$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

2 stars
100 Marketplace Drive, Perry, GA 31069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
18 reviews
Great place to stay

This location is a winner. I will definitely stay there again when visiting family in the area. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 15, 2010
great room and rates

the room was clean and comfortable.A/C was already cooling the room when I arrived.Would definitely... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 9, 2010
Spend a fun-filled family vacation at this Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA conveniently located off Interstate 75. Livestock shows, concerts, and rodeos at Georgia National Fairgrounds are just one mile away. View the displays at the Georgia Sports Hall of Fame, or the Museum of Aviation at Robins Airforce Base. Take a leisurely stroll through Masse Lane Gardens, or a scenic drive through Victorian towns and orchards along The Anderson Trail. Many restaurants are within walking distance of this lodging. Start your day with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast, and plan your adventures with the complimentary wireless Internet access. After an exciting day, refresh with a swim in the indoor pool. Comfortable guest rooms include microwave and refrigerator. Smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shelby, NC
Aug 15, 2010

Great place to stay

This location is a winner. I will definitely stay there again when visiting family in the area. Rooms were in perfect shape (maybe recently remodeled). Staff was great, I have stayed at higher priced places with not nearly as clean as this one. Just super. The breakfast was good, food fresh and no problems at all. Great Coffee too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sevierville,tn
Jul 9, 2010

great room and rates

the room was clean and comfortable.A/C was already cooling the room when I arrived.Would definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msz82
Business
orangeburg, sc
Feb 17, 2013

not so bad for a two-star

very nice for the price.room very warm. would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jan 10, 2011

No complaints

Clean and quiet, with nothing fancy but nothing lacking. The breakfast was a little skimpy, but other than that I have no complaints. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brunnie
Business
hanover, pa
Jul 7, 2011

decent location

Hotel was close to our dog show. Since we prepaid we could check in at any time. Pool and hot tub were open just not heated. We didnt mind since it was sweltering. There are alot of restaurants in the area but we found only Dennys was open after 10 on a Saturday night. We originally booked a king but a few days before our tripped we called and changed to double bed but when we checked in they didnt have any. They didnt charge for a cot or an extra person. It was alright for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mother Goose
Business
Milton, FL
Oct 31, 2011

Not bad

Room was nice as could be expected, only for a non smoking room, there was a definate "smoked in" smell. But guess you can't control the people that stay in these places. Other than that...it was a good stay for a good deal! Location was great for eating...wide variety of eating places and Wal Mart & Kroger across the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
thomaston,ga
Jul 7, 2010

ok for one night stay

when we arrived we had rooms that we could not use yet the gentleman at desk did very well with getting usma better room. He was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jefferson, GA
Oct 18, 2010

Good location and price

We were in Perry, GA for the annual fair. The hotel was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The location was also perfect for attending the fair. Our only complaint was the noice at night. Lots of guests there for the fair we assume. We would stay at this hotel again if given the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DA College bond
Business
GA
Jul 8, 2010

Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

The place was nice except the breakfast was supposed to be HOT, powdered eggs no meat and all gone by 7:45! The worst thing was how cheated I felt paying more threw the online than if I was just a walk up!!!! Hot tube broke but place was nice and lady at desk very nive!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goin showin mom
Business
Hartwell Ga.
Feb 20, 2011

enjoyable stay

Was here for the livestock show. Not much time spent at the hotel.Very nice staff, the breakfast was good with a large variety to choose from. ,clean rooms. The only complaint was that the indoor pool was not heated! Would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top