$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross, GA

3 stars
5970 Jimmy Carter Boulevard, Norcross, GA 30071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
7 reviews
boss

Better than normal and enjoyed the friendly staff! See full review

  • gickstick
  • Nov 22, 2014
good stay

Good location for where we needed to go. Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel. Front rooms... See full review

  • JP29501SC
  • Jul 28, 2014
Southern Hospitality at its finest. The Country Inns and Suites in Norcross is located near I-85, 15 miles from downtown Atlanta and 27 miles from Hartsfield International Airport. The hotel offers spacious guest rooms and suites. The hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast, high speed internet access in all rooms, complimentary local phone calls, fitness center, outdoor pool and on site guest laundry. Rooms feature wingback chair with Ottoman, 2 line phones, work desk with activity chair, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, iron with ironing board, hairdryer, self-controlled heating/cooling, daily housekeeping, alarm clock/radio. Suites feature wet bar and comfortable queen pullout sofa.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross, GA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
-Hotel Lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross, GA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington ,SC
Jul 18, 2010

unbeatable price

Overall it was a good experience. The walls are thin you can hear your neighbor. Not well insulated within.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gickstick
Business
indiana
Nov 22, 2014

boss

Better than normal and enjoyed the friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP29501SC
Business
SC
Jul 28, 2014

good stay

Good location for where we needed to go. Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel. Front rooms are on top of a busy street. Room we had in the back was quiet. Room was very clean and comfortable. Getting a bit old but not a problem. Will need updating in the not too distant future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross, GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smoky the Non Smoker
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 24, 2014

Non Smoking?

I reserved a non smoking room but when I checked into my room, the waft of the smoke smell hit me as soon as I entered the door. I requested another room but was told there were no other rooms available at that time, though I was told I could exchange the room the following day. I chose not to do so as I would only be staying for an additional night. Other than that, I thought it could be a bit cleaner as some of our towels were stained and the beds were poorly made. Overall, I would stay again, but only as a last resort and not before seeking other options first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shepherd mom
Business
pensacola, fl
Dec 17, 2013

Great getaway

Rooms were very clean. Front desk clerks were wonderful. Hot apple cider was a nice touch for Christmas, beautiful decorations also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

German restaurant in stone mountain was wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naku
Business
Placentia CA
Sep 3, 2013

Nice Hotel

The hotel is nice and clean. Convenient to have small fridge and microwave in the room. No safe though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Global Mall is almost across the street for Indian food lovers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington ,SC
Jul 18, 2010

unbeatable price

Overall it was a good experience. The walls are thin you can hear your neighbor. Not well insulated within.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rowland Heights, Ca
Jan 15, 2010

atl

Not much is around but if you are there on business it is quite and there is a resturant across the street that was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top