$37 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 4546 Hartley Bridge Road, Macon, GA 31216

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
30 reviews
vacation time

every one was very helpful and so nice even the other guest See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 3, 2009
Very family friendly

I had a good experience at this hotel. The young desk clerk was very helpful. The rooms were clean... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 30, 2008
Welcome to Macon/ the heart of Georgia and the historical crossroads of the South. The Americas Best Value Inn is conveniently located just west of I-75 Exit 155 and near I-475 Exit 1/ on Hartley Bridge Road. There is a pay Shuttle service to and from our property to Middle Georgia Regional Airport MCN. Our charming facility offers spacious Guest rooms which are furnished with a Workstation Desk/ Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless and Wired Internet access/ Cable TV with HBO/ In-room Coffeemaker/ Complimentary Local Calls/ and Wakeup Service. Some Guest rooms are also equipped with Microwave and Mini-Fridge. Lake Tobesofkee/ Ocmulgee National Monument/ and the Georgia Music Hall of Fame are all nearby. Our courteous and experienced Front Desk staff is here to assist you around the clock. We are confident you will find your stay with us a very memorable and enjoyable experience. Come and enjoy the value of staying with Americas Best Value Inn. .

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed/Non-Smoking-Sofa-Hi-Speed Wireless Internet-Coffeemake-Cable TV-HBO-HBO2
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed-Smoking-Hi-Speed Wireless Internet-Coffeemaker-Cable TV-HBO-HBO2
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds-Non-Smoking-Hi-Speed Wireless Internet-HBO-Comp-Local Calls-Writing Desk
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds/Smoking-Hi-Speed Wireless Internet-HBO-Comp- Local Calls-Writing Desk
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 QueenBeds-Non-Smoking-Hi-Speed Wireless Internet-HBO-Comp-Local Calls-Writing Desk
2 Queen Beds Smoking
2 QueenBeds-Smoking-Hi-Speed Wireless Internet-HBO-Coffeemaker-Comp- Local Calls-Writing Desk

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3.3

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
florida
Aug 3, 2009

vacation time

every one was very helpful and so nice even the other guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alonzo o.
Business
Warner Robins
May 13, 2015

family stay

I paid for 2 nights and end up being one night. The hotel has different policy than traveling agent. Sp I got took for 2 night stay instead of a night. Now I can't get refunded for the second night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alonzo o.
Business
Warner Robins
May 11, 2015

Customer Service

Pay for 2 night. Checked in at 1 a.m. Saturday. Get a call at 10:45 a.m. Sunday that its time to check out. That the check out time is 11 a.m. Now my account shows paid for 2 nights so I was fraustrated so called the reservation line to get this rectified!! I feel this certain location doesn't have the slightest clue of customer service nor reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Laura M.
Business
Slidell
Mar 9, 2015

Macon

Hotel accommodations were marginal at best. Hotel staff basically nonexistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DavidSilvas
Business
Cape Coral Florida
Jan 26, 2014

Awesome

All ways vary nice clean room good location can not conplane

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gps

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claireee143
Business
Athens, ga
Oct 15, 2012

Great value

It's not fancy, and it looks a little sketchy, but its clean, quiet, and its right by the interstate, a grocery store, and fast food restaurants. I would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
highlands124
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Apr 21, 2012

bustrip

right location, right time, located right off the off ramp

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
213616
Business
ivey, ga
Apr 7, 2012

no pool, no q\water

no watr n pool and no breakfast- barely no chnnls on tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kennedy2011
Business
Lithonia, GA 30058, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Its good for the price

I only paid 30 a night so I wasn't expecting fireworks. I wasnt looking for a place to move I was just visiting someone at central state prison so it was great as far as distance. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave. The tv had hbo. I am staying there next time I make a trip down there. You can't beat that price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
buford, GA
Apr 6, 2011

GET AWAY

it was the WORST motel that i have ever been to. The motel looked run down inside and out. It had crack wells, stain cecelng and stain bathroom floors. I was told that it was one mile away from the university but it was 8. it said they do serve breakfast but no they didnt. There was so many thing that went wrong or was told it was but it wasnt...KEEP AWAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. D.
Business
Lithonia GA
Jan 14, 2011

Decent

I was on a business trip. It was located miles from downtown which made shopping an inconvenience. Great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top