Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$46
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 6, 2016
2.8 /5
Overall score
72%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Spend a fun-filled family vacation at this Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA conveniently located off Interstate 75. Livestock shows, concerts, and rodeos at Georgia National Fairgrounds are just one mile away. View the displays at the Georgia Sports Hall of Fame, or the Museum of Aviation at Robins Airforce Base. Take a leisurely stroll through Masse Lane Gardens, or a scenic drive through Victorian towns and orchards along The Anderson Trail. Many restaurants are within walking distance of this lodging. Start your day with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast, and plan your adventures with the complimentary wireless Internet access. After an exciting day, refresh with a swim in the indoor pool. Comfortable guest rooms include microwave and refrigerator. Smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.2 / 5
$49
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$53
Guest score 2.8 / 5
$48
Guest score 5.0 / 5
$89
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$50

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Pet friendly
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Heated pool

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Security
  • Wake-up service

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • RV or truck parking
  • Truck parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Microwave
  • TV remote control
  • Cribs available
  • Ironing board

Reviews

2.8 /5 Overall score

72% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.4/5
  • Comfort: 3.3/5
  • Location: 4/5
  • Value: 3.2/5

Needs a lot of improvement

Would not recommend Mon, Nov 11, 2013
Towels took hours to get new replacement. did not replace all paper products when out. Staff also did not appear to be very friendly.

| Perry, GA Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

This place needs maintenance

Would not recommend Mon, Oct 7, 2013
The best part is the A/C works. Room door was misaligned and could not be locked. Ceramic tiles placed over old bathroom floor prevents the door from fully opening. Shower faucet does not shut off fully so bathtub was partially filled when we entered the room. Hot water was adequate. Fridge worked. Microwave started to make intermittent beeps at 4 am and woke us up. Managed to reset the clock after numerous tries and went back to bed. After 5 minutes, the beeping started again so pulled the plug. Breakfast was basic. Did not use the WiFi - too tired to go online. Went straight to bed. Will stay at other hotels in the area for future visits.

Dining

This hotel is in town so many places to eat. Red Lobster is about the best place there is evidenced by the crowd there.

| Atlanta, GA Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Not a pleasant stay

Would not recommend Mon, Mar 4, 2013
Tried to check in early because we would not be back to the room until late and couldn't. Got back that night to check in and of course only ONE room left - smoking room. My daughter and I both came home with respiratory issues! Tried to get a refund, but because we booked with O*bi*z, no dice. Counter help could hardly speak english. Main reason for booking here, other than the price, was the indoor pool - pool was not in operation for some reason. Breakfast was pitiful - ended up eating somewhere else. Would not recommend and would never stay here again. If you do decide to stay here, check in EARLY to get your nonsmoking room which they don't guarantee, make sure you ask if pool is in operation and don't plan on partaking of the "free" breakfast. Oh, and bring your own hairdryer, ours didn't work! :(

| Alabama Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

not so bad for a two-star

Would recommend Sun, Feb 17, 2013
very nice for the price.room very warm. would stay again

| orangeburg, sc Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Weekend trip for Mossy Creek Festival

Would recommend Mon, Oct 22, 2012
The hotel was clean and in a good location. The downsides were the outdated decor and non-heated indoor pool. The staff was very nice, though. They were quick to offer assistance and very obliging when I needed soemthing. Good enough for a weekend trip, but nothing special.

Attractions

Mossy Creek Festival- bring cash or checks- my debit cards weren't much use.

| Augusta, GA Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Not bad

Would recommend Mon, Oct 31, 2011
Room was nice as could be expected, only for a non smoking room, there was a definate "smoked in" smell. But guess you can't control the people that stay in these places. Other than that...it was a good stay for a good deal! Location was great for eating...wide variety of eating places and Wal Mart & Kroger across the road.

| Milton, FL Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

decent location

Would recommend Thu, Jul 7, 2011
Hotel was close to our dog show. Since we prepaid we could check in at any time. Pool and hot tub were open just not heated. We didnt mind since it was sweltering. There are alot of restaurants in the area but we found only Dennys was open after 10 on a Saturday night. We originally booked a king but a few days before our tripped we called and changed to double bed but when we checked in they didnt have any. They didnt charge for a cot or an extra person. It was alright for what we needed.

| hanover, pa Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

enjoyable stay

Would recommend Sun, Feb 20, 2011
Was here for the livestock show. Not much time spent at the hotel.Very nice staff, the breakfast was good with a large variety to choose from. ,clean rooms. The only complaint was that the indoor pool was not heated! Would recommend to others.

| Hartwell Ga. Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

No complaints

Would recommend Mon, Jan 10, 2011
Clean and quiet, with nothing fancy but nothing lacking. The breakfast was a little skimpy, but other than that I have no complaints. I would stay there again!

| Atlanta Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good location and price

Would recommend Mon, Oct 18, 2010
We were in Perry, GA for the annual fair. The hotel was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The location was also perfect for attending the fair. Our only complaint was the noice at night. Lots of guests there for the fair we assume. We would stay at this hotel again if given the opportunity.

| Jefferson, GA Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 02:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$46
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 6, 2016