$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

3 stars
5800 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Norcross, GA 30071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
246 reviews
great last minute help

we loved our stay. after booking from another site.... and the hotel not being up to par... we were... See full review

  • kindinsight
  • Sep 10, 2014
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

My husband I had an awesome stay at this hotel, We recommend this hotel a 5 star rating...... See full review

  • carolynL
  • Jul 7, 2014
Atlanta hotel away from the hustle and tourists
The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross hotel provides guests with a chance to see Atlanta beyond the tourist areas. It’s outside Atlanta’s Perimeter freeway, but the easy access to I-285 and I-85 make downtown and points around the metropolitan area easy to get to. At the same time, the countryside and all it has to offer is a short drive away. The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross offers very comfortable, newly renovated rooms and all the amenities needed to relax or be productive.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor spa, seasonal outdoor pool
  • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast

 

Rooms
The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross hotel features 118 recently refurbished rooms and suites. The furnishings feature contemporary color schemes. All of the rooms combine the comfort of home with the convenience of a modern office. The rooms feature plush, king or queen beds, a spacious work area with a large desk, microwave, refrigerator and a 32-inch flat-screen HDTV. Every room has free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access and free local and long distance phone calls. The king Jacuzzi room includes an invigorating Jacuzzi. The hotel is completely smoke-free.
Features
The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross hotel makes guests feel welcome right away. Relax in the lobby and enjoy the big screen TV, complimentary copies of USA Today and the free fruits, beverages and fresh baked cookies. The hotel offers a fitness center, indoor spa, outdoor pool and a business center. One meeting room has a capacity of 12 for small meetings. The other can hold 60 people. Both include projector screens. Complimentary shuttle service within five miles of the hotel makes it easy to get to local eateries. The hotel’s suburban location is just a 20 minute drive from downtown Atlanta, while hiking, golf and many outdoor activities are nearby.  Parking for buses makes the hotel ideal for groups.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
  • Doraville Marta commuter rail station (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Peachtree-DeKalb Airport (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service within five mile radius of hotel
  • Easy access to I-85, I-285
Attractions
  • Chattahoochee River National Recreation Area (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Nine golf courses within (20 mi/32 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (20.3 mi/32.7 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (20.4 mi/32.8 km)
  • Chateau Elan Winery (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
Business
  • 24-Hour business center with complimentary copying, printing, fax
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms
  • Two meeting rooms with 900 total square feet, projector screens, high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Ergonomic desk and work area in all rooms

Hotel Map

33.9536 -84.222
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (246)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WheelchairMD
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Sep 23, 2012

Good visit

Nice large, quiet room. Good shampoo and soap. Good cooked breakfast. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savvyflyer
Business
Valdosta
Oct 26, 2014

Nice stay

The room was clean and comfortable. Location pretty close to stores and nice restaurants as well. The complimentary breakfast wasn't that good, but I'd go there again for a good night's rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wilbers dad
Business
summerville sc
Oct 15, 2014

quick stay

we chose this hotel based on the fact that we have stayed at Wingates before and have always had a nice clean room at a reasonable cost and this was no exception. For us it was a good location, near Cheesecake Factory and a lovely mall. Room was very clean and bed super comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheesecake Factory

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kindinsight
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
Sep 10, 2014

great last minute help

we loved our stay. after booking from another site.... and the hotel not being up to par... we were very happy to find this place on such short notice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gibson229
Business
Atlanta
Sep 9, 2014

Decent hotel!

Nice and clean,Nice staff,Good LocationNice and clean,Nice staff,Good LocationNice and clean,Nice staff,Good Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperMom201430
Business
Atlanta ga
Aug 9, 2014

good night sleep

Beds were comfortable, shower was hot, I slept great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shamrock007
Business
Rock
Aug 4, 2014

One night stay

The staff was great. They were speedy in checking us in. The room could have used a tad bit more cleaning but over all it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Beau
Business
Norcross
Jul 21, 2014

Couples retreat

Great Hotel! The hotel was clean and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CynJoFarr
Business
Melbourne, Florida
Jul 20, 2014

very clean and comfortable

The room was very spacious and clean. The lobby was nice and cheery and the free breakfast was convenient and saved us some money. We did, however have a problem with our smoke detector chirping and could not reach the front desk. We had to go out to the lobby and knock on the door of the back room as no one was manning the desk. It was 1 am, but still should have been easier to get help. Over all, we had a great experience and will return here for our next trip to Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve G Dad
Business
Detroit, Mi
Jul 7, 2014

All you can ask for

The hotel was clean. Very nice staff. Breakfast was a nice added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carolynL
Business
5800 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Norcross, GA
Jul 7, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

My husband I had an awesome stay at this hotel, We recommend this hotel a 5 star rating... Excellent location, and surrounding... Very quiet, the staff is awesome... Again we definitely recommend this hotel, Our stay were on 07/03/2014 to 07/06/2014..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you need is right there, dining, entertaintment, shopping, attractions, night kife, money savers and etc,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top