$28 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
4546 Hartley Bridge Road, Macon, GA 31216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
24 reviews
vacation time

every one was very helpful and so nice even the other guest See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 3, 2009
Very family friendly

I had a good experience at this hotel. The young desk clerk was very helpful. The rooms were clean... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 30, 2008
Welcome to Macon/ the heart of Georgia and the historical crossroads of the South. The Americas Best Value Inn is conveniently located just west of I-75 Exit 155 and near I-475 Exit 1/ on Hartley Bridge Road. There is a pay Shuttle service to and from our property to Middle Georgia Regional Airport MCN. Our charming facility offers spacious Guest rooms which are furnished with a Workstation Desk/ Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless and Wired Internet access/ Cable TV with HBO/ In-room Coffeemaker/ Complimentary Local Calls/ and Wakeup Service. Some Guest rooms are also equipped with Microwave and Mini-Fridge. Lake Tobesofkee/ Ocmulgee National Monument/ and the Georgia Music Hall of Fame are all nearby. Our courteous and experienced Front Desk staff is here to assist you around the clock. We are confident you will find your stay with us a very memorable and enjoyable experience. Come and enjoy the value of staying with Americas Best Value Inn. .

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed/Non-Smoking-Sofa-Hi-Speed Wireless Internet-Coffeemake-Cable TV-HBO-HBO2
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed-Smoking-Hi-Speed Wireless Internet-Coffeemaker-Cable TV-HBO-HBO2
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds-Non-Smoking-Hi-Speed Wireless Internet-HBO-Comp-Local Calls-Writing Desk
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds/Smoking-Hi-Speed Wireless Internet-HBO-Comp- Local Calls-Writing Desk
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 QueenBeds-Non-Smoking-Hi-Speed Wireless Internet-HBO-Comp-Local Calls-Writing Desk
2 Queen Beds Smoking
2 QueenBeds-Smoking-Hi-Speed Wireless Internet-HBO-Coffeemaker-Comp- Local Calls-Writing Desk

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.6

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MsBecky
Business
Michigan
Apr 6, 2010

Fair not Friendly

The staff acted inconvenienced with us and our needs. The room was very sparsely stocked with towels, soap, t.p. etc. When we went to see about extra towels I was met with questions and disdain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sapio
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 21, 2010

I'll never stay there again.

No dryer, no tissue paper, no shampoo. Towels have stains on them. The sheet of bed had a hole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FLORIDA
Dec 8, 2009

NICE PRICE WAS THE ONLY GOOD THING

WAS NOT VERY CLEAN,TOWELS WERE SMALL. OVERALL, WE WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cherry log, ga
Oct 19, 2009

Good, clean--value for the low price

Didn't expect too much for the price, but was pleasantly surprised. Clean, everything in good repair, quite satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMK
Business
Woodstock, GA
Sep 6, 2009

economical stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and to my surprise we even had HBO. The location was out of the way though, and there was not much to be found in the way of dining nearby. If I had to work on the south side of town I would stay there again. I noticed that the pool was still empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Aug 3, 2009

vacation time

every one was very helpful and so nice even the other guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler to michigan
Business
tampa, florida
Jun 14, 2009

bare minimum

The hotel staff was nice but did not know much about online booking, could not find the reservation for a while. The room was bare minimum, very old motel. The walls were paper thin, unpleasant noises from next room until 2AM. It is a truckers stop. Not for family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hunter96
Business
Delton, MI
Apr 22, 2009

Very simple and clean

Very clean hotel and simple. We picked this hotel because of the price and it had a pool. The only draw back was the pool didn't have any water in it. That was one of the main reasons what we were looking for so the kids could unwind after traveling all day. Nothing that would make me not stay there though because they were in the process of renovating everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Money Well Spent

My stay at this America Best Value Inn was pleasurable. I found it fairly accessible to other attractions in the city. Even though our room was a smoking room, I was more than happy with the fact that our room did not smell like a smoking room. There were a few pen stains on the sheets, and no hand towels, but overall we would stay there again and recommend it others. I really wish they offered continental breakfast instead of free coffee. But the decent sized fridge and microwave made a great impression. Also enjoyed the hassle free wireless internet in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Macon Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Fayette
Oct 6, 2008

DO NOT STAY

THIS HOTEL WAS NOT A PLACE I WOULD ASK ANYONE TO STAY AT. THE LIGHT IN ONE ROOM DID NOT WORK,NOT ENOUGH TOWLES.THE POOL WAS CLOSED FOR THE KIDS. JUST A BAD STAY ALL AROUND FOR US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SUBWAY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top