$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

3 stars
5800 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Norcross, GA 30071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
250 reviews
pretty good

comfortable and clean, but it's a little bit hard to find cuz See full review

  • zuya
  • Nov 30, 2014
Awesome Stay

It was a great clean place & everyone was so nice . See full review

  • Bball chick
  • Nov 27, 2014
Atlanta hotel away from the hustle and tourists
The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross hotel provides guests with a chance to see Atlanta beyond the tourist areas. It’s outside Atlanta’s Perimeter freeway, but the easy access to I-285 and I-85 make downtown and points around the metropolitan area easy to get to. At the same time, the countryside and all it has to offer is a short drive away. The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross offers very comfortable, newly renovated rooms and all the amenities needed to relax or be productive.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor spa, seasonal outdoor pool
  • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast

 

Rooms
The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross hotel features 118 recently refurbished rooms and suites. The furnishings feature contemporary color schemes. All of the rooms combine the comfort of home with the convenience of a modern office. The rooms feature plush, king or queen beds, a spacious work area with a large desk, microwave, refrigerator and a 32-inch flat-screen HDTV. Every room has free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access and free local and long distance phone calls. The king Jacuzzi room includes an invigorating Jacuzzi. The hotel is completely smoke-free.
Features
The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross hotel makes guests feel welcome right away. Relax in the lobby and enjoy the big screen TV, complimentary copies of USA Today and the free fruits, beverages and fresh baked cookies. The hotel offers a fitness center, indoor spa, outdoor pool and a business center. One meeting room has a capacity of 12 for small meetings. The other can hold 60 people. Both include projector screens. Complimentary shuttle service within five miles of the hotel makes it easy to get to local eateries. The hotel’s suburban location is just a 20 minute drive from downtown Atlanta, while hiking, golf and many outdoor activities are nearby.  Parking for buses makes the hotel ideal for groups.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
  • Doraville Marta commuter rail station (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Peachtree-DeKalb Airport (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service within five mile radius of hotel
  • Easy access to I-85, I-285
Attractions
  • Chattahoochee River National Recreation Area (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Nine golf courses within (20 mi/32 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (20.3 mi/32.7 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (20.4 mi/32.8 km)
  • Chateau Elan Winery (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
Business
  • 24-Hour business center with complimentary copying, printing, fax
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms
  • Two meeting rooms with 900 total square feet, projector screens, high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Ergonomic desk and work area in all rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (250)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 250
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wilbers dad
Business
summerville sc
Oct 15, 2014

quick stay

we chose this hotel based on the fact that we have stayed at Wingates before and have always had a nice clean room at a reasonable cost and this was no exception. For us it was a good location, near Cheesecake Factory and a lovely mall. Room was very clean and bed super comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheesecake Factory

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean66
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Feb 19, 2014

Affordable, Relaxing, Worry-free Stay

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, relaxed and quiet environment with a host of amenities. Definitely recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NC hiker
Business
Louisville, KY
Feb 6, 2014

Good Value comes at a price

Everything was fine except there is no room service or reasonable pantry nor restaurants within walking distance so if you come in late, be prepared to have a vending machine dinner if you don't want to go out. Other amenities were also skimpy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat before you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riding Tall
Business
Helena, AL
Nov 20, 2013

Great business stay

The hotel was very clean, bed was comfortable and the breakfast was a great way to start the day. I was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBQ Kingpin
Business
Baton Rouge, La
Sep 8, 2013

Business Lodging

We had business contracts to complete. We were not able to complete our business in the time allotted. Our stay was extended another night with no inconvience to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
52Dragon
Business
Issaquah, WA
Aug 18, 2013

Comfortable

Just the right feel and friendly staff made my stay both comfortable and productive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kackie
Business
Birmingham, AL
Apr 30, 2013

great valiue

This hotel was even better than we expected. Staff was polite and helpful, breakfast was good, and our room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDKEL
Business
Akron, OH
Apr 28, 2013

I'm Impressed!

My room was very clean. Our toilet got clogged the last night we were there and they came and fixed it in 5 minutes. The breakfast was very good with lots of fresh fruit, waffles, eggs, sausage & gravy, bacon, etc. Great selection! The bed was very comfortable and our room on the 4th floor was very quiet. I will stay there next year again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RomoGodfather
Business
Chicagi, IL
Apr 18, 2013

Good hotel stay

When I booked the hotel, I got it because google told me it was close to Lawrenceville GA. Well, after driving from my conference center to the hotel, it was nowhere near Lawrenceville GA. The hotel itself is very nice, clean and tight, just the way I like it. The staff was very friendly! Breakfast was eh, when I got there, there really wasn't anything appealing, so I ended up going somewhere else for breakfast. Overall, it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Treemed67
Business
Chicago
Mar 25, 2013

Very clean, quiet

What I was looking for, a clean, quiet place to stay overnight, and to have fitness room available, this was perfectly fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top