$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

2 stars
5171 Brook Hollow Pkwy, I-85 at Indian Trail-Lilburn Rd Exit 101, Norcross, GA 30071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
19 reviews
Bang for buck

Best bang for your buck. Clean , good location, nice staff . Will stay again See full review

  • Jealous boyfriend
  • Jul 2, 2014
Very decent for price

Clean room with helpful staff, stayed 2 nights, close to interstate and got the job done. Would... See full review

  • Jealous boyfriend
  • Jun 2, 2014
Red Roof Atlanta - Norcross is a great location for shopping, racing, and Georgia Dome events! Conveniently located off of I-85, near a variety of restaurants and shopping, this hotel is within 15 minutes of the North Atlanta Trade Center, Gwinnett Medical Center, Mercer Univ. of Atlanta, the Mall of Georgia and Stone Mountain Park.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross also booked these hotels.

Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King
Standard
2 beds, small table, 2 chairs, vanity area w/sink, & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Arby s
0.3 miles
Club Fusion
walking distance
Wendys
0.3 miles
Waffle House
Walking Distance
La Hacienda
0.5 miles
RW Goodtimes
2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.7

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lola9124
Business
norcross ga
Mar 27, 2014

homeless female

Great place. Lot of different things going on. Staff is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Qt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jealous boyfriend
Business
Atlanta
Jun 2, 2014

Very decent for price

Clean room with helpful staff, stayed 2 nights, close to interstate and got the job done. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Asian wing spot up the street was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Feb 22, 2010

Just right!

If you are looking for a clean & quiet room w/ none of the extras...this is what you're looking for! Bed was comfortable, the shower was better than a Holiday Inn Express! There's no continental breakfast, but if its something you're not concerned about,then this will suite you well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LaGrange, GA
Mar 25, 2011

Excellent

Peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Friendly atmosphere and helpful staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jealous boyfriend
Business
Atlanta
Jul 2, 2014

Bang for buck

Best bang for your buck. Clean , good location, nice staff . Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Arby's was good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Brown
Business
Norcross, Ga
Apr 27, 2010

Sub-par stay.

I was surprised to find no microwave and fridge when I brought food to heat and drinks to keep cold. I didnt see a ice machine next to the soda machine on both floors. Didnt know it was near the lobby. The room heater didnt work and it was a cold night. When the toilet was flushed, it leaked water onto the floor. I almost left but I stuck it out. It wasnt the hotels fault, it happens and my expectations was greater. I shouldve read more details. Also it could use more channels on the tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

waffle house, Wendys and a few other restaurants close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
unilab98
Business
Carrboro, NC
Mar 3, 2009

OK for the price-conscious

I like that there was security at the hotel- especially since I had a late check-in. There was construction going on during my stay and it was quite noisy. The stairwell nearest my door was unaccessible due to the construction. Cleaning staff failed to provide extra toilet paper. When I called the front desk to ask for some, she indicated that I had to come get it myself because there was no staff around. Yet when I get to the desk there are THREE people there. Come on. No microwave or fridge in the room. OK to stay here during the warm months, but a pain during the winter since your room entrance is to the outdoors. Good location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jealous girlfriend
Business
Roswell
Jul 26, 2014

Average good!

The go to hotel for us. Red roof is convenient, comfy, and safe. Police constantly patrolling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
czarrrr
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 7, 2014

Didn't expect much for Price

They could definitely hired some good resp to work on the front desk. I usually don't expect much service from anyone now in days, but when I asked for a non smoking room I clearly got a smoking room. The smell hit me in the face and when I called and informed front desk, the lady said that is a non smoking room, yet there was an ashtray and the smell clearly it wasn't. i am not a smoker and don't like to get second hand smoke or that smell on my clothes period. She didn't do nothing about it. After a while there I couldn't smell it anymore. When I got home I smelled like cigars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel was convenient for my bank account and if you are just looking for a place to lay down. Has free wifi and cable. So its not all that bad

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SunnyBlu21
Business
Norcross
Nov 18, 2014

It was ok .

I stayed at this hotel for nearly a month. . The daily rate is too high for this hotel . What made me stay was the weekly price is great & dogs stay free . The staff was pretty cool until they received a new owner . The smoking rooms are stinky and bad but the non smoking is pretty decent . The area is good but on the backside of the hotel I guess they put the trouble makers because it's always loud or ppl outside in the back . I didn't like that but I felt very safe .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top