$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

3 stars
5800 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Norcross, GA 30071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
245 reviews
great last minute help

we loved our stay. after booking from another site.... and the hotel not being up to par... we were... See full review

  • kindinsight
  • Sep 10, 2014
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

My husband I had an awesome stay at this hotel, We recommend this hotel a 5 star rating...... See full review

  • carolynL
  • Jul 7, 2014
Atlanta hotel away from the hustle and tourists
The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross hotel provides guests with a chance to see Atlanta beyond the tourist areas. It’s outside Atlanta’s Perimeter freeway, but the easy access to I-285 and I-85 make downtown and points around the metropolitan area easy to get to. At the same time, the countryside and all it has to offer is a short drive away. The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross offers very comfortable, newly renovated rooms and all the amenities needed to relax or be productive.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor spa, seasonal outdoor pool
  • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast

 

Rooms
The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross hotel features 118 recently refurbished rooms and suites. The furnishings feature contemporary color schemes. All of the rooms combine the comfort of home with the convenience of a modern office. The rooms feature plush, king or queen beds, a spacious work area with a large desk, microwave, refrigerator and a 32-inch flat-screen HDTV. Every room has free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access and free local and long distance phone calls. The king Jacuzzi room includes an invigorating Jacuzzi. The hotel is completely smoke-free.
Features
The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross hotel makes guests feel welcome right away. Relax in the lobby and enjoy the big screen TV, complimentary copies of USA Today and the free fruits, beverages and fresh baked cookies. The hotel offers a fitness center, indoor spa, outdoor pool and a business center. One meeting room has a capacity of 12 for small meetings. The other can hold 60 people. Both include projector screens. Complimentary shuttle service within five miles of the hotel makes it easy to get to local eateries. The hotel’s suburban location is just a 20 minute drive from downtown Atlanta, while hiking, golf and many outdoor activities are nearby.  Parking for buses makes the hotel ideal for groups.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
  • Doraville Marta commuter rail station (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Peachtree-DeKalb Airport (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service within five mile radius of hotel
  • Easy access to I-85, I-285
Attractions
  • Chattahoochee River National Recreation Area (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Nine golf courses within (20 mi/32 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (20.3 mi/32.7 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (20.4 mi/32.8 km)
  • Chateau Elan Winery (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
Business
  • 24-Hour business center with complimentary copying, printing, fax
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms
  • Two meeting rooms with 900 total square feet, projector screens, high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Ergonomic desk and work area in all rooms

Hotel Map

33.9536 -84.222
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (245)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDKEL
Business
Akron, OH
Apr 28, 2013

I'm Impressed!

My room was very clean. Our toilet got clogged the last night we were there and they came and fixed it in 5 minutes. The breakfast was very good with lots of fresh fruit, waffles, eggs, sausage & gravy, bacon, etc. Great selection! The bed was very comfortable and our room on the 4th floor was very quiet. I will stay there next year again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SebrinaM
Lawrenceville, GA
Apr 23, 2013

Wingate by Wyndham in Norcross

The staff was ver friendly. The room was very clean and pleasant. They morning bar was very very excellent and tasty, they had a lot of food to choose from. I give this hotel 2 thumbs up. Definitely would recommend. I am going back soon, just for to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has excellent restaurant to eat at and it was within walking distant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RomoGodfather
Business
Chicagi, IL
Apr 18, 2013

Good hotel stay

When I booked the hotel, I got it because google told me it was close to Lawrenceville GA. Well, after driving from my conference center to the hotel, it was nowhere near Lawrenceville GA. The hotel itself is very nice, clean and tight, just the way I like it. The staff was very friendly! Breakfast was eh, when I got there, there really wasn't anything appealing, so I ended up going somewhere else for breakfast. Overall, it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FinalFourBound
Dallas, TX
Apr 10, 2013

Great location and value.

Very nice and comfortable rooms that are value priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoachFurm
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 9, 2013

Final Four Functionality ...

Considering the fact that we were visiting Atlanta for the 2013 NCAA Final Four weekend, the value that this hotel provided was phenomenal. Simply put, we were seeking a clean, safe and easy-to-get-to hotel, all with a reasonable price tag. This accommodation got high marks on all four categories. With a two-night price tag of $134 (it was a featured special rate), we couldn't have been more pleased. The hotel offers easy access to ATL (about 20 minutes), offers a standard (yet free) hot breakfast, and is close to a good choice of restaurants. There was one, small problem with our reservation, but Holly (at the front desk) took it upon herself to fix it with no hassle. In all honesty, the hotel is about what you'd expect from this chain -- clean, good location and the standard amenities. We found the people to be especially outstanding, however. For the price we paid, you'd be hard-pressed to find a better value in the ATL area. Should the Final Four return to ATL in the next six years or so, we'll certainly look into staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seeitall
Lower Alabama
Apr 8, 2013

Amazing hotel very clean!!! Great price!!!!

Arrived at the hotel around 8am. Check in wasn't until 3pm, I talked to the staff and to my surprise I got my room right away!!! The staff was amazing. I got into my room and it was extremely clean (bathroom, carpet, ect.) The bed was very comfortable, and the light switch by the bed that turns on the light by the door was great!! (IMO this should be a standard in all hotels) breakfast was great, and they had plenty for everyone. For the price of $70 you can't beat it!!! I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in this area!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Grind house killer burgers, has just that a KILLER burger!!! Very good food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
U PICK ONE
columbiA, SC
Apr 5, 2013

good clean place to stay

This was on par with our expectations for what we paid--the room was comfortable and the breakfast was ok, the coffee was less than adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beginner Tri
Biloxi, MS, USA
Apr 5, 2013

Great overnight driving stop

Clean, comfortable, quick in and out, great for a one night stay. A little long to get to, four miles off I-85. I look for comp continental breakfast, and exercise room and this Wingate included each well. Great bed. I'll come back next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RFPUMP
Dothan, AL, USA
Apr 3, 2013

Quick trip

Hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. No issues at all. Great place to stay, away from everything but you can get to great food or shopping within 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nenitacol
Sanford NC
Apr 1, 2013

Great place! Great Location!

It was my second time in Georgia but the first for my husband, so we went to the Aquarium,stone Mountain and another places and for us the location was great about 20 min to everywhere. Target in 2 min Publix, Tj Max,Banks...and the Hotel was really nice,very clean and the stuff very nice too!!ohhh and the breakfast delicious!!! We gonna come back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search