$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

3 stars
4681 Chambers Road, Macon, GA 31206-5366
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
37 reviews
Nice

Friendly helpful staff, morning and night. Very comfortable, clean room. See full review

  • Red dog
  • Jan 4, 2014
Great hotel

From the moment I walked in I was waited on. The very nice lady at the counter ensured I knew about... See full review

  • Larry1963
  • Jun 6, 2013
Hotels near I-475 and hotels in Macon let guests easily zip around the region, and our Macon hotel makes you feel right at home the moment you arrive. Relax in our indoor heated pool and hot tub, or plan your vacation from the Cherry Blossom Festival to shopping in historic downtown Macon. Our Macon, GA hotel has everything guests need for a fantastic getaway. We're a good halfway stopping point for people traveling to Florida, and our proximity to colleges makes us a favorite for visiting students, their families, or professors. Nearby Mercer University, Central Georgia Technical College and Middle Georgia State College staff and students call us their home away from home. Whether you're here for graduation weekend or teaching a full semester, we offer a great value for weekend stays or extended trips. The Ocmulgee National Monument is a short drive away, and our friendly Macon hotel staff members are happy to provide recommendations on things to do, places to eat and things to see. Southern hospitality is brought to life here, and we're committed to making your stay as pleasant as possible. The Macon Centreplex often has special events that bring travelers to our Macon hotel. However, business travelers especially enjoy the quiet spacious rooms we offer. If you're here with Georgia Power, Coliseum Hospital, the Medical Center of Central or River Wood Paper Mill, count on us to ensure your stay is quick and easy. Luxury bedding and the friendliest service in town really make our Macon hotel stand out. If we can do anything more to make your stay even better, please let us know. We go the extra mile for our guests, which is why so many travelers stay with us time and again. From a warm welcome to a fast check-out, your entire experience with us is guaranteed to be enjoyable. We want to make sure your time here is a great one. Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon for a wonderfully relaxing trip!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOKING,MICRFG,TV27IN,VCRDVD COMBO,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PET FRIENDLY RM,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,MICFRG,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,MICRFG,LOVESEAT,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,CFMKR,IRN,MICFRG,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WHRPL,MICRFG,LOVESEAT,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY RM,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Applebee's
0.05 mile(s) from Applebee's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Food Court
0.05 mile(s) from Food Court, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, is located inside the 2nd largest mall in Georgia
Margaritas
0.02 mile(s) from Margaritas, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
0.06 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
FireHouse Subs
0.03 mile(s) from FireHouse Subs, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
JL Barbeque
0.01 mile(s) from JL Barbeque, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Cracker Barrell
0.02 mile(s) from Cracker Barrell, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Golden Corrall
0.02 mile(s) from Golden Corrall, buffet, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner
McDonald's®
0.01 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
S and S
4.00 mile(s) from S and S, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry1963
Business
Valdosta GA
Jun 6, 2013

Great hotel

From the moment I walked in I was waited on. The very nice lady at the counter ensured I knew about all the amenities of the hotel, check out time, and where to go if I needed anything. Every morning there was a hot breakfast and plenty of it. I was extremely satisfied with my stay at Best Western. I wish I would of got the young lady's name that checked me in, she was super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of places to eat around this hotel all within a short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elacey38
Business
Ellijay, GA
Apr 23, 2013

Surprise!

Just a convenient stopover on the way to FL. -- WPW, wis I cpild take this place with me. Verry, Very, comfortable, wonderful breakfast -- will definatelt stay here on the way back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biking grandma
Business
West Des Moines, IA
Apr 19, 2013

Good room; ho hum breakfast

Got a nice "King Suite" room; rather plain but clean and functional. Breakfast offered Instant Grits and Instant oatmeal along with some cereals. No variety in the yogurt. Disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel love girl
Business
Columbus, oh
Mar 14, 2013

One night stay

Stay at hotel was good. Hotel was a bit dated however it worked for one night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MandM
Business
Macon Ga
Mar 9, 2013

Very nice, friendly

Nice clean room,friendly, good food enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chineo
Business
Indiana
Jan 14, 2013

On my way back

Staff friendly. Terrific pool and whirlpool. Fitness center. On the interstate. And..only two blocks from Taj, fabulous Indian restaurant. A keeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dog house john
Business
chattanooga, tn
Jan 3, 2013

best western, macon, ga

very comfortable room and the room was clean ,quiet with agood location. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

plenty of up-to date restraunts close to the motel.also, very close to inerstate I-75 bypass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wind Tech
Business
Florida
Jun 11, 2012

Nothing special

I found it expensive for what it is. Manager was smoking cigarets while holding the front door blowing smoke in peoples face. The bath tub in the room was clogged with hair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CarolK
Business
Petoskey, MI, USA
Feb 9, 2012

On way to Florida.

The hotel was clean. The front desk personnel very friendly. All hotel room doors have doors that open to the outside. I prefer to have doors in the hotel itself. Otherwise, everything was fine. Good price point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Grandma
Business
GA
Nov 26, 2011

Another nice stay

The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and quiet and the indoor pool was warm. What a treat to go swimming in November. Breakfast is simple but a nice bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top