Scottish Inns & Suites Perry

2 stars
405 Gen Courtney Hodges Bd, Perry, GA 31069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.7
out of 5
7 reviews
no complaints here !!

this is an older hotel, but you get what you pay for. The room was clean, the staff was nice, the... See full review

  • FFA parents
  • Feb 26, 2012
Good price for what I needed

The gentleman that checked me in was very nice and when I was lost he dircected me striaght to the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 9, 2011
INN AND SUITES IS 1/4 MILE FROM GEORGIA NATIONAL FAIRGROUNDS. CONVENIENT AND EASY TO HWY 75 AND AGRICULTURAL CENTER. COME ENJOY OUR NEWLY REMODELED INN WITH BRAND NEW ROOMS FOR A CLEAN COMFORTABLE STAY. PERFECT FOR YOU AND YOUR FAMILY TO RELAX AFTER A DAY AT THE GEORGIA NATIONAL FAIRGROUNDS OR A DAY OF DRIVING. OUR STAFF WILL GREET YOU WITH A SMILE AND A WARM WELCOME/PETS ALLOWED 10USD PER PET PER NIGHT-NON REFUNDABLE

Scottish Inns & Suites Perry Rooms

2 D BEDS
2 D BEDS Two Double Beds - -free local phone calls -direct dial telephone -Internet Access -computer hook up -connecting room
2 D BEDS N/S
2 D BEDS N/S Two Double Beds NS - -free local phone calls -direct dial telephone -Internet Access -computer hook up -connecting room
1 K BED
1 K BED One King Bed - -free local phone calls -direct dial telephone -Internet Access -computer hook up -coffee and tea maker
1 K BED NS
1 K BED NS One King Bed NS Suite - -free local phone calls -direct dial telephone -Internet Access -computer hook up -coffee and tea maker -movie channels -microwave

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Sofa bed

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
DAIRY QUEEN - American - NEXT DOOR MANDARIN HOUSE - American - NEXT DOOR CRACKER BARREL - American - 1 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Perry

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.3

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Perry

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
abcboard
Business
alabama
Oct 14, 2009

worst hotel I've ever stayed in

I would recommend to anyone to stay clear of this hotel. It is old and rundown, and there were unwanted activities going on in the parking lot. I was afraid to get out of my car, especially at night. I guess there is a reason it was only $44.99 a night. The only positive thing I can say about the hotel, is that is was extremely close to the Georgia National Fair, which was my reason for going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrell and Waffle House are very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Perry

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atalnta. Ga
Oct 13, 2009

Bargain Shopper Didn't Sleep Well

My family went to the Georgia National Fair add need a place to stay for the nite. I realized I am a bargain shopper so I was not looking for a plush place. However, the light fixture was falling out of the bathroom ceiling (tape was no longer holding it), toilet seat was deteriorating, bathroom fan sounded like it was going to take off, sheets did not fit the bed, bathtowels were small and rough to the touch. upholstery on chairs were riped and needed to be cleaned.After a day at the fair, we return to the Inn were we see a state parol office checking on someone staying in a room above us. Keep in mind we have 3 small children with us - Not a good safe family atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Perry

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kerrieingeorgia
Business
nashville, ga
Oct 19, 2009

Horrible!

Upon arrival at this hotel you will want to run...it's nasty, bad location, and the hotel staff were loud and unfriendly....this is a hotel where quite a few people actually live, not just stay the night....had to pay for the room but did not stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Perry

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
watkinsville, ga
Oct 11, 2009

room for fair

poor night's sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Perry

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MAJ Taz
Business
Batesville, IN
Jul 16, 2010

Not up to standard

While this hotel was easy to get to, I was dismayed that the pool had been turned into a garden. Also, the quality of customers had me wondering if this wasn't a pay by the hour. This hotel did have easy internet access and was clean but the rooms did not show that they were recently upgraded. Also, the smoke smell from outside or an adjacent room permeated through the walls. The ceiling tiles in the bathroom were old and looked ready to fall down. I would not recommend for families to stay but if you have a construction crew or work party that needed a place, this might be ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Oil Lamp Restaurant had good food for a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Perry

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sav.
May 9, 2011

Good price for what I needed

The gentleman that checked me in was very nice and when I was lost he dircected me striaght to the the site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Perry

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FFA parents
Business
South Georgia
Feb 26, 2012

no complaints here !!

this is an older hotel, but you get what you pay for. The room was clean, the staff was nice, the beds were comfortable. We were involved in an activity at the Georgia National Fairgrounds and this hotel is in the perfect location. It could use a few updates, but for the price we were very satisfied. We will book there again because we go to Perry 4 or 5 times a year for different events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top