$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

3 stars
4681 Chambers Road, Macon, GA 31206-5366
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
37 reviews
Nice

Friendly helpful staff, morning and night. Very comfortable, clean room. See full review

  • Red dog
  • Jan 4, 2014
Great hotel

From the moment I walked in I was waited on. The very nice lady at the counter ensured I knew about... See full review

  • Larry1963
  • Jun 6, 2013
Hotels near I-475 and hotels in Macon let guests easily zip around the region, and our Macon hotel makes you feel right at home the moment you arrive. Relax in our indoor heated pool and hot tub, or plan your vacation from the Cherry Blossom Festival to shopping in historic downtown Macon. Our Macon, GA hotel has everything guests need for a fantastic getaway. We're a good halfway stopping point for people traveling to Florida, and our proximity to colleges makes us a favorite for visiting students, their families, or professors. Nearby Mercer University, Central Georgia Technical College and Middle Georgia State College staff and students call us their home away from home. Whether you're here for graduation weekend or teaching a full semester, we offer a great value for weekend stays or extended trips. The Ocmulgee National Monument is a short drive away, and our friendly Macon hotel staff members are happy to provide recommendations on things to do, places to eat and things to see. Southern hospitality is brought to life here, and we're committed to making your stay as pleasant as possible. The Macon Centreplex often has special events that bring travelers to our Macon hotel. However, business travelers especially enjoy the quiet spacious rooms we offer. If you're here with Georgia Power, Coliseum Hospital, the Medical Center of Central or River Wood Paper Mill, count on us to ensure your stay is quick and easy. Luxury bedding and the friendliest service in town really make our Macon hotel stand out. If we can do anything more to make your stay even better, please let us know. We go the extra mile for our guests, which is why so many travelers stay with us time and again. From a warm welcome to a fast check-out, your entire experience with us is guaranteed to be enjoyable. We want to make sure your time here is a great one. Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon for a wonderfully relaxing trip!

Hotel Map

32.8101 -83.7244
Area served
Perry, Gray, Valdosta, Atlanta, Cordele, Warner Robins, Forsyth
Nearby airports
(MCN), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOKING,MICRFG,TV27IN,VCRDVD COMBO,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PET FRIENDLY RM,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,MICFRG,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,MICRFG,LOVESEAT,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,CFMKR,IRN,MICFRG,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WHRPL,MICRFG,LOVESEAT,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY RM,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Applebee's
0.05 mile(s) from Applebee's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Food Court
0.05 mile(s) from Food Court, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, is located inside the 2nd largest mall in Georgia
Margaritas
0.02 mile(s) from Margaritas, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
0.06 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
FireHouse Subs
0.03 mile(s) from FireHouse Subs, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
JL Barbeque
0.01 mile(s) from JL Barbeque, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Cracker Barrell
0.02 mile(s) from Cracker Barrell, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Golden Corrall
0.02 mile(s) from Golden Corrall, buffet, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner
McDonald's®
0.01 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
S and S
4.00 mile(s) from S and S, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the Road Again
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Oct 5, 2011

On the Road Again

Third time at this hotel. Manager is very friendly and most helpful. Facility is quiet. Room temp is always right. Bed and Pillows comfortable. Flat screen TV. Ref has freezer too that works. Walking distance to stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Grandma
Business
GA
Aug 16, 2011

Clean & Quiet

Stayed one night, evening staff was wonderful- we had a very late check-in. Breakfast was good. Not so sure about the name-'Inn & suites' but it was good for a motel. Would probably try them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Leaves
Business
Florida, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Overnight Stay

The reservation was easily located but unhfortunately had placed us in a smoking room instead of nonsmoking. That was quickly remedied, but both rooms smelled like mold and mildew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Margarita, a Great place for mexican food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leaves
Business
Florida, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Fantastic Overnight Stay

Fabulous food, drinks and staff. Very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The buffett from 5-7 and A.M. breakfast were very tasty. We saved a lot of money not having to leave the hotel for dinner or breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WINTER HAVEN FLORIDA
Jun 17, 2011

GOOD ROOM BATHROOM PUMBING WAS NOISY

SHOPPING IN MACON AREA IS GREAT LOTS OF STORES AND RESTRAUNTS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CHARLES'S, LONGHORN STEAK HOUSE. CRACKER BARRELL ARE EXCELLENT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TN
May 25, 2011

Great room, spa and pool

This is the second time I have stayed here. The room is clean, spacious, and temp controlled. Shower has massage head. The spa and inside pool are a real bonus. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it. Close to shopping, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 30, 2010

Meh

We were there just passing through. I'm not a big fan of the hotels where you enter the room from the outside. The room was very basic and cheap. The beds were nice and comfortable. The breakfast was horrible and we went to the McDonalds across the street instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
burrabbit
Business
florida
Jul 19, 2010

great get away

very happy with our stay[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

no hints

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honeybunch
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 14, 2010

Not very clean

There was chocolate on the telephone. It simply was not very clean. I complained at the desk, but it didn't seem to matter to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 29, 2010

Pretty good stay for the price

This hotel was very clean, and for less than $60.00 I couldn't really ask for much more. The continental breakfast was very good. Bathrooms very clean, fridge, microwave and iron were nice to have. Definitely recommend this hotel for anyone on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is less than one mile from the Anderson Conference Center -- which is why I chose it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top