$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Days Inn Marietta-Whitewater

2 stars
753 N. Marietta Parkway, Marietta, GA 30060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Business

Parking lot a lil small and staff is a bit slow coming to the front desk. But overall the room was... See full review

  • PR the man
  • Apr 16, 2014
Kindness

The staff were so personal, inviting and kind. Thank you! See full review

  • Horchata Spice
  • Jun 5, 2014
The Days Inn Marietta-Whitewater is conveniently located off of I-75, Exit 265 on North Marietta Parkway 18 miles north of Days Inn Atlanta. We have easy access on and off the interstate. We are 1/2 mile from Kennestone Hospital and White Water/American Adventures. We are 1 mile from historic Marietta Square, Lockheed Martin/Dobbins Air Force Base and within 5 miles of Life University, Southern Poly Tech, Chattahoochee Technical College and Kennesaw State University. Whitewater Adventure and Six Flags park tickets available for purchase at the Days Inn for the 2011 season. We are walking distance to Whitewater, so you can save on the parking charge too. Six Flags is 12 miles on I-20. Our clean and comfortable rooms feature 27 inch television with expanded cable, coffeemaker, hairdryer, microwave/refrigerators, in-room safe, and iron and ironing boards. We offer free Daybreak Continental Breakfast, USA Today newspaper and hi-speed wireless internet access. Relax at the end of the day in our outdoor swimming-opens May to September. Our friendly staff looks forward to your stay. Wyndham Rewards welcome where it is more fun to earn more. Safe charge of 1.60 USD is applicable per night per room. Splash and Ride Package- The package includes a 1 night stay and 2 adult tickets to Six Flags Whitewater Adventure park for 115.99 weekday and 119.99 weekend, Friday and Saturday. plus tax. Children tickets available at 28.00 dollars each plus tax and must be requested at time of reservation. Free registered guest parking and complimentary extended parking day of check out. Call for reservations at 678 797 0233, as for the Splash Package. Based on availability, all reservations must be guaranteed with a credit card. Splash and Save Package- The package includes a 1 night stay and 2 adult tickets to Six Flags Whitewater Adventure park for 115.99 weekdays and 119.99 weekends, Friday and Saturday, plus tax. Children tickets available at 28.00 dollars each plus tax and must

Hotel Map

33.9602 -84.529
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Marietta-Whitewater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags American Adventures: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Marietta-Whitewater

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 12
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Marietta-Whitewater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AEL1
Business
Crossville, TN
Mar 16, 2014

Convenient location

Could use some updating but it was clean and inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marietta Dinner as seen on the Food Channel is a must try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Marietta-Whitewater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Nurse970
Business
Marietta,Georgia
Jan 14, 2013

POOR Experiance

From the time we checked in until we left I was displeased with the service. Beds were very hard and in a plastic covering. The rooms were dated and the carpet was in VERY poor condition. Every time I went to the front desk of walked with in eye shot of the front desk there was NEVER anyone there. I had to ring a bell 7 times once to get some one to come to the desk. The Breakfast is a JOKE. Two packets of instant grits, one apple which was half rotten, Rasin Bran, Frosted Flakes and milk in a jug in a warm refrigerator. The Ice machine does not work , when I went to the front desk (ringing the bell many times) I received ice from their personal fridge that was barely enough for two glasses of water. I can even over look a lot of that ,however, the people who own and operate the hotel were RUDE. They were never courteous or polite. This place gives Days Inn a bad name!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Marietta-Whitewater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
waxwoman
Business
Milledgeville, GA, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Pleasant stay

Besides the wallpaper peeling off the walls in the bathroom and the one staircase they have to get upstairs, this hotel was nice. The bed was super comfortable and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Marietta-Whitewater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, Nevada
May 25, 2010

Would not stay there again

Staff very nice and it was convenient. However, because of the above comments would definitely not stay there again. When I ask for a nonsmoking room I do not want to go home with all of my belongings smelling like cigarette smoke. Just putting a sign in the room does not make it nonsmoking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Preplan because you need to know the hours of the attractions and the distance from where you are staying. We had a car and brought our own GPS unit with us - could not have survived without it. We wanted to see the laser light show at Stone Mountain and when we arrived were told that it was a private party. Did not know Stone Mountain could be rented for private parties. Disappointed not to have seen this major attraction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top