$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

2 stars
5171 Brook Hollow Pkwy, I-85 at Indian Trail-Lilburn Rd Exit 101, Norcross, GA 30071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
18 reviews
Bang for buck

Best bang for your buck. Clean , good location, nice staff . Will stay again See full review

  • Jealous boyfriend
  • Jul 2, 2014
Very decent for price

Clean room with helpful staff, stayed 2 nights, close to interstate and got the job done. Would... See full review

  • Jealous boyfriend
  • Jun 2, 2014
Red Roof Atlanta - Norcross is a great location for shopping, racing, and Georgia Dome events! Conveniently located off of I-85, near a variety of restaurants and shopping, this hotel is within 15 minutes of the North Atlanta Trade Center, Gwinnett Medical Center, Mercer Univ. of Atlanta, the Mall of Georgia and Stone Mountain Park.

Hotel Map

33.9302 -84.1801
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 25.45, MI, SE; Dekalb-Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 8.54, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross also booked these hotels.

Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King
Standard
2 beds, small table, 2 chairs, vanity area w/sink, & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Arby s
0.3 miles
Club Fusion
walking distance
Wendys
0.3 miles
Waffle House
Walking Distance
La Hacienda
0.5 miles
RW Goodtimes
2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.7

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
czarrrr
Atlanta, GA
Aug 7, 2014

Didn't expect much for Price

They could definitely hired some good resp to work on the front desk. I usually don't expect much service from anyone now in days, but when I asked for a non smoking room I clearly got a smoking room. The smell hit me in the face and when I called and informed front desk, the lady said that is a non smoking room, yet there was an ashtray and the smell clearly it wasn't. i am not a smoker and don't like to get second hand smoke or that smell on my clothes period. She didn't do nothing about it. After a while there I couldn't smell it anymore. When I got home I smelled like cigars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel was convenient for my bank account and if you are just looking for a place to lay down. Has free wifi and cable. So its not all that bad

Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norcross, GA
Aug 3, 2014

Ms. Fibonacci

Some rooms are okay, however, their are some that should be report to the health department asap. Get it together Red Roof Inn. This is a -2 star Hotel not a 2 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. Fibonacci
Norcross, GA
Aug 3, 2014

The worst experience ever!

Hotels that are pet friendly should know that it will take extra care on their part, as guest are not always responsible in the care of their pets and children. I was given a room where there where black stains all over the carpet and housekeeping just sprinkled white powder over them. The mattress was so worn that it had a huge indentation in the center. This room was not fit to be rented out to any and yet Red Roof Inn actually wanted $42.99 per night. Unbelievable?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jealous girlfriend
Roswell
Jul 26, 2014

Average good!

The go to hotel for us. Red roof is convenient, comfy, and safe. Police constantly patrolling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vanderbilt postdoc
Nashville
Jul 7, 2014

Dirty

I will not stay there again. Staff was not friendly. People were making call at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jealous boyfriend
Atlanta
Jul 2, 2014

Bang for buck

Best bang for your buck. Clean , good location, nice staff . Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Arby's was good!

Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Producer
Business
Durham, NC
Jun 14, 2014

Great for The Price

Great location for my travel plans. Easy on and off exit from the interstate. Breakfast bar would of been nice to wake up too. Hotel itself could use some cosmetic cleaning to the stairwell and outside walk ways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Last min vaca
TN
Jun 9, 2014

A first for me

This place had no extra towels other than hand towels cut into wash cloths. First room stunk of mold and had no pillows or towels period!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jealous boyfriend
Atlanta
Jun 2, 2014

Very decent for price

Clean room with helpful staff, stayed 2 nights, close to interstate and got the job done. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Asian wing spot up the street was great

Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lola9124
norcross ga
Mar 27, 2014

homeless female

Great place. Lot of different things going on. Staff is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Qt

Back to menu Return to top

Change search