$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

La Quinta Inn Norcross

2 stars
View map of 5945 Oakbrook Pkwy, 5945 Oakbrook Pkwy, Norcross, GA 30093

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
9 reviews
Awesome time visiting my daughter

My son and I flew to Georgia to visit my daughter. We stayed at this hotel and it was great. Staff... See full review

  • familytrips
  • Jun 19, 2015
Business Trip

Hotel was clean. Room was very nice. Staff was ok. Location stunk. See full review

  • Clete
  • Mar 12, 2015
You'll find all the tools you need to feel refreshed and stay productive at the La Quinta Inn Norcross. This hotel features a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM with Eggs, Bacon,S ausage, Ham,Hashbrown, Pancakes, Grits, Otis Spunkmeyer Pastries, and Bagels roatated daily. We offer free high-speed Internet access in all rooms, and ample meeting space (1900 sq ft!). Guests can also work out in the on-site fitness center. Located near the offices of AT&T, Connor, Handey, Holox LTD, and NW Atlanta Trade, this hotel is ideal for business travelers. Stone Mountain Park is just 9 miles away, while several popular attractions in downtown Atlanta are within 20 miles. Experience the unmatched quality and service of the La Quinta Inn Norcross by making your reservation today.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Norcross also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Norcross Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Norcross

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Norcross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
familytrips
Business
Holland
Jun 19, 2015

Awesome time visiting my daughter

My son and I flew to Georgia to visit my daughter. We stayed at this hotel and it was great. Staff was nice, room was clean and location was very good for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Norcross

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jason s.
Business
greenville
Apr 6, 2015

work trip

Arrived to find out that the hotel had no water. since it was very late, I stayed and checked out the next morning to go check into another hotel that had water since I was going to be there for another day. WAS STILL CHARGED FOR THE SECOND NIGHT AT THE HOTEL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Norcross

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jason s.
Business
greenville
Apr 6, 2015

hotel was aweful

Had no water at the hotel all day and charged me for a day i didnt stay there and will not refund it after multiple calls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clete
Business
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

Business Trip

Hotel was clean. Room was very nice. Staff was ok. Location stunk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shejusniice
Business
Norfolk, VA
Jun 8, 2014

clean and quite

Room was clean. Breakfast was not the best but it ok. There was a problem with the wifi for a few hours but they fixed it rather quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Norcross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick3800
Business
pensacola, fl
Jun 24, 2012

good value

The room was clean and much nicer than I expected. The tv was newer, came with frig. and microwave. The pool was clean. I didn't care for the breakfast it wasn't worth the 10.00 to me. I will stay there again but but eat out. The staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Norcross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 31, 2011

La Quinta Inn Norcross Review

The hotel is a little older than some other La Quintas that I have stayed at. You are not allowed to take your breakfast back to your room which I thought was odd, I have always been allowed to at other locations. The workout room was three old pieces of equipment. The treadmill started to smoke and had a plastic burning smell after two minutes. The staff was helpful and pleasant. They were happy to help with any questions and give directions and suggestions on areas to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The staff directed me to Pleasant Hill which had many restaurants and shops to choose from. A great spot to find anything you are looking for.

Review of La Quinta Inn Norcross

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Dec 3, 2010

Some Positives and Some Negatives

A trip to Atlanta is a once in a life time experience, Norcross, GA was a perfect location to experience all of the city of Atlanta. However, the La Quinta Inn in Norcross rates both positive and negative reviews. The free breakfast was exceptional at the hotel; eggs, grits, toast, juice, coffee, it was all there and all freshly made and delicious. The problem was with the rooms. My traveling companions reserved adjoining rooms, one with a king size bed and the adjoining room with two queen size beds. We were assured by the staff at the hotel prior to traveling to Atlanta that we would get the combination requested. When we arrived we were put in two adjoining rooms, both rooms had two queen size beds, there was no room combination that included a king size bed. A stay in a perfect location, close to shopping and sight seeing in Atlanta was mared by problems with the rooms. We were there two nights, spent plenty of money for the rooms and ended up with a less than satisfactory experience because of the lack of appropriate follow through from hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Museums, corporate sites such as Coke World and CNN headquarters are great places to visit.

Review of La Quinta Inn Norcross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent flyer, frequent hoteler
Business
bermuda
Jul 13, 2009

waking up on the bright side

I enjoyed staying here because of the convienent location to where I was going and breakfast served in the morning. The only mishap I encountered was when I called the evening before my arrival and had a rude man on the other end of the line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping district 2 exits north of this hotel off the I85.

Back to menu Return to top