$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

3 stars
960 Bob Arnold Boulevard, 960 Bob Arnold Blvd, Lithia Springs, GA 30122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Perfect business spot

I had business in Atlanta and the highway is close with easy access. Room was huge and very... See full review

  • Storm008
  • Apr 21, 2014
great 6 flags stay

our room was very big with a bed and a pull out couch. my husband and I plus my two kids all fit... See full review

  • 6flags vacationer
  • Aug 20, 2013
The Springhill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags welcomes you to beautiful Atlanta, GA. Located just 5 minutes from the entrance of Six Flags over Georgia, 15 minutes from downtown Atlanta, Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport & Gateway Center, our hotel assures you have everything necessary to inspire you to work, play, relax and renew. Our perfectly situated hotel is within minutes of many corporate offices and business parks. If you're ready to escape from routine, look no further than Turner Field for Braves baseball, or perhaps Falcons football at The Georgia Dome. If nature is your passion, take in a day at the Atlanta Zoo or the beautiful Georgia Aquarium, only 15 minutes away. But before you head out, join us for our new breakfast each morning. Connect to our two-tier (Complimentary and fee) wireless high speed internet via Windstream. Experience our stylish and smartly designed all suite hotel ready to energize you! We are here to help you succeed!

Hotel Map

33.7696 -84.605
Area served
Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 15.00, MI, NW; Fulton County Airport, (FTY), 6.30, MI, E;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 27
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaTisha Young
Jackson, ms
Apr 26, 2014

Nice Hotel

Clean and spacious room with friendly staff. Hotel is located no more than 10 minutes away from Six Flags. There are many food places located nearby which was great. The only thing I didnt like was, I was told that the earliest check in was 2pm but after my 6 hour drive, I had to wait until 3pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IPM4EF
Deltona, Fl
Mar 28, 2014

Great for Six Flags!

Close to six flag, has indoor pool. Great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shaun d
Tennessee
Sep 4, 2013

Much needed family time

I loved the hotel. I only had an issue with the jacuzzi. It was not hot at all and the staff said it was really old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
6flags vacationer
huntsville, al
Aug 20, 2013

great 6 flags stay

our room was very big with a bed and a pull out couch. my husband and I plus my two kids all fit nicely. it has a mini kitchen and a large bathtub. breakfast was good and the staff was friendly but not overzealous. the only complaint i had is that the hot tub wasn't very hot. we stayed for two nights. the location is removed from the bustle around it. i will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamadaddy
Alabama
Jul 18, 2013

Booked on short notice

Visited Six Flags and White Water Park. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, but couch and chair in sitting area was uncomfortable. Wi-fi was not strong enough on 3rd floor to connect to internet. Breakfast was good. Hotel we usually stay at was booked up. Overall, was a nice hotel to stay at on short notice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel was 5 minutes from Six Flags Park, and about 30 minutes from Water Park.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gp supersaver
Toney, Al
Jun 18, 2013

Quick trip

This hotel was really nice and the only reason it didn't receive a perfect rating was the wifi was very inconsistent at best. Other than that it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honey80
Newton, MS 39345, USA
Apr 15, 2013

Six Flags Family Trip

Location was a bit hard to find. The room was clean and large. My son really injoyed the pool and the spa was great. Breakfast was really good. We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5 travelers
Tennessee
Jun 25, 2012

Overall great experience

This is the second time that my family of 5 has stayed here. The only minor complaint was the chlorine was very strong at the pool and hot tub. I wasn't worried about any bacteria, but my bathing suit faded and I had to put in eye drops once I got back up to the room, just from the "fumes." Will definately stay here again the next time we return to six-flags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dnoyeb
Detroit, MI
Jun 14, 2012

Nice clean comfortable

Everything was clean. lots of parking. driving distance to department store. Nice landscaping. clean pool and gym with fresh towels. The internet was easy to connect to and fast enough. I thought the location was a bit awkward being on somewhat of a back road. That back road is a bit dark at night, but the hotel area is well lit. They did not serve fruit with the breakfast. They kept putting the AC on in my room which I did not want. Overall a good hotel. I think it would be better priced about $10-$20 cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, Al
Jun 20, 2011

Family Vacation

Friday Six Flags, Saturday Whitewater. Trip would have been more enjoyable if the cable didn't go out! Overall the trip was a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Six Flags and Whitewater!

Back to menu Return to top