$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

3 stars
4681 Chambers Road, Macon, GA 31206-5366
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
35 reviews
Nice

Friendly helpful staff, morning and night. Very comfortable, clean room. See full review

  • Red dog
  • Jan 4, 2014
Great hotel

From the moment I walked in I was waited on. The very nice lady at the counter ensured I knew about... See full review

  • Larry1963
  • Jun 6, 2013
Hotels near I-475 and hotels in Macon let guests easily zip around the region, and our Macon hotel makes you feel right at home the moment you arrive. Relax in our indoor heated pool and hot tub, or plan your vacation from the Cherry Blossom Festival to shopping in historic downtown Macon. Our Macon, GA hotel has everything guests need for a fantastic getaway. We're a good halfway stopping point for people traveling to Florida, and our proximity to colleges makes us a favorite for visiting students, their families, or professors. Nearby Mercer University, Central Georgia Technical College and Middle Georgia State College staff and students call us their home away from home. Whether you're here for graduation weekend or teaching a full semester, we offer a great value for weekend stays or extended trips. The Ocmulgee National Monument is a short drive away, and our friendly Macon hotel staff members are happy to provide recommendations on things to do, places to eat and things to see. Southern hospitality is brought to life here, and we're committed to making your stay as pleasant as possible. The Macon Centreplex often has special events that bring travelers to our Macon hotel. However, business travelers especially enjoy the quiet spacious rooms we offer. If you're here with Georgia Power, Coliseum Hospital, the Medical Center of Central or River Wood Paper Mill, count on us to ensure your stay is quick and easy. Luxury bedding and the friendliest service in town really make our Macon hotel stand out. If we can do anything more to make your stay even better, please let us know. We go the extra mile for our guests, which is why so many travelers stay with us time and again. From a warm welcome to a fast check-out, your entire experience with us is guaranteed to be enjoyable. We want to make sure your time here is a great one. Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon for a wonderfully relaxing trip!

Hotel Map

32.8101 -83.7244
Area served
Forsyth, Warner Robins, Gray, Cordele, Valdosta, Atlanta, Perry
Nearby airports
(MCN), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOKING,MICRFG,TV27IN,VCRDVD COMBO,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PET FRIENDLY RM,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,MICFRG,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,MICRFG,LOVESEAT,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,CFMKR,IRN,MICFRG,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WHRPL,MICRFG,LOVESEAT,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY RM,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

JL Barbeque
0.01 mile(s) from JL Barbeque, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
O'Charley's
0.06 mile(s) from O'Charley's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Margaritas
0.02 mile(s) from Margaritas, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
McDonald's®
0.01 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
0.06 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Chinese Buffett
0.01 mile(s) from Chinese Buffett, buffet, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Food Court
0.05 mile(s) from Food Court, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, is located inside the 2nd largest mall in Georgia
Cracker Barrell
0.02 mile(s) from Cracker Barrell, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Applebee's
0.05 mile(s) from Applebee's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
S and S
4.00 mile(s) from S and S, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 35
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamTimeNC
NC
Sep 2, 2014

There to visit for 2nights

Got there Saturday for labor day weekend w the fam everything was great from parking to staff clean room pool was clean nice little exercise room flat screen tv (bring a dvd player/game if you have kids) breakfast was good they just didnt have eggs b'c of a recall paid 63 ea night for two nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Macon mall 2 miles...Lots of places to eat(JL BarBQ) won't be going there again ..if you have kids you have the arts museum or chuck e cheese 15 min drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo the Road warrior
St Louis, MO
Jun 17, 2014

Good clean room,right off the highway.

Clean. Comfortable room right off the highway. Fair rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Sez
KY
Jan 31, 2014

Outside access

Pretty standard for a Best Western. However, indoor pool requires walking outside to get to it. There is also not an elevator, so suitcases may be awkward getting up and down stairs, especially if you are traveling with little people. Front desk offered extra towels for pool at check-in. Breakfast was so-so. Close to several restaurants and 5 minutes from both Kroger and Sam's Club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dog house john
chattanooga, tn
Jan 3, 2013

best western, macon, ga

very comfortable room and the room was clean ,quiet with agood location. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

plenty of up-to date restraunts close to the motel.also, very close to inerstate I-75 bypass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wind Tech
Florida
Jun 11, 2012

Nothing special

I found it expensive for what it is. Manager was smoking cigarets while holding the front door blowing smoke in peoples face. The bath tub in the room was clogged with hair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Grandma
GA
Nov 26, 2011

Another nice stay

The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and quiet and the indoor pool was warm. What a treat to go swimming in November. Breakfast is simple but a nice bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Grandma
GA
Aug 16, 2011

Clean & Quiet

Stayed one night, evening staff was wonderful- we had a very late check-in. Breakfast was good. Not so sure about the name-'Inn & suites' but it was good for a motel. Would probably try them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Leaves
Florida, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Overnight Stay

The reservation was easily located but unhfortunately had placed us in a smoking room instead of nonsmoking. That was quickly remedied, but both rooms smelled like mold and mildew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Margarita, a Great place for mexican food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leaves
Florida, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Fantastic Overnight Stay

Fabulous food, drinks and staff. Very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The buffett from 5-7 and A.M. breakfast were very tasty. We saved a lot of money not having to leave the hotel for dinner or breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Nov 30, 2010

Meh

We were there just passing through. I'm not a big fan of the hotels where you enter the room from the outside. The room was very basic and cheap. The beds were nice and comfortable. The breakfast was horrible and we went to the McDonalds across the street instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search