$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 4546 Hartley Bridge Road, Macon, GA 31216

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
24 reviews
vacation time

every one was very helpful and so nice even the other guest See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 3, 2009
Very family friendly

I had a good experience at this hotel. The young desk clerk was very helpful. The rooms were clean... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 30, 2008
Welcome to Macon/ the heart of Georgia and the historical crossroads of the South. The Americas Best Value Inn is conveniently located just west of I-75 Exit 155 and near I-475 Exit 1/ on Hartley Bridge Road. There is a pay Shuttle service to and from our property to Middle Georgia Regional Airport MCN. Our charming facility offers spacious Guest rooms which are furnished with a Workstation Desk/ Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless and Wired Internet access/ Cable TV with HBO/ In-room Coffeemaker/ Complimentary Local Calls/ and Wakeup Service. Some Guest rooms are also equipped with Microwave and Mini-Fridge. Lake Tobesofkee/ Ocmulgee National Monument/ and the Georgia Music Hall of Fame are all nearby. Our courteous and experienced Front Desk staff is here to assist you around the clock. We are confident you will find your stay with us a very memorable and enjoyable experience. Come and enjoy the value of staying with Americas Best Value Inn. .

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed/Non-Smoking-Sofa-Hi-Speed Wireless Internet-Coffeemake-Cable TV-HBO-HBO2
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed-Smoking-Hi-Speed Wireless Internet-Coffeemaker-Cable TV-HBO-HBO2
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds-Non-Smoking-Hi-Speed Wireless Internet-HBO-Comp-Local Calls-Writing Desk
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds/Smoking-Hi-Speed Wireless Internet-HBO-Comp- Local Calls-Writing Desk
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 QueenBeds-Non-Smoking-Hi-Speed Wireless Internet-HBO-Comp-Local Calls-Writing Desk
2 Queen Beds Smoking
2 QueenBeds-Smoking-Hi-Speed Wireless Internet-HBO-Coffeemaker-Comp- Local Calls-Writing Desk

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

1.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 24
Amenities:
1.4
Cleanliness:
1.9
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1.4
Location:
1.7
Value:
2.4

14% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sapio
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 21, 2010

I'll never stay there again.

No dryer, no tissue paper, no shampoo. Towels have stains on them. The sheet of bed had a hole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Fayette
Oct 6, 2008

DO NOT STAY

THIS HOTEL WAS NOT A PLACE I WOULD ASK ANYONE TO STAY AT. THE LIGHT IN ONE ROOM DID NOT WORK,NOT ENOUGH TOWLES.THE POOL WAS CLOSED FOR THE KIDS. JUST A BAD STAY ALL AROUND FOR US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SUBWAY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fair assessment
Business
Macon, GA
Dec 27, 2010

Americas Best value Inn hotel review

It was a horrible place. Please don't use it with family or even by yourself. We didn't feel safe in the area and the heating in the room was not working, It was a very cold night. The carpet and sofa seemed very unclean and bedsheets were suspect as well. I believe this hotel offered Americas 'Worst Value' for 45$ we paid to use it for one night. I have stayed in much nicer and cleaner places for price range of 40-50$, so please find another place if you're a budget traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler to michigan
Business
tampa, florida
Jun 14, 2009

bare minimum

The hotel staff was nice but did not know much about online booking, could not find the reservation for a while. The room was bare minimum, very old motel. The walls were paper thin, unpleasant noises from next room until 2AM. It is a truckers stop. Not for family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 8, 2008

Bad expierience

When we arrived no one was in the office. The neighborhood was not the greatest. The pool was dirty and filled with algae. Beds were uncomfortable, did not get much sleep. Room was in disrepair. Overall this is a terrible hotel. Will never stay in american best value inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
buford, GA
Apr 6, 2011

GET AWAY

it was the WORST motel that i have ever been to. The motel looked run down inside and out. It had crack wells, stain cecelng and stain bathroom floors. I was told that it was one mile away from the university but it was 8. it said they do serve breakfast but no they didnt. There was so many thing that went wrong or was told it was but it wasnt...KEEP AWAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hunter96
Business
Delton, MI
Apr 22, 2009

Very simple and clean

Very clean hotel and simple. We picked this hotel because of the price and it had a pool. The only draw back was the pool didn't have any water in it. That was one of the main reasons what we were looking for so the kids could unwind after traveling all day. Nothing that would make me not stay there though because they were in the process of renovating everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top