$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

4 stars
View map of 2999 Windy Hill Rd, MARIETTA, GA 30067

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
71 reviews
last minute trip

The hotel was was beautiful but somewhat difficult access to the driveway on a busy street. The... See full review

  • Diane S.
  • Mar 18, 2015
Great place

Good get away. It was very nice and the staff was great and accommodating. Would stay here again. See full review

  • elizabeth S.
  • Mar 10, 2015
The Hyatt Regency Suites, an upscale all-suites property is frequented by corporate and leisure transient and group travelers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest Rooms

Concierge
Description not provided
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Standard
Each standard room offers 650 sq. ft. of floor space with separate living and bedroom areas, private work desk, 2 telephones, 3 TV's, refrigerator, wireless high speed internet access and wet bar.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags American Adventures: 4.8 mi

Dining

The Padella Restaurant
A contemporary regional , Italian Restaurant inspired by the fresh, simple and vibrant flavors of Italy.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Hyatt
Business
Atlanta
May 26, 2009

Absolutely Aweful, Rude, Unprofessional!

I had confirmation through cheaptickets, but when I arrived with confirmation, there wasn't a room available. The front desk receptionist([...]) was rude and uncooperative, but I guest it is alright if your manager([...]) is even worst. They tried to tell me that it is protocol that I had to pay for a room somewhere else and contact Cheaptickets or they could give me a out of order room that might smell like fish. The room was getting detoxed and they wanted to sell that room, not only is that ridiculous, but unsanitary, unhealthy, and possibly illegal. When I was offered a uncomparable room at another hotel, they said I could walk a mile and a half to get there. The staff are the worst that have ever encounter!! The Hyatt should be ashamed of their staff and management team!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Apr 14, 2010

NOT HAPPY

In exchange for my comments/complaint to front desk staff I suggested that I receive credit to my account for the cost of my dinner (appr.$50) That drew a laugh with no verbal/additional response to my suggestion. Upon making this reservation with your company I was told by your staff that this was a 4 star hotel. The hotel was almost empty. It appears that everyone other than your company was aware of the facility conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 28, 2010

The bed and the "Ugly"

I was not satisfied. I did not get the hotel and room that I purchased at the HYATT and I will not stay at the HYATT ever again. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CRAWFORDVILLE, FL
Jun 1, 2010

NOT TO BE REPEATED

THE POOL WAS NOT OPEN. APPARENTLY THE MOTEL IS BEING RENOVATED AND NO ONE TOLD US THIS. THE ROOMS WERE NOT CLEANED IN A TIMELY MANNER, AFTER 4:30 ON SATURDAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

VARIOUS RESTAURANTS CLOSE BY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SC dad
Business
Hilton head, sc
Dec 3, 2010

Not upgraded quite yet.

We unfortunately were put in room that wasn't upgrade yet as per the pics, so it wasn't good. The lobby was under construction which was fine if our room wasn't the one that needed the remodel first! The make shift lobby was an experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Georgia
Jan 17, 2011

Didnt enjoy my stay

When I got there I checked in, well tried to check in, ended up waiting almost an hour to even get my room. The maids where still trying to clean rooms at 345pm, so they ended up changing my room from the 3rd floor to the 7th floor, even after that, my room was clean, but had no trash bags in the room, and there was still room service plates outside my door, with food and dirty dishes. I just think overall it wasn't worth my money, and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Very frustrated with the stay!
Business
Iowa
May 29, 2009

Terrible Check In - Rude Staff

We had reserved two rooms for two nights and hoped for a nice week-end get away. Check in was a nightmare - very rude staff. Appeared to be two very large groups /convention and wedding party / checking in when we arrived. Long wait. One of our rooms had the ceiling falling down in the bathroom with what appeared to be mold around the area. The other was directly above the outdoor wedding reception with loud music till after midnight.Loud group after the music stopped - couldn't get any sleep. We didn't use one room after the first night - went to another hotel to get some sleep and good customer service - Of course we were charged for the room we didn't use anyway. Very disappointed - have stayed at numerous Hyatt locations and never had such an awful experience! BEWARE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pro travel
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 16, 2010

A stretch of the imagine!

The ad boasts marble bathrooms, which amounted to dirty tile with a 6 inch strip of marble on the inside ledge of the tub...covered with gobs of white caulking. Furniture so old that there were holes worn in it, dirty carpets,windows, needing paint. What a shock from what was advertised!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 7, 2008

My review of HYATT REGENCY SUITES ATLANTA NORTHWEST

The hotel was great but the beds were the most uncomfortable thing i have ever slept on. i tried changing rooms to see if that would help but it didnt. I guess if your not to worried about sleeping on hard beds it was a great hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WBBE
Business
atlanta
Oct 6, 2014

sudden wakeup call

The hotel started out great as for location and service, but on my last day water seeping from above had pooled into a larger patch on the ceiling over the bed then suddenly at 6am that pool opened up and rained down on the side of the bed causing me quite the fright. After alerting the front desk of the issue they explained since i was leaving that day they would take care of it after i left with very little attention paid to my then bad disposition

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great seafood chain

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top