$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

4 stars
View map of 2999 Windy Hill Rd, MARIETTA, GA 30067

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brutus Beefcake
Business
Kernersville, NC
May 23, 2010

Fantastic Deal

In town for a weekend getaway. This was a last minute descision. I was very pleased with the location and price. However, the hotel is still under going renovations out side and some touch ups inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia, PA
May 17, 2010

Not bad!

This hotel was great. The only issue I had was with the shuttle service. I had a arranged with the front desk my place of destination and time. I wanted to leave at 3:30, I didn't leave until 3:45. Additionally, the wedding reception was held at another location. I waited over 30 min. The other neighboring hotel was about to drive me to my hotel, but the driver finally did end up showing up. Other then that it was great. Friendly staff....extremely clean suite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geo ben
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 1, 2010

Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Shower did not function properly....low pressure indicating build-up in pipe, partially closed valve, etc. .....whatever. Advised staff when checking out and they voluntarily subtracted internet and meal charges from my bill!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mangionne's @ Cumberland Mall. Excellent service and food.(Italian)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Apr 14, 2010

NOT HAPPY

In exchange for my comments/complaint to front desk staff I suggested that I receive credit to my account for the cost of my dinner (appr.$50) That drew a laugh with no verbal/additional response to my suggestion. Upon making this reservation with your company I was told by your staff that this was a 4 star hotel. The hotel was almost empty. It appears that everyone other than your company was aware of the facility conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yetiman
Business
Milwaukee, Wi
Apr 10, 2010

A great nights sleep !

We liked the room so much on the way out, we stayed there again on the way back. Hyatt hotels have aconsistancey we like. The beds are always fantastic. Love their mattresses. It would have been better if there would have been free wifi available, but we got by with the single computer in the business center. The suite was great. Roomy and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave the circulator
Business
Macon, Ga
Apr 9, 2010

Great Value for the money

Very convenient location, only a block from I-75 in Marietta and about 20 minutes from downtown Atlanta. Very helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms and very spacious two room suites. Great value and very confortable. Beds were extremely confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pappadeaux Seafood and Mexican restaurants just across the street and Cumberland Mall about two miles away with great restaurants like the Cheesecake Factory.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glenview, IL
Apr 6, 2010

Very Nice Suite

Although Hotel is being renovated, our stay was enjoyable. An easy commute from I-75.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A good selection

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Customer :)
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Apr 4, 2010

A Relaxed Weekend!!! :)

My boyfriend and I enjoyed the spacious room &&& we loved the suite setup! It's near Dave & Busters, a bowling alley, and a lot of great food options. It is also just right off of the freeway and can be found easily. It is not too far away from the downtown area attractions (World of Coke, Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center). The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly, the parking is free, and we had no major issues our entire stay! I would definetely recommend this hotel to family and friends and we are planning on returning here soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

World of Coke, Dave & Busters...you guys should go....they are SOOOOO much fun!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, OH
Apr 4, 2010

I'm OCD on cleanliness - 5 star

After travelling 650 miles it was a pleasure to stay at this Hyatt. Quiet and slept great in a CLEAN hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Mexican restaurant down the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIAMI, FLORIDA
Mar 29, 2010

ELEGANT AND COZY

VERY GOOD HOTEL AND GOOD LOCATION FOR THE $ IT WAS DEFINATELY AN EXCELLENT DEAL. WOULD STAY AGAIN AND DO RECCOMMEND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

PAPASITOS EXCELLENT MEXICAN RIGHT OFF THE HIGHWAY EXIST

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top