$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

3 stars
View map of 4681 Chambers Road, Macon, GA 31206-5366

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leaves
Florida, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Fantastic Overnight Stay

Fabulous food, drinks and staff. Very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The buffett from 5-7 and A.M. breakfast were very tasty. We saved a lot of money not having to leave the hotel for dinner or breakfast.

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo the Road warrior
Business
St Louis, MO
Jun 17, 2014

Good clean room,right off the highway.

Clean. Comfortable room right off the highway. Fair rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cecelia mom on the go
Business
New York, New York
Apr 18, 2014

Great friendly stopover hotel

Staff friendly. Room was clean. Beds comfortable. Price was right. Breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Sez
Business
KY
Jan 31, 2014

Outside access

Pretty standard for a Best Western. However, indoor pool requires walking outside to get to it. There is also not an elevator, so suitcases may be awkward getting up and down stairs, especially if you are traveling with little people. Front desk offered extra towels for pool at check-in. Breakfast was so-so. Close to several restaurants and 5 minutes from both Kroger and Sam's Club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Grandma
Business
GA
Nov 11, 2013

It's Fun to swim in November.

Clean, basic breakfast, resonable rate, It filled our needs. Would stay again. Nice heated pool is a year-round bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikel ga
Business
GA
Oct 16, 2013

COUPLE

Good for value great staff, and good location, went to Ga State Fair had a great time look forward to next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry1963
Business
Valdosta GA
Jun 6, 2013

Great hotel

From the moment I walked in I was waited on. The very nice lady at the counter ensured I knew about all the amenities of the hotel, check out time, and where to go if I needed anything. Every morning there was a hot breakfast and plenty of it. I was extremely satisfied with my stay at Best Western. I wish I would of got the young lady's name that checked me in, she was super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of places to eat around this hotel all within a short drive

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elacey38
Business
Ellijay, GA
Apr 23, 2013

Surprise!

Just a convenient stopover on the way to FL. -- WPW, wis I cpild take this place with me. Verry, Very, comfortable, wonderful breakfast -- will definatelt stay here on the way back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biking grandma
Business
West Des Moines, IA
Apr 19, 2013

Good room; ho hum breakfast

Got a nice "King Suite" room; rather plain but clean and functional. Breakfast offered Instant Grits and Instant oatmeal along with some cereals. No variety in the yogurt. Disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel love girl
Business
Columbus, oh
Mar 14, 2013

One night stay

Stay at hotel was good. Hotel was a bit dated however it worked for one night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chineo
Business
Indiana
Jan 14, 2013

On my way back

Staff friendly. Terrific pool and whirlpool. Fitness center. On the interstate. And..only two blocks from Taj, fabulous Indian restaurant. A keeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top