$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

3 stars
4681 Chambers Road, Macon, GA 31206-5366
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
35 reviews
Nice

Friendly helpful staff, morning and night. Very comfortable, clean room. See full review

  • Red dog
  • Jan 4, 2014
Great hotel

From the moment I walked in I was waited on. The very nice lady at the counter ensured I knew about... See full review

  • Larry1963
  • Jun 6, 2013
Hotels near I-475 and hotels in Macon let guests easily zip around the region, and our Macon hotel makes you feel right at home the moment you arrive. Relax in our indoor heated pool and hot tub, or plan your vacation from the Cherry Blossom Festival to shopping in historic downtown Macon. Our Macon, GA hotel has everything guests need for a fantastic getaway. We're a good halfway stopping point for people traveling to Florida, and our proximity to colleges makes us a favorite for visiting students, their families, or professors. Nearby Mercer University, Central Georgia Technical College and Middle Georgia State College staff and students call us their home away from home. Whether you're here for graduation weekend or teaching a full semester, we offer a great value for weekend stays or extended trips. The Ocmulgee National Monument is a short drive away, and our friendly Macon hotel staff members are happy to provide recommendations on things to do, places to eat and things to see. Southern hospitality is brought to life here, and we're committed to making your stay as pleasant as possible. The Macon Centreplex often has special events that bring travelers to our Macon hotel. However, business travelers especially enjoy the quiet spacious rooms we offer. If you're here with Georgia Power, Coliseum Hospital, the Medical Center of Central or River Wood Paper Mill, count on us to ensure your stay is quick and easy. Luxury bedding and the friendliest service in town really make our Macon hotel stand out. If we can do anything more to make your stay even better, please let us know. We go the extra mile for our guests, which is why so many travelers stay with us time and again. From a warm welcome to a fast check-out, your entire experience with us is guaranteed to be enjoyable. We want to make sure your time here is a great one. Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon for a wonderfully relaxing trip!

Hotel Map

32.8101 -83.7244
Area served
Forsyth, Warner Robins, Gray, Cordele, Valdosta, Atlanta, Perry
Nearby airports
(MCN), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOKING,MICRFG,TV27IN,VCRDVD COMBO,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PET FRIENDLY RM,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,MICFRG,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,MICRFG,LOVESEAT,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,CFMKR,IRN,MICFRG,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WHRPL,MICRFG,LOVESEAT,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY RM,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

JL Barbeque
0.01 mile(s) from JL Barbeque, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
O'Charley's
0.06 mile(s) from O'Charley's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Margaritas
0.02 mile(s) from Margaritas, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
McDonald's®
0.01 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
0.06 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Chinese Buffett
0.01 mile(s) from Chinese Buffett, buffet, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Food Court
0.05 mile(s) from Food Court, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, is located inside the 2nd largest mall in Georgia
Cracker Barrell
0.02 mile(s) from Cracker Barrell, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Applebee's
0.05 mile(s) from Applebee's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
S and S
4.00 mile(s) from S and S, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 35
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red dog
Florida
Jan 4, 2014

Nice

Friendly helpful staff, morning and night. Very comfortable, clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Grandma
GA
Nov 11, 2013

It's Fun to swim in November.

Clean, basic breakfast, resonable rate, It filled our needs. Would stay again. Nice heated pool is a year-round bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikel ga
GA
Oct 16, 2013

COUPLE

Good for value great staff, and good location, went to Ga State Fair had a great time look forward to next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elacey38
Ellijay, GA
Apr 23, 2013

Surprise!

Just a convenient stopover on the way to FL. -- WPW, wis I cpild take this place with me. Verry, Very, comfortable, wonderful breakfast -- will definatelt stay here on the way back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biking grandma
West Des Moines, IA
Apr 19, 2013

Good room; ho hum breakfast

Got a nice "King Suite" room; rather plain but clean and functional. Breakfast offered Instant Grits and Instant oatmeal along with some cereals. No variety in the yogurt. Disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel love girl
Columbus, oh
Mar 14, 2013

One night stay

Stay at hotel was good. Hotel was a bit dated however it worked for one night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MandM
Macon Ga
Mar 9, 2013

Very nice, friendly

Nice clean room,friendly, good food enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chineo
Indiana
Jan 14, 2013

On my way back

Staff friendly. Terrific pool and whirlpool. Fitness center. On the interstate. And..only two blocks from Taj, fabulous Indian restaurant. A keeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CarolK
Petoskey, MI, USA
Feb 9, 2012

On way to Florida.

The hotel was clean. The front desk personnel very friendly. All hotel room doors have doors that open to the outside. I prefer to have doors in the hotel itself. Otherwise, everything was fine. Good price point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
WINTER HAVEN FLORIDA
Jun 17, 2011

GOOD ROOM BATHROOM PUMBING WAS NOISY

SHOPPING IN MACON AREA IS GREAT LOTS OF STORES AND RESTRAUNTS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CHARLES'S, LONGHORN STEAK HOUSE. CRACKER BARRELL ARE EXCELLENT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search