$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

3 stars
5800 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Norcross, GA 30071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
247 reviews
great last minute help

we loved our stay. after booking from another site.... and the hotel not being up to par... we were... See full review

  • kindinsight
  • Sep 10, 2014
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

My husband I had an awesome stay at this hotel, We recommend this hotel a 5 star rating...... See full review

  • carolynL
  • Jul 7, 2014
Atlanta hotel away from the hustle and tourists
The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross hotel provides guests with a chance to see Atlanta beyond the tourist areas. It’s outside Atlanta’s Perimeter freeway, but the easy access to I-285 and I-85 make downtown and points around the metropolitan area easy to get to. At the same time, the countryside and all it has to offer is a short drive away. The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross offers very comfortable, newly renovated rooms and all the amenities needed to relax or be productive.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor spa, seasonal outdoor pool
  • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast

 

Rooms
The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross hotel features 118 recently refurbished rooms and suites. The furnishings feature contemporary color schemes. All of the rooms combine the comfort of home with the convenience of a modern office. The rooms feature plush, king or queen beds, a spacious work area with a large desk, microwave, refrigerator and a 32-inch flat-screen HDTV. Every room has free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access and free local and long distance phone calls. The king Jacuzzi room includes an invigorating Jacuzzi. The hotel is completely smoke-free.
Features
The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross hotel makes guests feel welcome right away. Relax in the lobby and enjoy the big screen TV, complimentary copies of USA Today and the free fruits, beverages and fresh baked cookies. The hotel offers a fitness center, indoor spa, outdoor pool and a business center. One meeting room has a capacity of 12 for small meetings. The other can hold 60 people. Both include projector screens. Complimentary shuttle service within five miles of the hotel makes it easy to get to local eateries. The hotel’s suburban location is just a 20 minute drive from downtown Atlanta, while hiking, golf and many outdoor activities are nearby.  Parking for buses makes the hotel ideal for groups.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
  • Doraville Marta commuter rail station (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Peachtree-DeKalb Airport (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service within five mile radius of hotel
  • Easy access to I-85, I-285
Attractions
  • Chattahoochee River National Recreation Area (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Nine golf courses within (20 mi/32 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (20.3 mi/32.7 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (20.4 mi/32.8 km)
  • Chateau Elan Winery (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
Business
  • 24-Hour business center with complimentary copying, printing, fax
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms
  • Two meeting rooms with 900 total square feet, projector screens, high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Ergonomic desk and work area in all rooms

Hotel Map

33.9536 -84.222
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (247)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean66
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Feb 19, 2014

Affordable, Relaxing, Worry-free Stay

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, relaxed and quiet environment with a host of amenities. Definitely recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Falcon2532
Business
Albany, Ga
Mar 3, 2014

5 star treatment

Customer service was flawless. The staff made sure we had everything we needed and the rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Norcross, GA
May 25, 2011

"Home away from home"

I need a little getaway from reality...time to relax, wind down, and just treat me to some peace and quiet! It was perfect!!! Clean and cozy for a great price. By the way...the hot breakfast was pretty good also! Thanks Wingate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bernadette
Business
Vancleave, MS
Sep 6, 2011

I was very impressed with this hotel. Nice, quaint and very clean.

Everything about our stay was wonderful. Staff, room, cleanliness, breakfast etc. Will stay there or at any other of their hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Enjoy your stay. Ours was very pleasant and enjoyable.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V. P.
Business
North Carolina, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great hotel and room

I had a great room and I didn't have any problems with checking in. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kbaxley
Business
mobile, al.
Oct 16, 2011

hotel amenities

very nice breakfest, gym pool did not want for any thing will stay here again. we were in town for a family wedding and the locat ion was great not far from anything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel is right of the interstate did not take long to reach shopping dinning .

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Fay
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Nov 7, 2011

awesome

GREAT HOTEL GREAT STAFF CLEAN COMFORTABLE AND A GREAT PRICE !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ur2sweet
Business
Hickory, NC
Jan 3, 2012

Falcons Football - New Years Day

Came in to town on New Years Eve to see a football game at the Georgia Dome on New Years Day. This hotel was perfect! Extremely clean, rooms were modern and up to date. The staff was great and very helpful with dinner suggestions and anything else we ask, they were always on top of things. Great free hot breakfast! We did have a complaint about the tub - that it didn't drain very well when taking a shower which we mentioned to the desk clerk upon leaving. Oh yeah and we got all of this for $52.00. Amazing! We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricio X
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Nice room, best value!

The staff was very kind and frequently went out of their duty to satisfy our needs and desires. The room was clean with good matrices, which is important to get a good rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarkar
Business
Charlotte
Dec 27, 2011

Great place

The hotel is perfect. The only problem is its location, it is a little too far from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top