereal, and apple juice was empty as well. The biscuits and gravy that were served were just plain nasty-need a different recipe!! There were several other hotels at this location, we will explore some of the others before coming back to this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sweet Tea Grill. It's hard to see from the road, great service and food!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul Crow
Business
Orillia ont. Canada
Apr 24, 2014

Travel Stop

Very lean. Helpful friendly staff. Woul not think twice about staying there again or recommending to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCAD Family
Business
N. Alabama
Jun 1, 2009

Great Value

Wonderfully Restful; we used the hotel to recover from site seeing. Far enough from the crowds - close enough to enjoy the city. Friendly staff - clean well kept rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peteym
Business
florida
Jan 21, 2013

nice room, gym, and staff

overall this was a fine spot for me to stay as I journeyed down I95. It's right off the highway, very pleasant staff, had a decent gym, and the room was clean and comfy. The only negative was that the bathroom ceiling had water stains and one of the walls had a small section (8 inches) rotted away from what looks like water damage. It didn't impact me at all but clearly it needs to be repaired. The tv was sweet (big flat screen) but no pay-per-view. The room had no microwave. overall all I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JudeeB
Business
Coventry, Rhode Island
Feb 27, 2013

returning from florida

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Easy acess for pet friendly people. Nice area and very niuce staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jan 3, 2010

Good for the money

This was a good hotel, but not great. It was safe, convenient to I-95, had very friendly and helpful staff, and had large, clean rooms. The breakfast was ok- very heavy on the carbs, but that's common at hotel breakfasts. My only complaint is the noise. The walls and floors seemed unusually thin. I could hear everything from the rooms beside us and from the one above, in which some kids must have been jumping off the beds for a while. Staying on the third floor would at least reduce the directions noise can come from, and consider bringing a white noise machine to block other nighttime disturbances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cookeville, TN
May 6, 2009

Good Deal

Only stayed one night to rest before continuing trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ava Danielle
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 14, 2009

This hotel was Superb!

The hotel staff was awesome. They are very accomodating to your needs. The hotel room,lobby, and pool were very clean. The breakfast was delightful. Overall great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is only about 15 minutes from Downtown/Historic Savannah. Great location for the price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top