$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

3 stars
4681 Chambers Road, Macon, GA 31206-5366
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
39 reviews
Nice

Friendly helpful staff, morning and night. Very comfortable, clean room. See full review

  • Red dog
  • Jan 4, 2014
good breakfast, old bed

Clean. Basic. Expansive breakfast. Bed was a bit painful though. See full review

  • bear creeker
  • Nov 16, 2014
Hotels near I-475 and hotels in Macon let guests easily zip around the region, and our Macon hotel makes you feel right at home the moment you arrive. Relax in our indoor heated pool and hot tub, or plan your vacation from the Cherry Blossom Festival to shopping in historic downtown Macon. Our Macon, GA hotel has everything guests need for a fantastic getaway. We're a good halfway stopping point for people traveling to Florida, and our proximity to colleges makes us a favorite for visiting students, their families, or professors. Nearby Mercer University, Central Georgia Technical College and Middle Georgia State College staff and students call us their home away from home. Whether you're here for graduation weekend or teaching a full semester, we offer a great value for weekend stays or extended trips. The Ocmulgee National Monument is a short drive away, and our friendly Macon hotel staff members are happy to provide recommendations on things to do, places to eat and things to see. Southern hospitality is brought to life here, and we're committed to making your stay as pleasant as possible. The Macon Centreplex often has special events that bring travelers to our Macon hotel. However, business travelers especially enjoy the quiet spacious rooms we offer. If you're here with Georgia Power, Coliseum Hospital, the Medical Center of Central or River Wood Paper Mill, count on us to ensure your stay is quick and easy. Luxury bedding and the friendliest service in town really make our Macon hotel stand out. If we can do anything more to make your stay even better, please let us know. We go the extra mile for our guests, which is why so many travelers stay with us time and again. From a warm welcome to a fast check-out, your entire experience with us is guaranteed to be enjoyable. We want to make sure your time here is a great one. Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon for a wonderfully relaxing trip!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOKING,MICRFG,TV27IN,VCRDVD COMBO,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PET FRIENDLY RM,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,MICFRG,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,MICRFG,LOVESEAT,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,CFMKR,IRN,MICFRG,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WHRPL,MICRFG,LOVESEAT,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY RM,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Applebee's
0.05 mile(s) from Applebee's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Food Court
0.05 mile(s) from Food Court, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, is located inside the 2nd largest mall in Georgia
Margaritas
0.02 mile(s) from Margaritas, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
0.06 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
FireHouse Subs
0.03 mile(s) from FireHouse Subs, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
JL Barbeque
0.01 mile(s) from JL Barbeque, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Cracker Barrell
0.02 mile(s) from Cracker Barrell, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Golden Corrall
0.02 mile(s) from Golden Corrall, buffet, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner
McDonald's®
0.01 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
S and S
4.00 mile(s) from S and S, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leaves
Florida, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Fantastic Overnight Stay

Fabulous food, drinks and staff. Very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The buffett from 5-7 and A.M. breakfast were very tasty. We saved a lot of money not having to leave the hotel for dinner or breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott See
Business
St. Louis, MO
Nov 30, 2014

Not what I was expecting

I do not agree that this is a 3-star hotel. 2.5 stars at best, in my opinion. I have stayed at other hotels nearby, and paid *much* less for those stays. I was expecting this to be a nicer stay, but no. Certainly not worth the extra money, in comparison to other hotels in the vicinity. Don't be fooled by the higher-star rating than the other hotels nearby. I booked a "Suite", but what I got was most definitely *not* a suite. The room was noisy, so close to the interstate. The room was cold - the heater didn't work properly. I had to prop a sofa cushion onto the under-window unit, to keep the air-flow from billowing up into/underneath the curtains. The wireless internet didn't work. The male clerk who checked me in was wonderful. Friendly, helpful, and overall a good experience. The female who was working when I checked out? She's got no business working with the general public.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bear creeker
Business
pittsburgh pa
Nov 16, 2014

good breakfast, old bed

Clean. Basic. Expansive breakfast. Bed was a bit painful though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pepe12
Business
Goshen, IN
Nov 3, 2014

Ok Stay

Stay wa ok. Would stay again AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAhhh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Docjboy
Business
Florida
Sep 21, 2014

nice restful overnight

We found the hotel comfortable and convenient. We would stay there again. It's really nice to have a whirlpool after traveling all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray Mc
Business
Pompano Beach, FL
Sep 13, 2014

Best Western

The staff friendly. Room clean,, and free breakfast was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamTimeNC
Business
NC
Sep 2, 2014

There to visit for 2nights

Got there Saturday for labor day weekend w the fam everything was great from parking to staff clean room pool was clean nice little exercise room flat screen tv (bring a dvd player/game if you have kids) breakfast was good they just didnt have eggs b'c of a recall paid 63 ea night for two nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Macon mall 2 miles...Lots of places to eat(JL BarBQ) won't be going there again ..if you have kids you have the arts museum or chuck e cheese 15 min drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo the Road warrior
Business
St Louis, MO
Jun 17, 2014

Good clean room,right off the highway.

Clean. Comfortable room right off the highway. Fair rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cecelia mom on the go
Business
New York, New York
Apr 18, 2014

Great friendly stopover hotel

Staff friendly. Room was clean. Beds comfortable. Price was right. Breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Sez
Business
KY
Jan 31, 2014

Outside access

Pretty standard for a Best Western. However, indoor pool requires walking outside to get to it. There is also not an elevator, so suitcases may be awkward getting up and down stairs, especially if you are traveling with little people. Front desk offered extra towels for pool at check-in. Breakfast was so-so. Close to several restaurants and 5 minutes from both Kroger and Sam's Club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red dog
Business
Florida
Jan 4, 2014

Nice

Friendly helpful staff, morning and night. Very comfortable, clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top