$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Marietta

2 stars
2375 Delk Road, Marietta, GA 30067
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
71 reviews
Very nice...

Was very pleased with the hotel n everything about it was really nice. We was waiting to get moved... See full review

  • Carolthelady
  • Mar 5, 2014
nice family getaway

perfect stay while on the way from florida to michigan. cheaper & best price you can get for the... See full review

  • fan4u
  • Dec 31, 2013
Take the family to this Howard Johnson Inn Marietta with easy access to Interstate 75 and just minutes from downtown Atlanta. Watch baseball at Turner Stadium, or experience history at the Kennesaw Mountain National Battleground Park or the Southern Museum of Civil War and Locomotive History. Experience thrilling rides at Six Flags White Water and Six Flags Over Georgia. Visit the World of Coca-Cola and sample over 70 different flavors. There are many popular restaurants within minutes of this lodging. Wake up to a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast, and connect to the complimentary wireless Internet access to plan your exciting day. Take advantage of the business center with copy and fax services, as well as complimentary car and large-vehicle parking to make exploring simple. Comfortable guest rooms include microwave and refrigerator. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Hotel Map

33.9227 -84.4828
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Marietta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags American Adventures: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Marietta

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Marietta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Basketball Mom of Atl
Atlanta philly
Aug 21, 2014

HoJo

Excellent cable selection! More channels than the average hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Marietta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Basketball Mom of Atl
Atlanta philly
Aug 1, 2014

Pretty good

A little expensive based on location. But very clean and decent hotel. The cable was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Marietta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JohnCheesehead
Wisconsin
Jul 15, 2014

Ok...for the price

This stay was OK. I booked this motel for one reason only: it was one of the least expensive. If you are motivated by a budget and do not plan to spend much time at the motel, you might consider this place if there are no comparable options. Otherwise, check out a different venue. The building and room features are pretty old, but tolerable. My room was, for the most part, clean. It was spacious enough. However, the area is a little sketchy, and I didn't always feel comfortable with the walk-up design of the building. Additionally, the continental breakfast could use substantial improvement (A counter of two cereals, oatmeal packets, a loaf of bread and assorted mini pastries isn't much for variety).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Marietta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kat25
Bradenton, Florida
Jul 14, 2014

Absolutely worst experience ever

Price was decent considering it was a last minute trip. However, the room was absolutely disgusting. The microwave was filthy, fridge smelled like something died in it, shower, toilet and bathroom floor had hair all over it and smelled of urine. Room also smelled musky and like mold. I would never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Marietta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nate968
Woodstock, GA
Jul 10, 2014

nice place

The room was as expected, except the TV was not operating properly (someone had unplugged it from the wall)....the jacuzzi was amazing. The continental breakfast was sparse but serviceable (there's a McDonalds right in front of the hotel, so it doesn't matter).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonald's right in front of the hotel, TacoBell/KFC & Hardee's across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Marietta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jessica Law Student
Ohio
Jul 2, 2014

Gross

I booked this room to stay overnight while moving from Tampa, FL to Ohio. We would not be checking in until late and leaving early so I wanted to get the best value I could find. I should have went with my initial thought and paid at least $100 somewhere else. When we arrived in our room we were greeted by a firefly that lit up our room the whole night. The room stunk of mildew and had visible mold in the shower and parts of the ceiling. I was awake itching from bugs most of the night and listening to the loud rooms around us. At the "continental breakfast" in the morning (which consisted of two containers of cereal and a loaf of bread next to a toaster) I heard a woman complaining that she killed two roaches in her room that morning. This place was disgusting and I could not wait to leave. Do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Marietta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pete 1947
Jax.Bch,Fl
Jun 30, 2014

A little dated but good value

My room was clean. The house cleaner must have been in the military the way was made. very tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food was in walking distance. Ruby Tuesdays, Mcdonalds etc..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Marietta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jonjon3
Atlanta
May 23, 2014

convenient location

Overall a pretty good place for the $. Right by the highway only about 15 from downtown Atlanta and all the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Marietta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jo the vet
Business
pooler ga
May 5, 2014

very noisy

hotel room was clean and had all amenities advertised. The main problem was the racket - dogs barking, people banging around at all hours of the night. wall must be paper thin don't go there for a peaceful nights sleep otherwise ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Marietta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark from NYC
Queens, NY
May 3, 2014

Good enough

This motel met my satisfaction. It was inexpensive. The room was big enough. It was clean. I never ate the continental breakfast but it looked OK. McDonalds is right in front of this motel so I ate that breakfast. Waffle House is 3 minutes away to the left down Delk Rd. (this is where I mostly ate) My room was in the back side #103. It seems this was the cause of not so good wi-fi connection. My friend's room was in the front #116. Wi-fi reception was better here. I had an old tube TV in my room. My other friend in #105 had a 32" flat screen. I really didn't deal with the staff much, but the few times I did they were nice enough. The location was right next to the highway. I did notice that the candy vending machine had a security gate on it. I got a kick out of this (thought it was funny). Overall I thought this place was good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search