$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry

2 stars
View map of 110 Fairview Drive, Perry, GA 31069

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
31 reviews
Great new hotel in Perry

I have stayed twice in this hotel during my trips to Georgia, Tennessee and North Carolina. It is a... See full review

  • Emilio P.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Happily Surprised

I had never stayed at a Microtel in the past, but was happy with the facility. We came in town for... See full review

  • Disappointed Traveler
  • Apr 28, 2015
Enjoy consistent comfort at this Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Perry hotel conveniently located two miles from the Georgia National Fairgrounds and Agricenter, and ten minutes from historic downtown Perry. Golf, museums, and antique shops are nearby. Find modern amenities at an affordable rate at this lodging with complimentary parking, meeting room, lobby computer, copy and fax services. Start your morning with complimentary continental breakfast, stay up to date with the complimentary newspaper and check in with family or the office with the complimentary wireless Internet access. Stay in shape in the exercise room, and then relax in the outdoor pool. Stylish guest rooms include32-inch flat-screen TV and hairdryer. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available, or book a suite with wet bar, sleeper sofa, microwave and refrigerator. Pets are welcome at this smoke-free lodging. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SQHorses
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

Disappointed

We have stayed here many times and have always had a great experience. However, this last stay was very disappointing. The rate was a lot higher than we have paid in the past. With the size of the rooms, I feel the rate that we paid is not competitive with other hotels in the area...this has been our go to hotel, but not first on our list anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disappointed Traveler
Business
Knoxville
Apr 28, 2015

Happily Surprised

I had never stayed at a Microtel in the past, but was happy with the facility. We came in town for the Zombie Run at the Guardian Center and rooms in the area were in short supply. We chose this due to location and price. It is a pretty new building and very clean. Breakfast was what you would expect for the price, but was satisfactory for pre-race food. Already booked again for this years race. Be wary of these hotels in other areas of the county though. Due to this good experience we booked one near the ATL airport and it was the exact opposite of nice. This is the ONLY Microtel I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Traveler
Business
Knoxville
Apr 28, 2015

Just Terrible!

The stay was bad from beginning to end. We arrived to a line at the front desk. At first we thought this was due to slow check in but quickly learned that there was just no one at the desk. After standing there for over 10 minutes with no one. I called the hotel number to get the phone to ring at the desk and all of a sudden a person appeared to answer the phone. Then, without apologizing to the long line of customers, she slowly began checking people in. After we finally got to our room it was disgusting. The hotel is supposed to be non-smoking, but the room still had a remnant of smoke in the air and there were cigarette burns on every surface: melted signs, marked up sink, melted areas on ice bucket and tray on which is sat. Not to mention the rips and tears in the seating along the window which was also very worn all over, moldy ceiling in the bathroom, no electrical plates on outlet under bedside table. The carpet was filthy. I couldn't stomach to touch my bare feet to the floor and was too scared to look at the mattress. I wasn't expecting a gorgeous room for the price but they have literally no standards at all if they consider that room fit to rent for any price. If it was free I would NEVER stay here again. The main reason we chose it was to use the ParkSleepFly to leave our car in the lot and take shuttle to airport. We specifically asked if we needed to park anywhere specific in the lot to leave the car. They said no, but when we returned, at first we thought our car was either stolen or towed away. It was not in the spot we left it, or anywhere on that side of the lot. Fortunately my husband spotted it in a side lot next to the building. They said they had to move it to reseal the parking lot, but it looked no different than when we left. Absolutely ridiculous!! They towed our car to a different spot without our permission. If they paid me I would still never stay there again. Also the shuttle never came out to get us, we waited over 45 minutes at the airport and called 3x, but shuttle never showed up. A very nice Holiday Inn driver who's spot was next to our vacant spot at the shuttle waiting area came over to us and said he would take us to the hotel because he drove through 2x before and we were still standing there waiting. I know where I am staying next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emilio P.
Business
MIAMI
Jan 26, 2015

Great new hotel in Perry

I have stayed twice in this hotel during my trips to Georgia, Tennessee and North Carolina. It is a very nice and comfortable new hotel very close to I-75. It sure has met all my expectations every time and at a very affordable price. I would recommend it to anyone traveling through Perry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Cavalier King Charle
Business
Brownsburg, IN
Dec 2, 2014

Overnight with 2 small dogs

We picked the hotel because of the TA rating and due to the fact they only charged us $15 for each pet for the night. When we were checking in another call pulled in with pet(s) also. Very clean, had small frig and microwave, paid for room with 2 queen beds. Breakfast the next morning as included. Great Deal!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
random walker
Business
Dacula, GA
Oct 13, 2014

One of the best in Perry

I have stayed at several local hotels for the Georgia National Fair. This hotel is one of the best for this purpose. It is a newly built hotel with good quality interior and a short drive to the fair ground. Overall it is a much better value than other cheaper local hotels. The only downside is the breakfast. The food choices are very limited and the service area is very crowded. In this respect it is just like other cheaper hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Car Travelers
Business
Atlanta
Aug 12, 2014

Nice, convenient, great shopping next door!

We had a perfect stay at this Microtel.Our room was not a suite but clean, newer than most, extremely nice staff, great breakfast and an awesome outdoor outfitter shop next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is alone on one side of an I-75 exit, but just one really great outfitter store in the same parking lot, but a store we liked.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon Y
Business
Flint, Michigan
May 18, 2014

Convienant and comfortable

All my judges enjoyed their stay! Close to the Fairgrounds. Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Galaw
Business
Atlanta,ga
Dec 12, 2013

OK

Clean, good location. Not good handicapped access, small room. Breakfast just OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
steven1987
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Dec 6, 2013

nice stay!

very nice and clean room, good price, hot breakfast, i will definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top