$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
4546 Hartley Bridge Road, Macon, GA 31216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
40 reviews
vacation time

every one was very helpful and so nice even the other guest See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 3, 2009
vacation time

every one was very helpful and so nice even the other guest See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 3, 2009
Welcome to Macon/ the heart of Georgia and the historical crossroads of the South. The Americas Best Value Inn is conveniently located just west of I-75 Exit 155 and near I-475 Exit 1/ on Hartley Bridge Road. There is a pay Shuttle service to and from our property to Middle Georgia Regional Airport MCN. Our charming facility offers spacious Guest rooms which are furnished with a Workstation Desk/ Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless and Wired Internet access/ Cable TV with HBO/ In-room Coffeemaker/ Complimentary Local Calls/ and Wakeup Service. Some Guest rooms are also equipped with Microwave and Mini-Fridge. Lake Tobesofkee/ Ocmulgee National Monument/ and the Georgia Music Hall of Fame are all nearby. Our courteous and experienced Front Desk staff is here to assist you around the clock. We are confident you will find your stay with us a very memorable and enjoyable experience. Come and enjoy the value of staying with Americas Best Value Inn. .

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed/Non-Smoking-Sofa-Hi-Speed Wireless Internet-Coffeemake-Cable TV-HBO-HBO2
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed-Smoking-Hi-Speed Wireless Internet-Coffeemaker-Cable TV-HBO-HBO2
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds-Non-Smoking-Hi-Speed Wireless Internet-HBO-Comp-Local Calls-Writing Desk
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds/Smoking-Hi-Speed Wireless Internet-HBO-Comp- Local Calls-Writing Desk
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 QueenBeds-Non-Smoking-Hi-Speed Wireless Internet-HBO-Comp-Local Calls-Writing Desk
2 Queen Beds Smoking
2 QueenBeds-Smoking-Hi-Speed Wireless Internet-HBO-Coffeemaker-Comp- Local Calls-Writing Desk

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7855 -83.6638
Nearby airports
Middle Georgia Regional Airport, (MCN), 10.00, MI, N; Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 82.00, MI, SE; Athens/Ben Epps Airport, (AHN), 99.00, MI, S; Columbus Metropolitan Airport, (CSG), 81.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.6

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Fayette
Oct 6, 2008

DO NOT STAY

THIS HOTEL WAS NOT A PLACE I WOULD ASK ANYONE TO STAY AT. THE LIGHT IN ONE ROOM DID NOT WORK,NOT ENOUGH TOWLES.THE POOL WAS CLOSED FOR THE KIDS. JUST A BAD STAY ALL AROUND FOR US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SUBWAY

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 8, 2008

Bad expierience

When we arrived no one was in the office. The neighborhood was not the greatest. The pool was dirty and filled with algae. Beds were uncomfortable, did not get much sleep. Room was in disrepair. Overall this is a terrible hotel. Will never stay in american best value inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
FLORIDA
Dec 8, 2009

NICE PRICE WAS THE ONLY GOOD THING

WAS NOT VERY CLEAN,TOWELS WERE SMALL. OVERALL, WE WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. D.
Business
Lithonia GA
Jan 14, 2011

Decent

I was on a business trip. It was located miles from downtown which made shopping an inconvenience. Great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2008

An Ok Stay

The stay was ok. They did not have enough towels and the bed was hard. the restroom was pretty small. The location was close to some restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1. A zabaxyz next door. 2. A McDonalds next door. 3. A Waffle is across the street.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super babe
Nashville, TN
Jun 27, 2010

last resort

Short, just to rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MsBecky
Michigan
Apr 6, 2010

Fair not Friendly

The staff acted inconvenienced with us and our needs. The room was very sparsely stocked with towels, soap, t.p. etc. When we went to see about extra towels I was met with questions and disdain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MsBecky
Michigan
Apr 6, 2010

Fair not Friendly

The staff acted inconvenienced with us and our needs. The room was very sparsely stocked with towels, soap, t.p. etc. When we went to see about extra towels I was met with questions and disdain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2008

An Ok Stay

The stay was ok. They did not have enough towels and the bed was hard. the restroom was pretty small. The location was close to some restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1. A zabaxyz next door. 2. A McDonalds next door. 3. A Waffle is across the street.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston tx
Apr 7, 2010

road trip

the room itself was nice it had a fridge and a microwave which was very cool. I didnt like that the pool wasnt open

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

kroger just across the overpass from teh hotel

Back to menu Return to top