$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Days Inn Marietta-Whitewater

2 stars
View map of 753 N. Marietta Parkway, Marietta, GA 30060

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
12 reviews
Business

Parking lot a lil small and staff is a bit slow coming to the front desk. But overall the room was... See full review

  • PR the man
  • Apr 16, 2014
It was perfect for my needs.

This was my very first trip to the Atlanta area. I searched for an inexpensive hotel/motel that... See full review

  • Michael K.
  • Apr 25, 2015
The Days Inn Marietta-Whitewater is conveniently located off of I-75, Exit 265 on North Marietta Parkway 18 miles north of Days Inn Atlanta. We have easy access on and off the interstate. We are 1/2 mile from Kennestone Hospital and White Water/American Adventures. We are 1 mile from historic Marietta Square, Lockheed Martin/Dobbins Air Force Base and within 5 miles of Life University, Southern Poly Tech, Chattahoochee Technical College and Kennesaw State University. Whitewater Adventure and Six Flags park tickets available for purchase at the Days Inn for the 2011 season. We are walking distance to Whitewater, so you can save on the parking charge too. Six Flags is 12 miles on I-20. Our clean and comfortable rooms feature 27 inch television with expanded cable, coffeemaker, hairdryer, microwave/refrigerators, in-room safe, and iron and ironing boards. We offer free Daybreak Continental Breakfast, USA Today newspaper and hi-speed wireless internet access. Relax at the end of the day in our outdoor swimming-opens May to September. Our friendly staff looks forward to your stay. Wyndham Rewards welcome where it is more fun to earn more. Safe charge of 1.60 USD is applicable per night per room. Splash and Ride Package- The package includes a 1 night stay and 2 adult tickets to Six Flags Whitewater Adventure park for 115.99 weekday and 119.99 weekend, Friday and Saturday. plus tax. Children tickets available at 28.00 dollars each plus tax and must be requested at time of reservation. Free registered guest parking and complimentary extended parking day of check out. Call for reservations at 678 797 0233, as for the Splash Package. Based on availability, all reservations must be guaranteed with a credit card. Splash and Save Package- The package includes a 1 night stay and 2 adult tickets to Six Flags Whitewater Adventure park for 115.99 weekdays and 119.99 weekends, Friday and Saturday, plus tax. Children tickets available at 28.00 dollars each plus tax and must

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Marietta-Whitewater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags American Adventures: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Marietta-Whitewater

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Marietta-Whitewater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fanni
Business
N/A
Jul 16, 2015

Not bad but could be better

I got a nonsmoking room yet it did quite have a smokey smell...the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel breakfast area was a little too messy and every time we went down there was nothing good to eat just cereal. But overall it wasn't too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Marietta-Whitewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael K.
Business
ROCKAWAY
Apr 25, 2015

It was perfect for my needs.

This was my very first trip to the Atlanta area. I searched for an inexpensive hotel/motel that was convenient to the Kennestone Hospital in Marietta. The Days Inn was perfect. The staff was very helpful, especially a very nice woman Lucy who worked the evening shift. Nothing fancy but it has everything that I needed. I am told that there are renovation plans in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Marietta-Whitewater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
krithz
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 1, 2014

Just average

The location is great - just 2 miles from Marietta city square and the cobb county government services. Its in a beautiful place. The hotel itself is just about average in cleanliness and maintenance. The free breakfast was just store bought stuff - nothing fresh about it. Walls were paper thin and we could hear noises from neighbouring rooms all the time. For the price I paid I was expecting something better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Marietta-Whitewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horchata Spice
Business
Rocklin, CA
Jun 5, 2014

Kindness

The staff were so personal, inviting and kind. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Marietta-Whitewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PR the man
Business
ATL
Apr 16, 2014

Business

Parking lot a lil small and staff is a bit slow coming to the front desk. But overall the room was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Marietta-Whitewater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JPFF
Business
Indiana
Apr 7, 2014

Great travel stop

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it for an over night stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Marietta-Whitewater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AEL1
Business
Crossville, TN
Mar 16, 2014

Convenient location

Could use some updating but it was clean and inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marietta Dinner as seen on the Food Channel is a must try.

Review of Days Inn Marietta-Whitewater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
waxwoman
Business
Milledgeville, GA, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Pleasant stay

Besides the wallpaper peeling off the walls in the bathroom and the one staircase they have to get upstairs, this hotel was nice. The bed was super comfortable and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants close by.

Review of Days Inn Marietta-Whitewater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, Nevada
May 25, 2010

Would not stay there again

Staff very nice and it was convenient. However, because of the above comments would definitely not stay there again. When I ask for a nonsmoking room I do not want to go home with all of my belongings smelling like cigarette smoke. Just putting a sign in the room does not make it nonsmoking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Preplan because you need to know the hours of the attractions and the distance from where you are staying. We had a car and brought our own GPS unit with us - could not have survived without it. We wanted to see the laser light show at Stone Mountain and when we arrived were told that it was a private party. Did not know Stone Mountain could be rented for private parties. Disappointed not to have seen this major attraction.

Review of Days Inn Marietta-Whitewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chattanooga tn
May 11, 2009

great location great price

fair to average wished the pool was open. over all pretty good for a one night stay and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to whtie water and six flags

Back to menu Return to top