$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

2 stars
100 Marketplace Drive, Perry, GA 31069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
18 reviews
Great place to stay

This location is a winner. I will definitely stay there again when visiting family in the area. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 15, 2010
great room and rates

the room was clean and comfortable.A/C was already cooling the room when I arrived.Would definitely... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 9, 2010
Spend a fun-filled family vacation at this Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA conveniently located off Interstate 75. Livestock shows, concerts, and rodeos at Georgia National Fairgrounds are just one mile away. View the displays at the Georgia Sports Hall of Fame, or the Museum of Aviation at Robins Airforce Base. Take a leisurely stroll through Masse Lane Gardens, or a scenic drive through Victorian towns and orchards along The Anderson Trail. Many restaurants are within walking distance of this lodging. Start your day with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast, and plan your adventures with the complimentary wireless Internet access. After an exciting day, refresh with a swim in the indoor pool. Comfortable guest rooms include microwave and refrigerator. Smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Hotel Map

32.4685 -83.7408
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shelby, NC
Aug 15, 2010

Great place to stay

This location is a winner. I will definitely stay there again when visiting family in the area. Rooms were in perfect shape (maybe recently remodeled). Staff was great, I have stayed at higher priced places with not nearly as clean as this one. Just super. The breakfast was good, food fresh and no problems at all. Great Coffee too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Farwell
Business
Perry, GA
Nov 11, 2013

Needs a lot of improvement

Towels took hours to get new replacement. did not replace all paper products when out. Staff also did not appear to be very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Green Alien
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 7, 2013

This place needs maintenance

The best part is the A/C works. Room door was misaligned and could not be locked. Ceramic tiles placed over old bathroom floor prevents the door from fully opening. Shower faucet does not shut off fully so bathtub was partially filled when we entered the room. Hot water was adequate. Fridge worked. Microwave started to make intermittent beeps at 4 am and woke us up. Managed to reset the clock after numerous tries and went back to bed. After 5 minutes, the beeping started again so pulled the plug. Breakfast was basic. Did not use the WiFi - too tired to go online. Went straight to bed. Will stay at other hotels in the area for future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is in town so many places to eat. Red Lobster is about the best place there is evidenced by the crowd there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
srjhnsn
Business
Alabama
Mar 4, 2013

Not a pleasant stay

Tried to check in early because we would not be back to the room until late and couldn't. Got back that night to check in and of course only ONE room left - smoking room. My daughter and I both came home with respiratory issues! Tried to get a refund, but because we booked with O*bi*z, no dice. Counter help could hardly speak english. Main reason for booking here, other than the price, was the indoor pool - pool was not in operation for some reason. Breakfast was pitiful - ended up eating somewhere else. Would not recommend and would never stay here again. If you do decide to stay here, check in EARLY to get your nonsmoking room which they don't guarantee, make sure you ask if pool is in operation and don't plan on partaking of the "free" breakfast. Oh, and bring your own hairdryer, ours didn't work! :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msz82
Business
orangeburg, sc
Feb 17, 2013

not so bad for a two-star

very nice for the price.room very warm. would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hazeleyed Cricket
Business
Augusta, GA
Oct 22, 2012

Weekend trip for Mossy Creek Festival

The hotel was clean and in a good location. The downsides were the outdated decor and non-heated indoor pool. The staff was very nice, though. They were quick to offer assistance and very obliging when I needed soemthing. Good enough for a weekend trip, but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mossy Creek Festival- bring cash or checks- my debit cards weren't much use.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mother Goose
Business
Milton, FL
Oct 31, 2011

Not bad

Room was nice as could be expected, only for a non smoking room, there was a definate "smoked in" smell. But guess you can't control the people that stay in these places. Other than that...it was a good stay for a good deal! Location was great for eating...wide variety of eating places and Wal Mart & Kroger across the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brunnie
Business
hanover, pa
Jul 7, 2011

decent location

Hotel was close to our dog show. Since we prepaid we could check in at any time. Pool and hot tub were open just not heated. We didnt mind since it was sweltering. There are alot of restaurants in the area but we found only Dennys was open after 10 on a Saturday night. We originally booked a king but a few days before our tripped we called and changed to double bed but when we checked in they didnt have any. They didnt charge for a cot or an extra person. It was alright for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goin showin mom
Business
Hartwell Ga.
Feb 20, 2011

enjoyable stay

Was here for the livestock show. Not much time spent at the hotel.Very nice staff, the breakfast was good with a large variety to choose from. ,clean rooms. The only complaint was that the indoor pool was not heated! Would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jan 10, 2011

No complaints

Clean and quiet, with nothing fancy but nothing lacking. The breakfast was a little skimpy, but other than that I have no complaints. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jefferson, GA
Oct 18, 2010

Good location and price

We were in Perry, GA for the annual fair. The hotel was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The location was also perfect for attending the fair. Our only complaint was the noice at night. Lots of guests there for the fair we assume. We would stay at this hotel again if given the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top