$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

3 stars
View map of 5800 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Norcross, GA 30071

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
267 reviews
Quick Trip

I flew in to Atlanta to spend time with my sister. This hotel had a great price and location.... See full review

  • Kory S.
  • Feb 27, 2015
Awesome trip.

We went with my husband for a Romantic weenkend and everything was great. the room was perfectly... See full review

  • Nenitacol
  • Feb 9, 2015
Atlanta hotel away from the hustle and tourists
The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross hotel provides guests with a chance to see Atlanta beyond the tourist areas. It’s outside Atlanta’s Perimeter freeway, but the easy access to I-285 and I-85 make downtown and points around the metropolitan area easy to get to. At the same time, the countryside and all it has to offer is a short drive away. The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross offers very comfortable, newly renovated rooms and all the amenities needed to relax or be productive.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor spa, seasonal outdoor pool
  • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast

 

Rooms
The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross hotel features 118 recently refurbished rooms and suites. The furnishings feature contemporary color schemes. All of the rooms combine the comfort of home with the convenience of a modern office. The rooms feature plush, king or queen beds, a spacious work area with a large desk, microwave, refrigerator and a 32-inch flat-screen HDTV. Every room has free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access and free local and long distance phone calls. The king Jacuzzi room includes an invigorating Jacuzzi. The hotel is completely smoke-free.
Features
The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross hotel makes guests feel welcome right away. Relax in the lobby and enjoy the big screen TV, complimentary copies of USA Today and the free fruits, beverages and fresh baked cookies. The hotel offers a fitness center, indoor spa, outdoor pool and a business center. One meeting room has a capacity of 12 for small meetings. The other can hold 60 people. Both include projector screens. Complimentary shuttle service within five miles of the hotel makes it easy to get to local eateries. The hotel’s suburban location is just a 20 minute drive from downtown Atlanta, while hiking, golf and many outdoor activities are nearby.  Parking for buses makes the hotel ideal for groups.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
  • Doraville Marta commuter rail station (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Peachtree-DeKalb Airport (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service within five mile radius of hotel
  • Easy access to I-85, I-285
Attractions
  • Chattahoochee River National Recreation Area (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Nine golf courses within (20 mi/32 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (20.3 mi/32.7 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (20.4 mi/32.8 km)
  • Chateau Elan Winery (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
Business
  • 24-Hour business center with complimentary copying, printing, fax
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms
  • Two meeting rooms with 900 total square feet, projector screens, high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Ergonomic desk and work area in all rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 267
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radar
Business
Athens
Jan 28, 2015

It's good

Overall the hotel is good. Room is clean and bed is comfortable. My complain is when we ask for more blanket, they can only give one piece of very rough and torn off cloth, no more extra bath towel either. The room was not isolated very well, our neighbor partied for whole night and it disturbed our sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zuya
Business
knoxville
Nov 30, 2014

pretty good

comfortable and clean, but it's a little bit hard to find cuz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mem Traveller
Business
Memphis, Tn
Jun 2, 2014

Norcross, GA..

This Wingate, is off the main path, which is perfect If you want to avoid traffic. However, you are only 10-20m from the interstate for access to all of ATL. This was our second stay here as the staff was friendly, rooms very clean and had a nice breakfast. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phillkh
Business
Northwest Indiana
May 30, 2014

wedding anniversary

We had very nice experience. The staff, room, and amenities were excellent. The price was right !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just Kidding
Business
Tampa FL
May 27, 2014

Average

It is located in main road. However, it has easy access from the main road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blike
Business
Albany,Ga
Feb 23, 2014

lowkey getaway

I enjoyed my stay at the Wingate hotel. Very friendly staff & great breakfast! I will ne staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Basically any store u need to find they have it over 100 clothing stores to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robb00
Business
Savannah, Georgia
Oct 28, 2013

Good service

It was good service only thing was couldn't connect phones to the wifi which was a bummer since I had left my laptop at home but other than that it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seeitall
Business
Lower Alabama
May 23, 2013

Great hotel

Had no problems and hotel was very clean!!! The staff was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoachFurm
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 9, 2013

Final Four Functionality ...

Considering the fact that we were visiting Atlanta for the 2013 NCAA Final Four weekend, the value that this hotel provided was phenomenal. Simply put, we were seeking a clean, safe and easy-to-get-to hotel, all with a reasonable price tag. This accommodation got high marks on all four categories. With a two-night price tag of $134 (it was a featured special rate), we couldn't have been more pleased. The hotel offers easy access to ATL (about 20 minutes), offers a standard (yet free) hot breakfast, and is close to a good choice of restaurants. There was one, small problem with our reservation, but Holly (at the front desk) took it upon herself to fix it with no hassle. In all honesty, the hotel is about what you'd expect from this chain -- clean, good location and the standard amenities. We found the people to be especially outstanding, however. For the price we paid, you'd be hard-pressed to find a better value in the ATL area. Should the Final Four return to ATL in the next six years or so, we'll certainly look into staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seeitall
Business
Lower Alabama
Apr 8, 2013

Amazing hotel very clean!!! Great price!!!!

Arrived at the hotel around 8am. Check in wasn't until 3pm, I talked to the staff and to my surprise I got my room right away!!! The staff was amazing. I got into my room and it was extremely clean (bathroom, carpet, ect.) The bed was very comfortable, and the light switch by the bed that turns on the light by the door was great!! (IMO this should be a standard in all hotels) breakfast was great, and they had plenty for everyone. For the price of $70 you can't beat it!!! I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in this area!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Grind house killer burgers, has just that a KILLER burger!!! Very good food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top