$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

3 stars
View map of 5800 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Norcross, GA 30071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eli28
Business
Elmwood Park
Apr 13, 2015

Good value

Good for business and a few nights stay/ not much to do in area however good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tag S.
Couples
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

Wingate Norcross - probably won't stay there again

Our first experience with the hotel was calling around 9:30 pm to let them know we would eventually be checking in. I was asked to hold and held for 9 minutes. I hung up, called back and was assisted immediately. When we finally did arrive at the hotel, the person behind the counter was on a call and there was someone sitting on a low counter (to the left of the person at the front desk). It was unclear is this person was an employee or friend but it didn't look professional to have someone sitting on a counter playing with their cell phone. When the front desk person hung up, he said something about the call to the person sitting on the counter (not knowing if the person on the counter was an employee or not, hard to say if it was a work related or personal call) and then helped us check in (he got off the phone right after we walked in). We went up to our room and the room was Ok. It was clean, had the necessary items in the bathroom and pretty much looked like any other hotel room. The do not disturb sign was damaged and would not stay on the door handle. After a shower, the bathroom mat was soaked (the shower curtain was in the tub so it wasn't because of water dripping off of the curtain). The pillows were very lumpy and not comfortable at all. The iron was broken so it dumped water instead of steaming. The A/C was very noisy (2nd night we finally found a quieter setting that kept the room cool). One side of the bed was so close to the wall there was no place to put an end table and getting in/out of bed required walking sideways to get by the end of the bed and the A/C/heat unit. The room needed a queen bed instead of a king bed. The person at the counter when we checked out was very nice. We did not try the breakfast so nothing to report about how good/bad it was. Location is good - easy to get to shopping, restaurants, etc. It was the first time we've ever stayed in a Wingate hotel. We might try the chain again but if one of our normal chain hotels is nearby, we'll probably stick to tried and true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alvin P.
Business
Brooklyn
Mar 3, 2015

Awesome Trip

The hotel was great the only bad part about it was I didnt know it was so far away from downtown atlanta.The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kory S.
Couples
Chicago
Feb 27, 2015

Quick Trip

I flew in to Atlanta to spend time with my sister. This hotel had a great price and location. Plenty of food and shopping near by. This may be my new Atlanta-visit hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chasame
Couples
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Good value

Housekeeping came at 9 am on a day I tried to sleep in on vacation. Very pushy to clean and over turn room. Otherwise, nice and clean. Do not recommend a room by the loud elevators like mine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nenitacol
Couples
Sanford
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome trip.

We went with my husband for a Romantic weenkend and everything was great. the room was perfectly clean and the service was awesome!! breakfast great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radar
Friends
Athens
Jan 28, 2015

It's good

Overall the hotel is good. Room is clean and bed is comfortable. My complain is when we ask for more blanket, they can only give one piece of very rough and torn off cloth, no more extra bath towel either. The room was not isolated very well, our neighbor partied for whole night and it disturbed our sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PAIGERIOS
Family
ooltewah
Jan 19, 2015

Good Hotel

This hotel is clean and has a good breakfast! The location was pretty central and the room was clean and a nice size. I plan on staying here again espically for the great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis Hernandez
Couples
Saint Petersburg
Jan 15, 2015

excellent

Great location, food and easy access to all road. Will stay again if i go back to atlanta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wai Sum L.
Family
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

mediocre stay

The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The only issue I had with the room was during my stay the toilet flooded and overflowed all the way to the carpet. It was inconvenient because it was late at night, I had arrived from a long drive and all I wanted was to rest. I ended up relocating to another non smoking room on the same floor, but there was a foul odor, so I asked for a different room. The refrigerator in the new room was not functional and was an older model than than my previous room. Complementary breakfast was ok. They served sausage patties, eggs, waffles, muffins, bananas, and cereal. My overall the stay was mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top