$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

3 stars
View map of 4681 Chambers Road, Macon, GA 31206-5366

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
43 reviews
Nice

Friendly helpful staff, morning and night. Very comfortable, clean room. See full review

  • Red dog
  • Jan 4, 2014
Good motel for value.

Hotel meet my expectations with a great travel location. See full review

  • William D.
  • Mar 2, 2015
Hotels in Macon, GA near I-475 let guests easily zip around the region, and our Macon hotel makes you feel right at home the moment you arrive. Relax in our indoor heated pool and hot tub, or plan your vacation from the Cherry Blossom Festival to shopping in historic downtown Macon. Our Macon, GA hotel has everything guests need for a fantastic getaway. Hotels in Macon, GA are a good halfway stopping point for people traveling to Florida, and our proximity to colleges makes us a favorite for visiting students, their families, or professors. Nearby Mercer University, Central Georgia Technical College and Middle Georgia State College staff and students call us their home away from home. Whether you're here for graduation weekend or teaching a full semester, our Macon, GA hotel offers a great value for weekend stays or extended trips. The Ocmulgee National Monument is a short drive away, and our friendly Macon hotel staff members are happy to provide recommendations on things to do, place to eat and things to see. Southern hospitality is brought to life here, and we're committed to making your stay as pleasant as possible. The Macon Centreplex often has special events that bring travelers to our Macon, GA hotel. However, business travelers especially enjoy the quiet spacious rooms we offer. If you're here with Georgia Power, Coliseum Hospital, the Medical Center of Central or River Wood Paper Mill, count on us to ensure your stay is quick and easy. Luxury bedding and the friendliest service in town really make our Macon, GA hotel stand out. If we can do anything more to make your stay even better, please let us know. We go the extra mile for our guests, which is why so many travelers stay with us time and again. From a warm welcome to a fast check-out, your entire experience with us is guaranteed to be enjoyable. We want to make sure your time here is a great one. Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon for a wonderfully relaxing trip!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOKING,MICRFG,TV27IN,VCRDVD COMBO,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PET FRIENDLY RM,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,MICFRG,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,MICRFG,LOVESEAT,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,CFMKR,IRN,MICFRG,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WHRPL,MICRFG,LOVESEAT,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY RM,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Olive Garden
0.06 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Margaritas
0.02 mile(s) from Margaritas, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Applebee's
0.05 mile(s) from Applebee's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
FireHouse Subs
0.03 mile(s) from FireHouse Subs, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Cracker Barrell
0.02 mile(s) from Cracker Barrell, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Chinese Buffett
0.01 mile(s) from Chinese Buffett, buffet, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
S and S
4.00 mile(s) from S and S, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
O'Charley's
0.06 mile(s) from O'Charley's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
JL Barbeque
0.01 mile(s) from JL Barbeque, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Golden Corrall
0.02 mile(s) from Golden Corrall, buffet, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 43
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leigh F.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

great for a quick business trip

The staff were friendly and helpful. Great location to restaurants. Very comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray Mc
Business
Pompano Beach, FL
Sep 13, 2014

Best Western

The staff friendly. Room clean,, and free breakfast was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry1963
Business
Valdosta GA
Jun 6, 2013

Great hotel

From the moment I walked in I was waited on. The very nice lady at the counter ensured I knew about all the amenities of the hotel, check out time, and where to go if I needed anything. Every morning there was a hot breakfast and plenty of it. I was extremely satisfied with my stay at Best Western. I wish I would of got the young lady's name that checked me in, she was super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of places to eat around this hotel all within a short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the Road Again
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Oct 5, 2011

On the Road Again

Third time at this hotel. Manager is very friendly and most helpful. Facility is quiet. Room temp is always right. Bed and Pillows comfortable. Flat screen TV. Ref has freezer too that works. Walking distance to stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TN
May 25, 2011

Great room, spa and pool

This is the second time I have stayed here. The room is clean, spacious, and temp controlled. Shower has massage head. The spa and inside pool are a real bonus. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it. Close to shopping, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
burrabbit
Business
florida
Jul 19, 2010

great get away

very happy with our stay[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

no hints

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honeybunch
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 14, 2010

Not very clean

There was chocolate on the telephone. It simply was not very clean. I complained at the desk, but it didn't seem to matter to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GlennE007
Business
Georgia
Jul 28, 2009

Basic Hotel, but reservation problems

I booked my reservation requesting a King sized, smoking room(due to price and ammenities). When I arrived, I was given a double queen in a MUCH smaller room. When I asked the front desk clerk, she acknowledged that I clearly had booked a King sized bed, in the larger room, but those rooms were unavailable. She said they were all booked. The clerk tried to get ahold of a manager but no one answered her calls. She finally gave me the same room, in non-smoking, which they called a suite. I appreciate the clerk finally rectifying the situation, but it was obvious that they overbooked to begin with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GlennE007
Business
Georgia
Jul 28, 2009

Basic Hotel, but reservation problems

I booked my reservation requesting a King sized, smoking room(due to price and ammenities). When I arrived, I was given a double queen in a MUCH smaller room. When I asked the front desk clerk, she acknowledged that I clearly had booked a King sized bed, in the larger room, but those rooms were unavailable. She said they were all booked. The clerk tried to get ahold of a manager but no one answered her calls. She finally gave me the same room, in non-smoking, which they called a suite. I appreciate the clerk finally rectifying the situation, but it was obvious that they overbooked to begin with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville FL
Jun 19, 2009

Outstanding!

When I arrived I was given a room that turned out not to have been cleaned - there had been chain inspectors there that day and with the added confusion it had not been communicated to the front desk that this late checkout had not been cleaned. The front desk employee was incredibly gracious and apologetic. She put me in a suite which was spotless, and well insulated, so very peaceful and quiet. Every staff person that I dealt with from front desk, to housekeeping to management was kind, courteous and professional. I would DEFINITELY stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top