$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

3 stars
View map of 5800 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Norcross, GA 30071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
260 out of 260
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kackie
Business
Birmingham, AL
Apr 30, 2013

great valiue

This hotel was even better than we expected. Staff was polite and helpful, breakfast was good, and our room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDKEL
Business
Akron, OH
Apr 28, 2013

I'm Impressed!

My room was very clean. Our toilet got clogged the last night we were there and they came and fixed it in 5 minutes. The breakfast was very good with lots of fresh fruit, waffles, eggs, sausage & gravy, bacon, etc. Great selection! The bed was very comfortable and our room on the 4th floor was very quiet. I will stay there next year again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SebrinaM
Business
Lawrenceville, GA
Apr 23, 2013

Wingate by Wyndham in Norcross

The staff was ver friendly. The room was very clean and pleasant. They morning bar was very very excellent and tasty, they had a lot of food to choose from. I give this hotel 2 thumbs up. Definitely would recommend. I am going back soon, just for to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has excellent restaurant to eat at and it was within walking distant.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RomoGodfather
Business
Chicagi, IL
Apr 18, 2013

Good hotel stay

When I booked the hotel, I got it because google told me it was close to Lawrenceville GA. Well, after driving from my conference center to the hotel, it was nowhere near Lawrenceville GA. The hotel itself is very nice, clean and tight, just the way I like it. The staff was very friendly! Breakfast was eh, when I got there, there really wasn't anything appealing, so I ended up going somewhere else for breakfast. Overall, it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FinalFourBound
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 10, 2013

Great location and value.

Very nice and comfortable rooms that are value priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoachFurm
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 9, 2013

Final Four Functionality ...

Considering the fact that we were visiting Atlanta for the 2013 NCAA Final Four weekend, the value that this hotel provided was phenomenal. Simply put, we were seeking a clean, safe and easy-to-get-to hotel, all with a reasonable price tag. This accommodation got high marks on all four categories. With a two-night price tag of $134 (it was a featured special rate), we couldn't have been more pleased. The hotel offers easy access to ATL (about 20 minutes), offers a standard (yet free) hot breakfast, and is close to a good choice of restaurants. There was one, small problem with our reservation, but Holly (at the front desk) took it upon herself to fix it with no hassle. In all honesty, the hotel is about what you'd expect from this chain -- clean, good location and the standard amenities. We found the people to be especially outstanding, however. For the price we paid, you'd be hard-pressed to find a better value in the ATL area. Should the Final Four return to ATL in the next six years or so, we'll certainly look into staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seeitall
Business
Lower Alabama
Apr 8, 2013

Amazing hotel very clean!!! Great price!!!!

Arrived at the hotel around 8am. Check in wasn't until 3pm, I talked to the staff and to my surprise I got my room right away!!! The staff was amazing. I got into my room and it was extremely clean (bathroom, carpet, ect.) The bed was very comfortable, and the light switch by the bed that turns on the light by the door was great!! (IMO this should be a standard in all hotels) breakfast was great, and they had plenty for everyone. For the price of $70 you can't beat it!!! I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in this area!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Grind house killer burgers, has just that a KILLER burger!!! Very good food!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beginner Tri
Business
Biloxi, MS, USA
Apr 5, 2013

Great overnight driving stop

Clean, comfortable, quick in and out, great for a one night stay. A little long to get to, four miles off I-85. I look for comp continental breakfast, and exercise room and this Wingate included each well. Great bed. I'll come back next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
U PICK ONE
Business
columbiA, SC
Apr 5, 2013

good clean place to stay

This was on par with our expectations for what we paid--the room was comfortable and the breakfast was ok, the coffee was less than adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super marvin
Business
ebenezer ms
Apr 1, 2013

FAMILY OUTTING

The hotel was great no problems, well maybe one. they didn't leave ant tissue after cleaning room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top