$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

2 stars
View map of 100 Marketplace Drive, Perry, GA 31069

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Shelby, NC
Aug 15, 2010

Great place to stay

This location is a winner. I will definitely stay there again when visiting family in the area. Rooms were in perfect shape (maybe recently remodeled). Staff was great, I have stayed at higher priced places with not nearly as clean as this one. Just super. The breakfast was good, food fresh and no problems at all. Great Coffee too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
arizona
Jul 10, 2010

Clean, friendly, good for the budget.

the price was right and the staff were extremely friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
sevierville,tn
Jul 9, 2010

great room and rates

the room was clean and comfortable.A/C was already cooling the room when I arrived.Would definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DA College bond
Family
GA
Jul 8, 2010

Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

The place was nice except the breakfast was supposed to be HOT, powdered eggs no meat and all gone by 7:45! The worst thing was how cheated I felt paying more threw the online than if I was just a walk up!!!! Hot tube broke but place was nice and lady at desk very nive!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
thomaston,ga
Jul 7, 2010

ok for one night stay

when we arrived we had rooms that we could not use yet the gentleman at desk did very well with getting usma better room. He was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jswonk
Couples
Marco Island, Fl
Jun 3, 2010

A very nice Motel. Would stay again.

Everything was just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville,FL
May 20, 2009

NEVER AGAIN!

Upon arrival to the Howard Johnson Perry, GA I was greeted by a woman ([...]) who seemed to have better things to do than check me in. After standing at the desk for about 10 minutes (just to get a key since the room was pre paid) I was directed to my room which was around back on the 2nd floor. As I drove around back I noticed a man standing in the doorway in the room below mine. I felt a bit uncomfortable pulling into a spot so I decided to take the stairs in the middle of the hotel. There were none. I turned back around and went back to the parking spot right in front of the room with the man standing in the doorway. As I stopped my car the man reached to the table to his left, picked up a handgun and proceeded to pull back and load the chamber. At this point I backed out and went back to the desk and returned my key without hesitation. I then called Orbitz customer service and told them what happend and asked for them to credit my card back the amount of the room and I was going elsewhere. After spending about 15 minutes on the phone I got someone who called the Howard Johnson and actually got [...]. [...] told the customer service rep from orbitz that the man standing in the doorway was a maintenance man holding a nail gun. If Howard Johnson employs maintenance men that wear basketball shorts that they wear with the waist close their ankles, tank tops, and nylon head wraps, they should maybe rethink their hiring requirements. They then told me that I would have to call back and speak with a supervisor the next day and that they couldn't do anything at that time because the hotel said there wasn't a problem. I have been an Orbitz customer for about 6 years, booking probably hundreds of rooms and I am sorry to say that this experience has made me rethink using Orbitz again. VERY VERY disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roselyne
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 15, 2007

Worst Trip Ever!!

My wife and I recently stayed at the Howard Johnson Inn in Perry Georgia. We checked in on the afternoon of Friday April 13, 2007 for a two night stay. On Saturday April 14, 2007 at a little after 2:00 PM while attempting to go to our vehicle my wife's foot got hung up on a piece of metal (the metal stake that holds the concrete parking barrier in place) that was sticking up and out of one of the parking stops in the parking lot. She fell and struck her head causing severe bleeding from a cut on the right side of her head right next to her right eye. I helped her to our room to try to stop the bleeding. I then called out to the people that were cleaning the rooms to tell them that we needed an ambulance but got no cooperation. I went to get ice from the ice machine to put on her injury and again asked for an ambulance, I was told we don't have an ambulance! I then ran down to the front desk to ask for someone to call an ambulance or at least directions to the hospital, they acted as if they didn't know what we meant and no one could tell us how to get to the hospital. Finally the guy at the front desk said he would call his off duty desk clerk to have her give us directions. While waiting for me to get directions to take her to the hospital the people that were cleaning the rooms kept pointing to the blood that was dripping on the ground yelling at my wife while they walked along cleaning it up from the sidewalk with towels and a spray bottle, but still offered no assistance. The off duty desk clerk was contacted and she tried to give directions but they were very complicated. I asked since she lived there in the hotel could she please come up and drive to the hospital so that we could follow her. She then came up and drove to the emergency facility so that we could follow her in our vehicle. After returning to the hotel from the hospital I went to the front desk and asked for the hotel's insurance company information and was told that their insurance wasn't for us and they weren't responsible. I went back to the office the next day when we checked out and was told the same thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top