$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

3 stars
5800 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Norcross, GA 30071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
336 reviews
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

My husband I had an awesome stay at this hotel, We recommend this hotel a 5 star rating...... See full review

  • carolynL
  • Jul 7, 2014
vacation

Excellent, very quiet relaxing, , dining, shopping, entertainment, attractions, everything is short... See full review

  • carolynL
  • Jul 7, 2014
Atlanta hotel away from the hustle and tourists
The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross hotel provides guests with a chance to see Atlanta beyond the tourist areas. It’s outside Atlanta’s Perimeter freeway, but the easy access to I-285 and I-85 make downtown and points around the metropolitan area easy to get to. At the same time, the countryside and all it has to offer is a short drive away. The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross offers very comfortable, newly renovated rooms and all the amenities needed to relax or be productive.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor spa, seasonal outdoor pool
  • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast

 

Rooms
The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross hotel features 118 recently refurbished rooms and suites. The furnishings feature contemporary color schemes. All of the rooms combine the comfort of home with the convenience of a modern office. The rooms feature plush, king or queen beds, a spacious work area with a large desk, microwave, refrigerator and a 32-inch flat-screen HDTV. Every room has free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access and free local and long distance phone calls. The king Jacuzzi room includes an invigorating Jacuzzi. The hotel is completely smoke-free.
Features
The Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross hotel makes guests feel welcome right away. Relax in the lobby and enjoy the big screen TV, complimentary copies of USA Today and the free fruits, beverages and fresh baked cookies. The hotel offers a fitness center, indoor spa, outdoor pool and a business center. One meeting room has a capacity of 12 for small meetings. The other can hold 60 people. Both include projector screens. Complimentary shuttle service within five miles of the hotel makes it easy to get to local eateries. The hotel’s suburban location is just a 20 minute drive from downtown Atlanta, while hiking, golf and many outdoor activities are nearby.  Parking for buses makes the hotel ideal for groups.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
  • Doraville Marta commuter rail station (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Peachtree-DeKalb Airport (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service within five mile radius of hotel
  • Easy access to I-85, I-285
Attractions
  • Chattahoochee River National Recreation Area (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Nine golf courses within (20 mi/32 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (20.3 mi/32.7 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (20.4 mi/32.8 km)
  • Chateau Elan Winery (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
Business
  • 24-Hour business center with complimentary copying, printing, fax
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms
  • Two meeting rooms with 900 total square feet, projector screens, high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Ergonomic desk and work area in all rooms

Hotel Map

33.9536 -84.222
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (336)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davenport, IA
Jul 27, 2011

Nice Hotel

Hotel was nice, had hot shower water, good breakfast with waffle maker, eggs, and fried scalloped potatoes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Jul 25, 2011

Great place to stay, but....

You can't blame the hotel for other rude guest but check in and out was nice. Staff was great. Room was clean and hallways had a great scent. First night there was told there was 2 wedding parties and one family reunion, there was no issue there but a rowdy basketball team made the stay a little rough. Doors slamming, loud talking and they kept knocking on our door both late at night and in the morning. My girlfreind was harrassed at the pool while I took a nap. I just wish the staff had gotten that situation under control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Remember ice machine is only on floor 1 & 3 so remember that when you check in.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Jul 25, 2011

Great place to stay, but....

You can't blame the hotel for other rude guest but check in and out was nice. Staff was great. Room was clean and hallways had a great scent. First night there was told there was 2 wedding parties and one family reunion, there was no issue there but a rowdy basketball team made the stay a little rough. Doors slamming, loud talking and they kept knocking on our door both late at night and in the morning. My girlfreind was harrassed at the pool while I took a nap. I just wish the staff had gotten that situation under control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Remember ice machine is only on floor 1 & 3 so remember that when you check in.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norcross, Georgia
Jul 13, 2011

Location & Great price, friendly staff.

Very Nice, Clean enjoyed stay No complaints,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed!!! Stay.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norcross, Georgia
Jul 13, 2011

Location & Great price, friendly staff.

Very Nice, Clean enjoyed stay No complaints,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed!!! Stay.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Jul 11, 2011

Better than I thought

I really enjoyed the hotel and its service. The breakfast was very good and different every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Perimeter Mall

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Jul 11, 2011

Better than I thought

I really enjoyed the hotel and its service. The breakfast was very good and different every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Perimeter Mall

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calabash, NC
Jul 10, 2011

Good night stay

Traveling to help family member move. It made the move more enjoyable. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calabash, NC
Jul 10, 2011

Good night stay

Traveling to help family member move. It made the move more enjoyable. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alabama
Jul 6, 2011

Great hotel!!

My mother and I stayed here for a weekend while going to some Braves games. We got in late on a Friday, but check-in was easy. Our room was very clean upon arrival. The beds were really comfortable. They had a pretty good selection for breakfast like waffles, bacon/sausage, cereal, muffins, etc. I just had the cereal, but like I mentioned the selection was good. They have a nice business center where you can check email, etc. I didn't visit the pool or the fitness center so I cannot comment on those. Overall, we were really happy with our stay. Everyone was nice, and we will definitely be back for more stays while visiting Atlanta. Great price as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great pizza/pasta place a short drive from the hotel. It is called Paizones, and it is located in downtown Norcross. Very, very good food.

Back to menu Return to top