$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

3 stars
5800 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Norcross, GA 30071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
334 reviews
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

My husband I had an awesome stay at this hotel, We recommend this hotel a 5 star rating...... See full review

  • carolynL
  • Jul 7, 2014
vacation

Excellent, very quiet relaxing, , dining, shopping, entertainment, attractions, everything is short... See full review

  • carolynL
  • Jul 7, 2014
Atlanta hotel away from the hustle and tourists
The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross hotel provides guests with a chance to see Atlanta beyond the tourist areas. It’s outside Atlanta’s Perimeter freeway, but the easy access to I-285 and I-85 make downtown and points around the metropolitan area easy to get to. At the same time, the countryside and all it has to offer is a short drive away. The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross offers very comfortable, newly renovated rooms and all the amenities needed to relax or be productive.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor spa, seasonal outdoor pool
  • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast

 

Rooms
The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross hotel features 118 recently refurbished rooms and suites. The furnishings feature contemporary color schemes. All of the rooms combine the comfort of home with the convenience of a modern office. The rooms feature plush, king or queen beds, a spacious work area with a large desk, microwave, refrigerator and a 32-inch flat-screen HDTV. Every room has free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access and free local and long distance phone calls. The king Jacuzzi room includes an invigorating Jacuzzi. The hotel is completely smoke-free.
Features
The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross hotel makes guests feel welcome right away. Relax in the lobby and enjoy the big screen TV, complimentary copies of USA Today and the free fruits, beverages and fresh baked cookies. The hotel offers a fitness center, indoor spa, outdoor pool and a business center. One meeting room has a capacity of 12 for small meetings. The other can hold 60 people. Both include projector screens. Complimentary shuttle service within five miles of the hotel makes it easy to get to local eateries. The hotel’s suburban location is just a 20 minute drive from downtown Atlanta, while hiking, golf and many outdoor activities are nearby.  Parking for buses makes the hotel ideal for groups.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
  • Doraville Marta commuter rail station (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Peachtree-DeKalb Airport (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service within five mile radius of hotel
  • Easy access to I-85, I-285
Attractions
  • Chattahoochee River National Recreation Area (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Nine golf courses within (20 mi/32 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (20.3 mi/32.7 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (20.4 mi/32.8 km)
  • Chateau Elan Winery (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
Business
  • 24-Hour business center with complimentary copying, printing, fax
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms
  • Two meeting rooms with 900 total square feet, projector screens, high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Ergonomic desk and work area in all rooms

Hotel Map

33.9536 -84.222
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (334)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
334 out of 334
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Statesville, N.C.
Nov 2, 2010

Great place to stay with a great price!

Daughter in a tennis tournament. Good breakfast, very clean, comfortable beds and enviroment, and staff very pleasant and helpful.Shopping nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mem Traveller
Memphis, Tn
Jun 2, 2014

Norcross, GA..

This Wingate, is off the main path, which is perfect If you want to avoid traffic. However, you are only 10-20m from the interstate for access to all of ATL. This was our second stay here as the staff was friendly, rooms very clean and had a nice breakfast. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Days Inn Helen Ga
Lake City Florida
Sep 26, 2010

WinGate

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parentunderstress
Paducah, KY
Jul 5, 2009

Wonderful family stay

The hotel was very nice and kid friendly. The staff was excellent to work with. We loved the large outdoor pool. The breakfast was great and everyone found something they could eat. The rooms, and I am very, very picky was ABSOLUTELY great! Spotless and clean! We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a wonderful place to stay at a affordable price. Thanks for the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bristol UK
Mar 16, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Breakfast was the best I had had in any hotel chain were it is included (HiEx, Fairfield Inn, Hampton Inn etc)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SieSie
Stone mountain Georgia
Mar 11, 2013

Good getaway

I've stayed at this hotel maybe three times & every time I've stayed it's been great. If I ever had a problem I let them know and they fixed. I absolutely love it there & I do plan ok going back. The customer service is excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stow, Ohio
Sep 25, 2010

Great Value

Great room, clean and comfortable. Especially liked the couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDKEL
Business
Akron, OH
Apr 28, 2013

I'm Impressed!

My room was very clean. Our toilet got clogged the last night we were there and they came and fixed it in 5 minutes. The breakfast was very good with lots of fresh fruit, waffles, eggs, sausage & gravy, bacon, etc. Great selection! The bed was very comfortable and our room on the 4th floor was very quiet. I will stay there next year again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
memphis, tn
Sep 6, 2010

such a good deal!

this wingate provided a very pleasant stay. it was very clean and the staff (cleaning and breakfast lady) was so nice and accommodating. the front desk was professional. really liked the fitness center tho i would have liked to be able to change tv channels from treadmill (remote was attached to tv)they have really good coffee! it was convenient to everywhere we needed to go. i would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

have local maps handy in order to get your bearings. also to figure which streets are parallel, intersect, etc. so you can find your own shortcuts

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sistersince77
Charlotte, NC, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Regular at this hotel

I visit Atlanta frequently, and I stay here each time. This hotel is a best kept secret. (I even hesitated about writing a review because I didn't want to share.) If you like to play in the city during the day but get away from the crowd while you rest at night, this is a great hotel. It's right outside the 285 perimeter, so there's about a 15 minute commute to downtown. That may be a con for some, but I don't mind the drive. The fitness room is clean, and all the equipment works. There is a jacuzzi and a respectable continental breakfast. My room is always clean. Occasionally, may be some 'neighbor noise' but that's to be expected at any hotel. Overall, great place, particularly for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top