$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

3 stars
View map of 5800 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Norcross, GA 30071

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
267 reviews
Quick Trip

I flew in to Atlanta to spend time with my sister. This hotel had a great price and location.... See full review

  • Kory S.
  • Feb 27, 2015
Awesome trip.

We went with my husband for a Romantic weenkend and everything was great. the room was perfectly... See full review

  • Nenitacol
  • Feb 9, 2015
Atlanta hotel away from the hustle and tourists
The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross hotel provides guests with a chance to see Atlanta beyond the tourist areas. It’s outside Atlanta’s Perimeter freeway, but the easy access to I-285 and I-85 make downtown and points around the metropolitan area easy to get to. At the same time, the countryside and all it has to offer is a short drive away. The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross offers very comfortable, newly renovated rooms and all the amenities needed to relax or be productive.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor spa, seasonal outdoor pool
  • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast

 

Rooms
The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross hotel features 118 recently refurbished rooms and suites. The furnishings feature contemporary color schemes. All of the rooms combine the comfort of home with the convenience of a modern office. The rooms feature plush, king or queen beds, a spacious work area with a large desk, microwave, refrigerator and a 32-inch flat-screen HDTV. Every room has free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access and free local and long distance phone calls. The king Jacuzzi room includes an invigorating Jacuzzi. The hotel is completely smoke-free.
Features
The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross hotel makes guests feel welcome right away. Relax in the lobby and enjoy the big screen TV, complimentary copies of USA Today and the free fruits, beverages and fresh baked cookies. The hotel offers a fitness center, indoor spa, outdoor pool and a business center. One meeting room has a capacity of 12 for small meetings. The other can hold 60 people. Both include projector screens. Complimentary shuttle service within five miles of the hotel makes it easy to get to local eateries. The hotel’s suburban location is just a 20 minute drive from downtown Atlanta, while hiking, golf and many outdoor activities are nearby.  Parking for buses makes the hotel ideal for groups.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
  • Doraville Marta commuter rail station (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Peachtree-DeKalb Airport (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service within five mile radius of hotel
  • Easy access to I-85, I-285
Attractions
  • Chattahoochee River National Recreation Area (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Nine golf courses within (20 mi/32 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (20.3 mi/32.7 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (20.4 mi/32.8 km)
  • Chateau Elan Winery (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
Business
  • 24-Hour business center with complimentary copying, printing, fax
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms
  • Two meeting rooms with 900 total square feet, projector screens, high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Ergonomic desk and work area in all rooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Oct 28, 2010

Terrible

Staff was unprofessional. Had to change rooms in the middle of the night due to ant infestation and other pests. The toilet was stopped up and the beds were stained and not comfortable at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater, SC
Aug 6, 2011

Dirty and Run Down

I was trying to find a reasonably priced INN closest to the activities we had planned. This was a disappointment. The staff at the desk was rude, the sheets and pillow cases were dirty and stained, the bathroom was run down and dingy, and there were bugs in the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jonesboro
Aug 24, 2010

i was disappointed

I requested a none smoking room and got a smoking room. the cleaning crew left old towels in the rooms on sat from my check in friday night. their were no trash bags in cans. i ate breakfast and left the tray of leftover food in room on night stand when i returned from a day out the old food was still their along with old towels on the floor. the morning of check out i was loading up my car way before check out when i came back to check room before leaving the maid had already come in and thrown away things that werent garbage. it was no were near my check out time i didnt appreciate it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wai Sum L.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

mediocre stay

The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The only issue I had with the room was during my stay the toilet flooded and overflowed all the way to the carpet. It was inconvenient because it was late at night, I had arrived from a long drive and all I wanted was to rest. I ended up relocating to another non smoking room on the same floor, but there was a foul odor, so I asked for a different room. The refrigerator in the new room was not functional and was an older model than than my previous room. Complementary breakfast was ok. They served sausage patties, eggs, waffles, muffins, bananas, and cereal. My overall the stay was mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tag S.
Business
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

Wingate Norcross - probably won't stay there again

Our first experience with the hotel was calling around 9:30 pm to let them know we would eventually be checking in. I was asked to hold and held for 9 minutes. I hung up, called back and was assisted immediately. When we finally did arrive at the hotel, the person behind the counter was on a call and there was someone sitting on a low counter (to the left of the person at the front desk). It was unclear is this person was an employee or friend but it didn't look professional to have someone sitting on a counter playing with their cell phone. When the front desk person hung up, he said something about the call to the person sitting on the counter (not knowing if the person on the counter was an employee or not, hard to say if it was a work related or personal call) and then helped us check in (he got off the phone right after we walked in). We went up to our room and the room was Ok. It was clean, had the necessary items in the bathroom and pretty much looked like any other hotel room. The do not disturb sign was damaged and would not stay on the door handle. After a shower, the bathroom mat was soaked (the shower curtain was in the tub so it wasn't because of water dripping off of the curtain). The pillows were very lumpy and not comfortable at all. The iron was broken so it dumped water instead of steaming. The A/C was very noisy (2nd night we finally found a quieter setting that kept the room cool). One side of the bed was so close to the wall there was no place to put an end table and getting in/out of bed required walking sideways to get by the end of the bed and the A/C/heat unit. The room needed a queen bed instead of a king bed. The person at the counter when we checked out was very nice. We did not try the breakfast so nothing to report about how good/bad it was. Location is good - easy to get to shopping, restaurants, etc. It was the first time we've ever stayed in a Wingate hotel. We might try the chain again but if one of our normal chain hotels is nearby, we'll probably stick to tried and true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NC hiker
Business
Louisville, KY
Feb 6, 2014

Good Value comes at a price

Everything was fine except there is no room service or reasonable pantry nor restaurants within walking distance so if you come in late, be prepared to have a vending machine dinner if you don't want to go out. Other amenities were also skimpy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat before you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blike
Business
Albany,Ga
Feb 23, 2014

lowkey getaway

I enjoyed my stay at the Wingate hotel. Very friendly staff & great breakfast! I will ne staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Basically any store u need to find they have it over 100 clothing stores to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norcross, Atlanta
May 15, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The services have been excellent. I get what I paid for. the room I am in is clean and neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Breakfast & clean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Henry1969
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Hair in the bathroom!

When I arrived in my room there was hair in the bathroom; on the tub and on the floor right next to it! The faucet in the bathroom sink was leaky. The bathroom door handle wouldn't turn all the way. There was a stain on the mirror in the bedroom. Bathroom style was outdated, and room seemed pretty old altogether. It was good other than that though. Had a flat screen, which was nice. I would recommend if you're looking for something cheap. Otherwise, wasn't impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Petebe
Business
Garwood, NJ, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Business Trip

The hotel was clean, the bed was good with soft sheets. The amenities need some work. No snacks except for ending machines. Breakfast was free but it should have been because of quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top