$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

2 stars
View map of 5171 Brook Hollow Pkwy, I-85 at Indian Trail-Lilburn Rd Exit 101, Norcross, GA 30071

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
20 reviews
Bang for buck

Best bang for your buck. Clean , good location, nice staff . Will stay again See full review

  • Jealous boyfriend
  • Jul 2, 2014
Very decent for price

Clean room with helpful staff, stayed 2 nights, close to interstate and got the job done. Would... See full review

  • Jealous boyfriend
  • Jun 2, 2014
Red Roof Atlanta - Norcross is a great location for shopping, racing, and Georgia Dome events! Conveniently located off of I-85, near a variety of restaurants and shopping, this hotel is within 15 minutes of the North Atlanta Trade Center, Gwinnett Medical Center, Mercer Univ. of Atlanta, the Mall of Georgia and Stone Mountain Park.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King
Standard
2 beds, small table, 2 chairs, vanity area w/sink, & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Arby s
0.3 miles
Club Fusion
walking distance
Wendys
0.3 miles
Waffle House
Walking Distance
La Hacienda
0.5 miles
RW Goodtimes
2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 20
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.4

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
czarrrr
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 7, 2014

Didn't expect much for Price

They could definitely hired some good resp to work on the front desk. I usually don't expect much service from anyone now in days, but when I asked for a non smoking room I clearly got a smoking room. The smell hit me in the face and when I called and informed front desk, the lady said that is a non smoking room, yet there was an ashtray and the smell clearly it wasn't. i am not a smoker and don't like to get second hand smoke or that smell on my clothes period. She didn't do nothing about it. After a while there I couldn't smell it anymore. When I got home I smelled like cigars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel was convenient for my bank account and if you are just looking for a place to lay down. Has free wifi and cable. So its not all that bad

Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norcross, GA
Aug 3, 2014

Ms. Fibonacci

Some rooms are okay, however, their are some that should be report to the health department asap. Get it together Red Roof Inn. This is a -2 star Hotel not a 2 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. Fibonacci
Business
Norcross, GA
Aug 3, 2014

The worst experience ever!

Hotels that are pet friendly should know that it will take extra care on their part, as guest are not always responsible in the care of their pets and children. I was given a room where there where black stains all over the carpet and housekeeping just sprinkled white powder over them. The mattress was so worn that it had a huge indentation in the center. This room was not fit to be rented out to any and yet Red Roof Inn actually wanted $42.99 per night. Unbelievable?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lola9124
Business
norcross ga
Mar 27, 2014

homeless female

Great place. Lot of different things going on. Staff is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Qt

Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
niqniq
Business
Atlanta,GA
Jan 10, 2014

Could use and uograde

If these rooms had a microwave and fridge it would be ok. They have decent weekly rates. The police are always outside. Some staff is nice others are extremely rude just depends on the day. if you are looking for a cheap place to stay and you don't expect much then this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 31, 2011

You don't always get what you pay for

attend grandson's graduation. The room could have been nicer, outdated bedspeads, curtains, tv etc. ( I didn't rent by the hour). No comparison.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Brown
Business
Norcross, Ga
Apr 27, 2010

Sub-par stay.

I was surprised to find no microwave and fridge when I brought food to heat and drinks to keep cold. I didnt see a ice machine next to the soda machine on both floors. Didnt know it was near the lobby. The room heater didnt work and it was a cold night. When the toilet was flushed, it leaked water onto the floor. I almost left but I stuck it out. It wasnt the hotels fault, it happens and my expectations was greater. I shouldve read more details. Also it could use more channels on the tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

waffle house, Wendys and a few other restaurants close to the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top