$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

3 stars
200 Raley Road, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
20 reviews
Great getaway close to downtown Savannah

Friendly staff, extremely clean, great indoor pool and good breakfast! See full review

  • DePapa
  • Feb 13, 2014
Great family or single traveler site

Great staff,very clean, great indoor pool,nice breakfast. Close to downtown Savannah , many... See full review

  • DePapa
  • Feb 13, 2014
Hotel is conveniently located 10 minutes from Savannah International, 15 minutes to downtown Historic Savannah and the famous Riverstreet -Close to Major Business and Corporations-Hotel features Indoor Heated Pool -Whirlpool and Meeting Room -Hotel offers high speed internet access in all guest rooms & lobby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
-Hotel lobby
Applebees
4 miles -6 minutes -West
Carey Hillards
6.5 Miles -6 Minutes -West
Waffle House
.1 mile -1 minute -South
Western Sizzlin Steak House
6 miles -10 minutes -South
Sea Grill Restaurant
Located 1/4 mile east of hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Sep 29, 2009

Not good

The decore wasn't up to date, I saw water rings in bathroom and curtains, mildew in shower. Also noisy toilet and leaking around toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonvile, FL
Jul 16, 2009

Fantastic Deal

We were in town due to our daughters surgery and location was convenient to her home. Close to shopping, restaurants, etc., but not too much traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ava Danielle
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 14, 2009

This hotel was Superb!

The hotel staff was awesome. They are very accomodating to your needs. The hotel room,lobby, and pool were very clean. The breakfast was delightful. Overall great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is only about 15 minutes from Downtown/Historic Savannah. Great location for the price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
EFFINGHAM, IL
Jun 18, 2009

AFFORDABLE, CLEAN AND NICE STAFF

VERY NICE ENJOYABLE STAY THE STAFF WAS GREAT AND THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND QUIET.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamela #1 UNC fan
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Jun 7, 2009

Great Time!!

We vistied down town historic Savannah and also Tybee Island. The stay was fantastic. The room was very spaciuos. We had a king size bed that slept great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We are planning another trip later in the year and are probably gong to stay at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

River Street is the place to be for entertainment and also if you are a young couple looking to get away and have some fun! Great night life scene!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCAD Family
Business
N. Alabama
Jun 1, 2009

Great Value

Wonderfully Restful; we used the hotel to recover from site seeing. Far enough from the crowds - close enough to enjoy the city. Friendly staff - clean well kept rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida to Pennsylvania
May 17, 2009

Friendly help with a problem

The front desk person told us we were 40 miles from down town Savannah, when we found out that we were actually about 6 miles away. We drove into town and had a wonderful meal. At check out, we had breakfast and then found out that we were locked out of our room with all of our luggage still inside. No one could open the door and we had to wait almost an hour for maintenance to arrive to open our door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Historical Savannah is closer than the desk clerk realized. Rooms were adequate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cookeville, TN
May 6, 2009

Good Deal

Only stayed one night to rest before continuing trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 25, 2008

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

This hotel was all we expected. Convenient, clean and comfortable. Hot real breakfast provided. We will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trenton
Jul 6, 2008

Very nice and polite people...

We only stayed one night, but we were able to enjoy a nice, clean room with double beds, free breakfast,we`ll come back anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 min. from main highway,very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top